We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but 3-4 star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Della Scala
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2009

We enjoyed a week at the hotel. It was lovely having a seperate bedroom for our daughter (4 years) and there was plenty of space in the apartment. The kitchen was equipped with all you need and the local shop is 2 mins walk.

Fantastic location with an easy walk to great restaurants and kidspark. Shops are pricey but you will enjoy the most amazing ice-cream. Easy drive to the airport and the theme park. Locals are friendly and even more so if you try to speak the language.

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The Manager will do anything to help you during your stay.

However I was disappointed with a few minor points:

Beds: so hard it's like sleeping on the floor (not what you would expect at this level of hotel or price). I really struggled and ended up sleeping with 2 blankets on top.
Breakfast: if you arrive after 8.45 the choice was not so great and fresh eggs etc not put out.
Pool is nice with sandy part for the kids but the playroom provided is dark and full of broken/dirty toys. It would not cost much to update this.

If the beds were changed to have softer/thicker matresses then I would return.

Lazise is a great place for famillies but can get very busy if you are going during peak times. Lake Garda is beautiful and will return again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank secretshopper71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Della Scala
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 222 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2007

We have stayed several times at this hotel, each year, since 2002. It is really excellent. The appartments are large, well furnished and very comfortable. The whole hotel is immaculate and well presented. The General Manager is welcoming, knowledgeable and very experienced. He always greets us personally and really knows how to run a top class hotel. The staff are firendly and accommodating. A number of our friedns and family have also stayed at Palazzo della Scala over the years. I have yet to hear a complaint - everyone who stays there really loves the place.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LRMacKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2007

I booked this hotel last minute for four nights late October early November and from the time myself and my family arrived this beautiful hotel could not be faulted. The level of service, attention to detail and attentive staff was second to none. Nothing was too much bother. The owner (I think it was the owner or certainly the Manager) couldn't be more helpful always offering suggestions of where to go, what to see, and the easiest way to get there. We had a beautiful suite with its own garden and whirlpool which in high summer would be beautiful. The restaurant attached to the hotel is absolutely fabulous with the freshest of food, great waiter service and again the attention to detail was incredible. No other hotel we have ever stayed at could match this one. An absolutely wonderful experience. Would definitely go back again.

3  Thank gmhawthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank volkhardb708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 574jusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Junior Suite
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gudrun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank x_annaxmariax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
2.9 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
0.7 mi away
Hotel Corte Valier
Hotel Corte Valier
#2 of 27 in Lazise
638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castello San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
#1 of 27 in Lazise
582 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel Venezia Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Della Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Della Scala

Address: Via Gardesana 54, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lazise
Price Range: $135 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Della Scala 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with elegance and tradition, the Hotel Residence Palazzo della Scala is ready to make a memorable stay on the shores of the South Lake Garda. Immersed in the quiet of the hills and the medieval atmosphere of Lazise, be enchanted by the sweetness of the landscape of Lake Garda, pampered by a friendly and qualified staff. You can reach the center of Lazise with a short walking or if you like you can rent a free bike at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palazzo Della Scala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Della Scala Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing