We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with basic rooms and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Chiara Suite Hotel
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The hotel is very central, but it was a second choice for us as our favorite B&B in Lecce was full, and I'm not sure it worths its cost.
Hotel staff is very kind and helpful, but despite the building (old and recently restored) rooms have little charm.
Moreover, not everything was working properly (safebox, shower with hydromassage) and breakfast was quite basic (but being served on the floor terrace it was a minor issue).

Room Tip: If you like, ask a room with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jinetta71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 296 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Santa Chiara. The rooms are very tastefully designed in gold and very fitting of the Baroque wonderland of Lecce. I had lots of space and a lovely view out on the nearby church. My friend's room was smaller so luck of the draw as to what room you get I suppose.

The staff were excellent, especially the two female members of staff who were extremely pleasant. Parking is provided right next to the hotel which is invaluable in Lecce and the staff will even park the car for you.

Early evening drinks on the lovely roof terrace are definitely recommended.

A point is deducted for the rather mediocre breakfast. If they got this right it could well get top marks. We preferred this to the Resorgimento when we checked out the hotels in the area.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
4  Thank baby_boy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Chantal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dinnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Valentino28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: fuyez simplement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.2 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#4 of 21 in Lecce
697 reviews
1.0 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,221 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
1.6 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
Arthotel & Park Lecce
#10 of 21 in Lecce
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Club Boutique Hotel
Le Club Boutique Hotel
#13 of 21 in Lecce
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Chiara Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Chiara Suite Hotel

Address: Via Degli Ammirati 24, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Price Range: $106 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Chiara Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santa Chiara Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing