We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Segreto - secret”
Review of Hotel Smeraldo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Smeraldo
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Vorrei tenere questo hotel segreto e solo per me, ma non posso fare altro di consigliarlo vivamente.
E' già la 4 volta che ci soggiorno ed è sempre un piacere.
La colazione è fantastico, neanche in alberghi 5*, fanno un colazione con cosi tanta scelta.
Le stanze grande e pulitissime.
Il servizio albergo, bar, piscina ottimo.
Veramente un posto stupendo e poi vicinissimo a Lazise.
Tornermo sicuramente!

I would like to keep this hotel secret and to myself, but I cannot do anything else than to recommend it!
It is the 4. time that we stay in this hotel.
The breakfast is fantastic, not even 5* hotels has a breakfast with such a large selection.
The rooms are large and very clean.
The hotel, bar, pool service is perfect.
Really a fantastic place and then very near Lazise.
We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Tutti i due i strutturi sono ottimi. Both facilities are excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAMPOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Smeraldo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed several times in this hotel in the past few years. Simplyy cyharmying!
What wwe enjoyed most was the berakfast in the garden with some view on the lake. During the da we visited nice places around the lake or enjoyed with kids the fantastic Gardaland. Returning in the veneing to the hotel we had some relaxing moments in the pool. Well located, clean, friendly hote.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smeraldo_Lazise, Manager at Hotel Smeraldo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We all at Hotel Smeraldo would like to thank you for your opinion, we are really pleased and happy that our guests enjoy their stay with us. Hope to have you as our guest next year too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at the Hotel Smeraldo in May when we travelled to Italy for my sister's wedding. Although a small, family run hotel we found it to be outstanding in its customer service throughout our stay, and incredibly flexible with the many demands and questions we had. The pool area was perfect for our children, and the whole hotel very child friendly. Breakfast options were very varied and fresh every day. Only a 5 minute walk to Lazise town. We hope to be able to return one day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgeorgiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Myself a a large number of family members stayed at the Smeraldo while in Italy for a amply wedding. Wile the hotel itself is small and basic ( which you would expect from a 3 star hotel), we found the hotel staff utterly charming! It's a family run hotel and they bent over backwards to meet all our needs and demands! They were always friendly and polite and happy to help.
The rooms were small but clean. The pool area is generously sized win a good pool bar area. It's a shame that the pool water was ice cold though. The breakfast was good quality continental and the lunch menu was extensive and very good.
The location is just a short walk into Lazise town which has plenty of nice restaurants and cafes to enjoy. I would recommend Taverna Marconi.
The owners were often awake when we got back from dinner and would happily serve us a few 'night caps' before we headed to bed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel has a very good location on the main road and bus route, and is just a few minutes walk from the centre of Lazise. For those touring the area there are parking facilities.
From the rail station at Peschiera Del Garda the hotel is a 12 minute taxi ride at a cost of around 22 euros.
Our stay was late in the season so we coud not use the swimming pool, but this would be a very good facility in the summer months.
Hotel rooms are modern with adequate storage, of reasonable size, and have a balcony.
Service is good and there is one person who speaks English.
For a family intent on visiting Gardaland this is just a short bus journey, with bus tickets purchased from the newsagents near to the main bus stop in Lazise.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheels96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nebenhaus mit Pool
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank firmenstempel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lazise hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
0.9 mi away
Hotel Castello San Antonio
0.5 mi away
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
#1 of 27 in Lazise
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corte Valier
Hotel Corte Valier
#2 of 27 in Lazise
639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Della Scala
Palazzo Della Scala
#5 of 27 in Lazise
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Tecla
Albergo Tecla
#24 of 27 in Lazise
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Smeraldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Smeraldo

Address: Via G. Puccini 2, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Price Range: $148 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Smeraldo 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2003, the Emerald Hotel offers guests a splendid three-star hotel situated in a strategic location, just minutes from Lake Garda and the historical center of Lazise. Enjoying wonderful views, you will be welcomed elegant rooms overlooking the lake or lake views, all equipped with the most modern comfort. And then the large garden and swimming pool with Jacuzzi, a place to relax and have fun, day backdrops embellished with mosaics of blue, ivory and turquoise, in the evening lit by underwater lights that create a play of light and magic transparencies. The Emerald Hotel is also the realm of taste, tasty salads and snacks by the pool of refreshing cocktails, rich breakfast buffet with organic and gluten-free menu served in summer in the garden or on the terrace, d 'winter in the elegant lounge interior. Nice finally meeting room, ideal for events, meetings and parties up to 70 guests. All around the attractions of Lake Garda, nature, art, Zoo Safari, Baths, Gardaland, Movieland and all the wonders of the Veneto. Hotel Smeraldo has: 7 Classic rooms from 17 sqm with or without balcony 16 Superior rooms from 26sqm with balcony and 8 rooms with a large garden with swimming pool. All rooms are equipped with satellite TV, Air conditioning, heating, bathroom with shower, hairdryer and safe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Smeraldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Smeraldo Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing