We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zenit Salento
Nearby Hotels
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8piuhotel(Lecce)
$102
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
245
227
59
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
227
59
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of free parkinghistorical sightsold townminute walkperfect stayroom was largecroissantsgood sizecitycarpuglia
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 553 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The three most important things for me in a hotel or bed and breakfast are Hospitality, Hospitality, Hospitality. This hotel knows all about that. We were warmly greeted when we arrived and it just kept getting better. Nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff we met were polite, and helpful. In particular we would like to thank front desk staff, Ivan, Maria, and Anna Lisa who gave us advice for restaurants and provided directions for places to visit in the area.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is about a twenty minute walk into town which was fine for us. We felt a little sad in leaving this beautiful town of Lecce this morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamandaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S, Direttore at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Sir
Thank you for your review and for the time dedicated to us.
Knowing that your stay at Zenit Hotel Salento has fully satisfied your expectations and that has helped to live in the best of ways your holiday in the city of Baroque, brings us a big pleasure !
Our new direction is concentrated in a substantial upgrading of the structure, already visible in many aspects, to restore its leading hospitality of Salento.
Your positive comment on the room on hospitality, is for us a source of gratification and encourages us to always offer the best to our guests.
We hope to see you very soon to renew your positive experience with the Zenit Hotel Salento

Sincerely,
Giuseppe Selvaggiuolo
Resident Manager
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Hotel Zenit is decent and very clean with big and confortable rooms and bathrooms.
The breakfast is in form of a reach buffet, which is not usual for the most hotels in Italy (sorry !). Nearby Restaurant, pizzeria and Conad supermarket.
It has very kind and pleasant stuff, helpfull on every occasion.
Its location is close to the town center about 15 - 20 min walk, also close to main bus station .
There is even a bus passing through the Adriatica street direction Casalabate quite early at 8:15 which brings you in 30 min to the beautiful beach of Torre Chianca.
Later busses at 12:30 , 14:00. Cost only local town ticket price, be sure to buy first a
6- ways abonnament.
We' ll be certainly wisit it again, it was a wery pleasant accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raduandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S, Direttore at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your review and for the time dedicated to us.
Knowing that your stay at Zenit Hotel Salento has fully satisfied your expectations and that has helped to live in the best of ways your holiday in the city of Baroque, brings us a big pleasure !
Our new direction is concentrated in a substantial upgrading of the structure, already visible in many aspects, to restore its leading hospitality of Salento.
Your positive comment on the room on hospitality, on the goodness and richness of the breakfast is for us a source of gratification and encourages us to always offer the best to our guests.
We hope to see you very soon to renew your positive experience with the Zenit Hotel Salento

Sincerely,
Giuseppe Selvaggiuolo
Resident Manager
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Large clean room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and fine for the price. For the money we couldn't have asked for anything more. 2 days was the perfect length of time to do Lecce. Free car park on site is a bonus.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank D895123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S, Direttore at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for the time dedicated to us.
Knowing that your stay at Zenit Hotel Salento has fully satisfied your expectations and that has helped to live in the best of ways your holiday in the city of Baroque, brings us a big pleasure !
Our new direction is concentrated in a substantial upgrading of the structure, already visible in many aspects, to restore its leading hospitality of Salento.
Your positive comment on the room on hospitality, on the goodness and richness of the breakfast is for us a source of gratification and encourages us to always offer the best to our guests.
We hope to see you very soon to renew your positive experience with the Zenit Hotel Salento

Sincerely,
Giuseppe Selvaggiuolo
Resident Manager
Zenit Hotel Salento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just got back from Lecce. Very nice little city, with friendly citizens. :) Hotel Zenit is decent and clean hotel. very,very kind and pleasant stuff. It location is exellent cause is close to the town center on the one side, and also close to main bus station on the other. So tou can easily manage to visit the areas around : go to the seaside, or to the big shopping mall wich is not very far away. I warmly recommend it! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews