We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place, outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Giulietta Romeo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Great place, outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We love to stay at the Giulietta Romeo due to the excellent service, tasty breakfast, and great location.
The managers continue to invest on improving the hotel, and the place looks better every time we are back.
We look forward to trying the brand new Swimming Pool on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JMejia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropietarioAgostino, Fam. Carattoni at Hotel Giulietta Romeo, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review.
We know that our Hotel is not perfect and this is the reason because every year we do something to improve that.
All the staff would like to thank you for the kind words, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    97
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
156
191
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was our third stay at the hotel, one time in April of this year and the first time in October 2012. The service, comfort and cleanliness were excellent on all three occasions and we will certainly be returning when we are next in Lazise. This is a family run hotel who take very special care of their guests and at all times look after all your needs. The breakfast provided a great selection and way above in the selection of foods normally found for breakfast in hotels in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent a really lovely week at this hotel. It is so clean and comfortable. Everything throughout was excellent. The breakfast was never ending with loads of fresh cakes, breads, fruit, yougurt and juices and cold water. Plenty of fresh bread, sausage and scrampled and boiled eggs. You are set for the day. The location of the hotel is excellent. We had a lovely view of the old town walls and the castle and the mountains in the distance. It was a very short stroll to town in the evenings and a short five minute walk to the bus service. We would highly recommend this hotel for a holiday in lake garda. The hotel staff were friendly and the owners were very helpfull going through maps to help you make the most of your holiday to get to see the places you had in mind. Can't understand why it is only 3star. Not to mention the short transfer from Verona airport just over 20minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peglimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this hotel, extremely well run by a friendly family who cannot do enough for you together with their staff who are a credit to them. An extremely high standard of cleanliness and decor throughout the hotel and guest rooms. The breakfast was very good and we looked forward to it every morning! Having breakfast on the terrace or in the garden was a lovely start to the day. It is only a short walk into the lovely resort centre of Lazise and although I had reservations about the nearby road when booking, it wasn't a problem at all. The pool and large garden area is very well kept and relaxing. Personally I think this should be a four star hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms with balcony have lovely views over the pool and garden and the lake beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our 5th stay and we love the hotel. The Family is very friendly and take so good care of us during our stay. The hotel is VERY clean and we love the pool area and the olive garden sourrounding it ( and the Aperols..). Having breakfast outdoors in the Little garden is something special and we look forward to it every time!!! Will be back for sure and recommend the hotel to anyone. Try it you will NOT be dissapointed!!! There is just a short walk through the olive garden and you are in the Heart of Lazise.

Room Tip: 217 is the the greatest!!!! fantastic view over the lake, Lazise, pool area and rigt in the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here many times and never disappoints - great location and when the weather is fine the pool and gardens are terrific. Rooms modern and good size - we stayed 217 with pool and garden view perhaps best room in hotel?
Owners friendly and this hotel feels like a 4 star

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GaryMbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Hedmark, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed for 10 days with our familie. Fantastic breakfast, great gardet with pool environment. Quietly end relaxing. nice and clean. Modern rooms good air conditioning.free internet. Training room should have air conditioning though...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
0.6 mi away
Hotel Corte Valier
Hotel Corte Valier
#2 of 26 in Lazise
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Hotel Parchi del Garda
#5 of 26 in Lazise
4.0 of 5 stars 924 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais agli Olivi
Relais agli Olivi
#7 of 26 in Lazise
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
4.7 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
2.8 mi away
Color Hotel
Color Hotel
#1 of 44 in Bardolino
5.0 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giulietta Romeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giulietta Romeo

Property: Hotel Giulietta Romeo
Address: Via a. Della Scala 1, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lazise
#1 Family Hotel in Lazise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giulietta Romeo 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sizeable park, the Hotel is equipped with the most modern comforts and it is just 300m. From the historic centre of Lazise. Only few minutes away are Garda's well-known amusement parks and Verona is far just 25km. The Carattoni family's thirty years of managing the hotel is your guarantee of a paceful and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Giulietta Romeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giulietta Romeo Hotel
Hotel Giulietta Romeo Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing