We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely space and excellent value”
Review of Suite68

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite68
Ranked #192 of 307 Lecce B&B and Inns
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely space and excellent value”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Suite68 was a wonderful home away from home for a week in Lecce. Minimalist but comfortable and esthetically pleasing style, breakfast in the morning, and extremely helpful, English-speaking staff. A fine choice whether for a night or a more extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahJNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed at Suite 68 during a touring visit of Pulgia and it made a great central base for exploring Lecce and also for the local area. Arrived late and appreciated the help of the Duty Manager, who came to find where we were, helped us find parking and escorted us to the hotel.

Apparently you can park at certain times for free in the nearby Via Adua, but some times there is a charge. We decided to park in the car park between Via Adua and Viala dell'Universita and could pay in advance for the whole duration of our stay, coming and going as we pleased, for around €5 per day.

The hotel has a historic feel and has been decorated in a stylish, comtemporary way. Very nice, fresh breakfast too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thenumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I wouldn't call Suite68 a B&B but a Boutique Hotel. It's in a wonderful location, on a quiet road. The building itself is perfectly preserved and it has been refurbished in a exquisite taste.
I was in the room n.6. I had my own terrace and the room itself was spacious with a big bathroom. I didn't plan to stay much in the room, because I wanted to explore the city, but it was such a comfortable hotel that one day I just spent the whole afternoon sitting on the terrace, enjoying the sunshine in the middle of October. Amazing.

Room Tip: The two rooms at the top are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreacesqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
202 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

A very good B&B for its price category in an excellent location walking distance to all places in the centro storico of Lecce. Also very close to public parking. We had quite a large room, with a lovely big terrace. Bathroom could be improved with some modernization but had all the necessary amenities. Breakfast room and entrance very atmospheric. Did not give it full marks because there was no free wifi, but this seems to be common in Puglia and also the stairs can be quite a struggle with luggage.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2008

Nicely decorated in a lovely old building with modern touches. However, unless you are a very heavy sleeper or early riser,avoid at all costs the rooms on the ground floor. We had room number 2 and from 7am we could not sleep a wink. All you get is the noise from people having breakfast in the room across the hall as the noise just echoes. Also if you have any problems you will be lucky to get them sorted quickly as there is rarely anybody there to sort them. Overall if you can get a room on the higher floors I would give it a go as it also has a fantastic roof terrace.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrellLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Suite68 is located less than 5 minutes’ walk away from the main town square. It is situated in an old charming 19th century house in the centro storico (the old city is not large, so everything is within a short walking distance). The front door opens into a stunning cavernous courtyard entrance. From here, your Suite68 experience begins… the hard cobbled floor is covered with a large red Afghan carpet – what decadence! This seems to be what Suite68 is about, style and a little luxury at sensible price.

We booked direct and requested room no. 6. Our room is a “comfort room” (= superior room, I guess) and is on the second floor (it is quite a climb). There is neither bell service nor lift, so if you cannot manage your luggage up two long flights of steps, avoid the top floor rooms. I believe there are 3 rooms on the ground floor. Being on the 2nd floor, however, is indeed very rewarding because this room opens out into its own private pretty roof garden, it is good-sized and complete with a large parasol for shade, recliners, garden table and chairs, various potted cacti and flowers. Delightful! We enjoyed drinks out there every evening. It is so lovely, we even had a quiet candlelit (scented candles from the room) dinner there one evening on a tasty spread from the deli. Guests at other rooms also have access to a large roof garden but it is shared. The room has soaring high ceiling and (like the rest of the establishment) a stylish mix of white and limestone, with dashes of red. The bed with Perspex headboard is comfortable. The wardrobe and chest of drawers are both period country pieces. There is also air-conditioning, an LCD TV (no satellite channels), a mini-bar, a clean modern bathroom (with tub) and a hairdryer that actually works.

There are 2 (probably) rooms on the 1st floor and guests there have exclusive access to a large communal hallway (drawing room) – again very nicely decorated.

Another nice touch is that they provide bicycles for guests to use free-of-charge.

The staff is only around 9-12 am and again 4pm onwards (till 7/8?) in the evening. They are very helpful with restaurant reservations and directions. Remember though, English is not widely spoken in Lecce. So, if you are going to need to rely on the staff for information and your Italian is non-existent, you may struggle a bit.

They serve a continental breakfast, usually juice, choice of teas/coffees, a couple of pieces of cakes/pastries, melba toasts and choice of jam.

Overall, the accommodation is spacious, modern, comfortable and acutely stylish. This B&B can easily be a feature in an interior magazine. We think it is a very good buy in a very nice city indeed.

  • Liked — Stylishness, spaciousness and comfort
  • Disliked — The breakfast offering only sweet items
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
1.8 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
0.8 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 20 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#4 of 20 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
8.9 mi away
Torre Rinalda Camping Village
Torre Rinalda Camping Village
#1 of 3 in Torre Rinalda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Luxury
B&B Luxury
#86 of 307 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite68? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite68

Property: Suite68
Address: Via Leonardo Prato 7, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suite68 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Suite68 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing