We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for a business meeting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Risorgimento Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Risorgimento Resort
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for a business meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very good hotel, big room, quiet.
Lighting is a bit complicated, but apart of this, all was perfect.
Good breakfast and convenient conference facilities.
I would go there again for a stay in Lecce.
Very central.
The Wifi in the room was weak (I had it for free as part of the conferencing package)

Room Tip: Rooms with windows to the center of the hotels are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristophF268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    192
    50
    19
    5
See reviews for
88
383
22
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had driven from the airport in Bari and were on the road for about two hours. We got lost in Lecce and parked as near the hotel as possible. My husband walked to the hotel from there and the door man at the hotel came back with my husband and drove us back to the hotel. This was great we paid for a garage parking so he also took care of this. He was so helpful I can't remember his name.

Anyway we booked in and went up to our lovely room. It was clean and comfortable. Dinner we decided had to be on the rooftop terrace. Thankfully, as this was amazing. Flavours of the food were fresh and complimented by a lovely wine and really not expensive at sixty five euro.

I had a great time here and would recommend it to other travellers. Pleasant staff, great food, good breakfast and in a very central location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gobi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a wonderful honeymoon here in Lecce. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly located next to the central piazza.

Our room was huge and nicely decorated with a large bathroom with bath and shower plus a small balcony but no view. Service was perfect throughout our stay and breakfast was extensive and delicious.

We dined on the roof terrace and I was pretty shocked to be given a menu without pricing whilst my husband was given one with - not quite reached the 21st century yet - but that is also the main draw of visiting the area so I will let them off :)

The bed was huge and very comfortable, we parked on the road and used the valet service (he moved the car when required as the parking there is not unlimited and we didn't use the car every day).

Lots to explore in Lecce and the surrounding area although getting in and out via the one way system is a challenge.

Wifi was very dodgy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel P, Front Office - Guest Relations at Risorgimento Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Mrs. Catherine,
Thank you very much for your positive comments and for sharing them with us. We are really glad that you had a memorable stay at the Risorgimento Resort, Lecce!
We all hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.
All the best
Isabel Profilo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed. Excellent room and bathroom, nice beds, perhaps a bit out-dated but still in good shape.
Airco and WIFI worked well.
Very extensive breakfast, served at ground floor.

Staff is friendly, valetparking works perfectly, and waiters are making you feel at home.

At the rooftop terrace we had diner one night and this was one amazing happening (okay, we were in a good mood since it was one of the nights that the Netherlands won their football match).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel P, Front Office - Guest Relations at Risorgimento Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Mark,
we are really glad that you had a memorable stay at the Risorgimento Resort and thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with us!
We looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Isabel Profilo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My friend and I have just found a wonderful hotel for our first visit to Lecce. Our room was amazingly spacious and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the old ampitheatre. We were able to sit and listen to the events taking place there each night of our stay or just enjoy the quiet of our room. Situated in the centre of Lecce it is only a short to walk to all the sites of the historic town and the great restaurants and cafes. There is a large choice of food available for breakfast. Our only disappointment was that we were unable to access the roof garden during the day to sit and relax. Both internet and phone signal were intermitent. Overall we had a great time and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel P, Front Office - Guest Relations at Risorgimento Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mrs. Alison,
thank you very much for your appreciation and for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Risorgimento Resort, Lecce!
We are all so glad to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards
Isabel Profilo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Perfectly located in the historic centre, steps away from the main square, Roman amphitheatre etc. Nice room (garden suite) with wonderful private terrace.
Despite other comments we found the service (except in the restaurant) to be a bit offhand - had to chase for our luggage to be delivered, to get the cushions for the outdoor furniture, for the printer to be filled with paper. Wifi was unreliable and wired internet access painfully slow.
The roof garden is entirely given over to the restaurant and thus closed in the day. Service in the restaurant /bar was very good but food a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: We had a garden suite )deluxe junior suite on Bookings.com). Spacious with separate sitting room, 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonHedonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Really lovely hotel in the heart of Lecce opposite the old colosseum and within walking distance of almost everything you need to see and do. Despite this, parking was really easy and not the chore I thought it would be (we parked right in the road - no need to use the hotel valet). We were warmly greeted on arrival and the hotel had a lovely entrance hall and waiting area. Our room was just as nice - very large with a small balcony. There's a roof top bar and restaurant which, whilst slightly more expensive than what you would pay elsewhere, has some fantastic views of the city. Breakfast is served in the ground floor restaurant and it was a really fantastic spread; the waiter will bring you fresh coffee with war, foamed milk as standard - little things like that really make my day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew_Beevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.1 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#3 of 21 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.0 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
1.6 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
0.7 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#16 of 21 in Lecce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Risorgimento Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Risorgimento Resort

Property: Risorgimento Resort
Address: Via Imperatore Augusto 19, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lecce
#4 Business Hotel in Lecce
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lecce
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lecce
#10 Family Hotel in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Risorgimento Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Risorgimento Resort stands in one of the most picturesque corners of the city. The building, a historic abode dating from 1880, is distinguished for the refinement of its materials and the attention paid to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Risorgimento Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Risorgimento Hotel Lecce
Risorgimento Resort Lecce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing