We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base although boring walk to the main area”
Review of Eos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eos Hotel
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Reviewed September 14, 2009

This hotel was a lovely, fresh, modern place to stay, but the location was a little further than we would have liked from the centre of Lecce. It wouldn't be a problem if there was more to see on the walk in! By the time we'd done it 4 or 5 times, it was so boring. However, the hotel was good value, lovely breakfast and relatively easy to find/park etc. Worth paying for parking underground. The staff could have been a little more proactive but I get the impression the place is new and they're no overly accustomed to guests little foibles yet!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 518 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2008

The Hotel Eos is a modern boutique style 3 star hotel about 10 minutes walk from one of the gates into the old city of Lecce. It is part of the same group of hotels as the President and the Risorgimiento and offers up to the minute Italian styling, white bedrooms modelled on the white cities of Puglia, excellent internet connection, trendy rain shower fitting, loads of fluffy white towels, flat screen TV with BBC World channel - a very comfortable place to stay. Good breakfast with fresh rolls, pastries, yoghurts, cheese and ham and coffee made to order. There is a roof terrace open to the stars where you can take a drink from the bar. Parking is available in the underground car park - we had a decent hire car so decided to park it there at 10 euros per night. The immediate neighbourhood with the little supermarket on the corner and pizza restaurant (opposite the Del Palme Hotel) was very Italian and we used both, very nice people and although none of us could speak each others language, we managed somehow ! Two pizzas and a litre of decent chilled white wine for 15 euros ! Very good value. The main draw to Lecce is the old city and its stunning Baroque architecture, and you are only a short walk from all that so the Hotel Eos makes for a good base whilst visiting Lecce. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank White-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

EOS Hotel in Lecce is a new property around 10 minutes walk from the Old Town. This might turn you off, but it shouldn't.
First of all, there are few hotels in the heart of the Old Town. Second, EOS is by far the most modern property that caters to travellers on a normal budget. With normal I refer to prices slightly above 100 Euro. We were there in September so is most likely more expensive in July and August.
Enough about cost and location. The hotel is stylish, elegant and filled with details that gives you an embarrasing feeling for entering in sandals and shorts. Don't be. We at least were more than welcome.
The room was spotless, smart lighting, superb shower (room enough for a party), LCD TV and lot's of other goodies. If you really want to go overbord check out the superior rooms (bathroom with glasswall...).
Excellent breakfast to be italian (so that means fresh bread and a OK selection of ham and cheese etc). The good part in my view was that they made espresso and other coffees to cater your personal taste.
To stay at such a trendy property in Puglia might sound a bit absurd but for us it was a welcoming relief. And a final tip. Lecce is a perfect location for exploring many parts of southern Puglia. And it's baroque architecture is a welcoming change in these parts of the country.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jumper71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank toroav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Elav83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia T, Reception at Eos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la buona climatizzazione personalizzabile richiedendo la temperatura gradita alla reception sopperis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank framont69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia T, Reception at Eos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
0.1 mi away
Hotel delle Palme
Hotel delle Palme
#9 of 21 in Lecce
470 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Zenit Salento
Hotel Zenit Salento
#11 of 21 in Lecce
538 reviews
1.7 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
Arthotel & Park Lecce
#10 of 21 in Lecce
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eos Hotel

Address: Viale Vittorio Alfieri 11, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lecce
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lecce
Price Range: $60 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eos Hotel, opened in 2008, is the result of an unusual project, the "Viaggio nel Salento" - Salento Journey design competition for young architects and designers. You can choose from 30 rooms, each of which is unique and different from the others, inspired by the colours and atmosphere of Salento area. ESPERA wine bar is the ideal for quick business lunches, cocktails, drinks or a glass of good wine and is open every day from 7.00 to 23.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Eos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eos Hotel Lecce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing