We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, good location”
Review of Nonna Jole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nonna Jole
Ranked #24 of 307 Lecce B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice room, good location”
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I stayed at Nonna Jole B&B in spring 2010 and was really happy with my choice. Overall, this was really a "feel good B&B" :-)
The room (I had the "Salento") was nicely furnished, it was absolutely quiet, the bed was exactly the right mixture between hard and soft and it was all well kept and very clean. Look at the pictures on their website - they are absolutely reflecting reality.
The bathroom was modern decor and looked pretty new (and was well cleaned, too). It had everything you need, including a hair dryer and a reasonably sized shower (fortunately bigger than those tiny shower that you often find in Italy and which I really hate...).
Breakfast was served in the little kitchen that belonged to the room (I actually did not need it, but it's a nice thing if you are staying for longer) and as I told the owner that I like plain cornettos, he even included a fresh cornetto from a good Pasticceria on the breakfast tray each morning.
Besides, the B&B is located quite centrally in the historic city center near the Duomo (you can reach everyhing in the center with a short walk) and the price was very reasonable. So should I be visiting Lecce once again, I would definitely stay again at this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny_kri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    89
    8
    2
    8
See reviews for
40
160
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

We stayed three nights at this centrally situated b&b. We had a large double room with a balcony with an area to dry washing, a kitchen and bathroom, all very clean and smart. Our room was Salento at the back of the property. There a little bar opposite the b&b which was pretty noisy on one night of our stay so if you want a quieter night, it could be worth opting for this. Our host was really helpful. We got lost inthe maze of streets on the way into Lecce and after phoning him, he came to rescue us. When we decided one day to go to a couple of nearby towns he gave us careful directions on how to get out of the city, and did exactly the same when we had to leave for Bari. He provides a special badge for the car so that you can move around in the historic centre, and parking is free in a nearby square.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in London
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Stylish, clean and modern rooms in a very central location in Lecce. We stayed in the Campanile room at the top which has a lovely little roof terrace with sunloungers. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emandgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2008

Nonna Jole is an amazing B&B tucked away in a serene back street in the heart of the magnificant town of Lecce. The rooms are a stone's throw away from the famous cathedral 'il duomo' and within walking distance of all major tourists sites in town.

There are two rooms and the one we stayed in had a small kitchen, a good sized room and a decent bathroom. All the facilities are newly refurbished and are very stylish. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Lecce and would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Liked — Good size room and great decor
  • Disliked — Narrow stair case and slightly over inquisitive owner
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Eglinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.3 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#4 of 20 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.0 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 20 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Storico
Centro Storico
#3 of 307 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Bella Lecce B&B
La Bella Lecce B&B
#13 of 307 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dimora San Giuseppe
Dimora San Giuseppe
#4 of 307 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantatelure
Mantatelure
#1 of 307 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nonna Jole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nonna Jole

Property: Nonna Jole
Address: Via Guglielmo Paladini 26, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nonna Jole 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Nonna Jole occupa un piccolo edificio storico nel cuore di Lecce, a 100 metri dalla cattedrale. Completamente ristrutturato, propone 4 stanze moderne con connessione Wi-Fi gratuita, aria condizionata e dettagli originali. Il proprietario Gianpaolo sara felice di darvi il benvenuto a qualsiasi orario. Portera i vostri bagagli in camera e vi verra a prendere gratuitamente alla stazione ferroviaria di Lecce, distante 500 metri. Avrete a disposizione anche un servizio di trasferimento per gli aeroporti di Brindisi e Bari. Tinteggiate con colori vivaci e riservate ai non fumatori, le sistemazioni del Nonna Jole includono una TV LCD, un minibar e una cassaforte. Alcune sfoggiano soffitti con travi in legno a vista, altre vantano soffitti a volta. La pulizia viene effettuata tutti i giorni. Ogni mattina nel vostro alloggio vi verra servita la prima colazione, che comprende un dessert tradizionale della zona di Lecce. Sarete voi a decidere quando gustarla, ma dovrete consumarla al massimo entro le 10:00. Una delle unita abitative e provvista di un piccolo angolo cottura, ideale per preparare spuntini. Nei dintorni troverete un parcheggio gratuito. Il Nonna Jole sorge ad appena 500 metri dall'Anfiteatro Greco ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Nonna Jole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing