We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Nonna Tetti

Trattoria Nonna Tetti
Ranked #83 of 564 Restaurants in Lecce
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good local food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went here with 3 other people (three of us are vegetarians who eat fish, one is a meat-eater) and we had no problem finding something for everyone. Very tasty, typical dishes. Good service and great setting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    594
    257
    114
    106
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Traditional Cucina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have found a wonderful traditional Italian restaurant here in Lecce.
The food is as local as you can get & tastes amazing.
As for the service, I couldn't fault it........But don't ask for an Americano coffee.....They are insulted if you do!!!!
It was full of Italians, which is a good sign & welcomes families with children only like the Italians can.
Well worth a visit if you are in this amazing town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sheffielddob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tipical Food and Gracious Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stumbled on this restaurant while having a family reunion. Fortunately, we were a bit early for dinner--8:00PM-- so we had the restaurant to ourselves. This is as authentic Pugliese food as one can find. We had no reservation and the city was crowded, but they accepted our group of 8 with grace. The server spoke good English and helped to translate the menu. The food was excellent and representative of typical food of Puglia. Prices were quite reasonable and the staff was friendly and accommodative. Best meal in Puglia.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fpmassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Plesant Staff, Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This small, quaint restaurant is pleasant stop, but we found the food to be bland. Our English speaking server was very nice and explained many of the local dishes on the menu. On the plus side there were several dishes on the menu we hadn't seen in Rome or Naples, including a curry pasta, a chick pea pasta, and roasted horse meat--on the down side, we found the dishes that we did choose to be quite ordinary. We had no complaints about the service, but when compared to the other meals we had in Italy and specifically in Lecce, we wouldn't go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamey_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nonna Teti is worth the visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel - Risorgimento Resort - recommended this typical local restaurant. Simple but with very good food and with some locals and of course tourists, My wife and I went there several times, as we stayed five day in Lecce, As experienced travellers, we know it is difficult to find good restaurants anywhere, Service was good very time, but the food was excelent. One time we arrived at the restaurant late: 2:45 pm. The cook and employees were eating. They insisted that we should stay and served us a fantastic food. I am not sure, but the cook looked like the owner. He care for the customer

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jbeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Nonna Tetti also viewed

 
Lecce, Province of Lecce
Lecce, Province of Lecce
 

Been to Trattoria Nonna Tetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing