We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this hotel, extremely well run by a friendly family who cannot do enough for you together with their staff who are a credit to them. An extremely high standard of cleanliness and decor throughout the hotel and guest rooms. The breakfast was very good and we looked forward to it every morning! Having breakfast on the terrace or in the garden was a lovely start to the day. It is only a short walk into the lovely resort centre of Lazise and although I had reservations about the nearby road when booking, it wasn't a problem at all. The pool and large garden area is very well kept and relaxing. Personally I think this should be a four star hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms with balcony have lovely views over the pool and garden and the lake beyond.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giulietta Romeo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 581 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our 5th stay and we love the hotel. The Family is very friendly and take so good care of us during our stay. The hotel is VERY clean and we love the pool area and the olive garden sourrounding it ( and the Aperols..). Having breakfast outdoors in the Little garden is something special and we look forward to it every time!!! Will be back for sure and recommend the hotel to anyone. Try it you will NOT be dissapointed!!! There is just a short walk through the olive garden and you are in the Heart of Lazise.

Room Tip: 217 is the the greatest!!!! fantastic view over the lake, Lazise, pool area and rigt in the corner.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here many times and never disappoints - great location and when the weather is fine the pool and gardens are terrific. Rooms modern and good size - we stayed 217 with pool and garden view perhaps best room in hotel?
Owners friendly and this hotel feels like a 4 star

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GaryMbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed for 10 days with our familie. Fantastic breakfast, great gardet with pool environment. Quietly end relaxing. nice and clean. Modern rooms good air conditioning.free internet. Training room should have air conditioning though...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our fourth stay (I think) and it was as good as ever. The family were as welcoming and friendly as ever- I emailed to ask if they could arrange a taxi from the railway station and it was waiting as we walked out. We were very warmly greeted on our arrival. The breakfast highlight is the array of home-made cakes. The extensive grounds are a delight. As others say, it is a three star hotel, so do not expect luxury but in terms of position, ground, views, welcoming staff and value for money it cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the front have views of Lake Garda
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prof133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just back from a week's stay at this hotel - just perfect. Friendly staff, immaculate rooms, lovely pool and gardens, a great breakfast (including wonderful home-made cakes!)....and an easy 5 mins walk into the lovely lakeside town of Lazise. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 713KatyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed there with friends for a long weekend having fun in Italy. The hotel is 5min walk from downtown Lazise - a very nice Italian city. The hotel has a very nice pool. The rooms are old, but very clean. The small bath fullfills its duty. Staying in the room with 3 people was not much of a problem, but just for sleeping it was fine. Personnel are very friendly and helpful. There's only one negative point about this hotel and that's the main street close to it which was also loud. Sleeping with open windows was no problem.
The very best of this hotel was its breakfast buffet. We've never seen such a nice buffet. So breakfast took us almost two hours which was very nice on the terrasse.
The price is fine for two people and excellent for threee

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
0.6 mi away
Hotel Corte Valier
Hotel Corte Valier
#2 of 27 in Lazise
638 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
3.0 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Castello San Antonio
4.3 mi away
Hotel Venezia Park
4.7 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giulietta Romeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giulietta Romeo

Address: Via a. della Scala 1, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lazise
#1 Family Hotel in Lazise
Price Range: $142 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giulietta Romeo 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sizeable park, the Hotel is equipped with the most modern comforts and it is just 300m. From the historic centre of Lazise. Only few minutes away are Garda's well-known amusement parks and Verona is far just 25km. The Carattoni family's thirty years of managing the hotel is your guarantee of a paceful and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Giulietta Romeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giulietta Romeo Hotel
Hotel Giulietta Romeo Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing