We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience of my life!”
Review of La Tinassara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Tinassara
Ranked #13 of 51 Lazise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Longford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst experience of my life!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Mr. Guiseppe was ok until a problem arose with our booking and then the real Mr Guiseppe showed his true self. We booked for 5 people and we were put in a ground floor room with 4 beds. Mr Guiseppe wanted to push in another bed into an already full room and charge us another €90. He was also very ignorant when we asked about breakfast room and time just stayed behind his little reception pointing a finger and in a rough manner answering our questions. Also we asked about air conditioning in this packed room for 5 and he just said no airconditioning and no need for it (40 degrees outside)another issue about hiring bikes for our stay. Needless to say we rang bookings.com and cancelled as could not let Mr Guiseppe spoil our week in Italy. He would not even offer to get us a taxi and we had to walk to nearest town. Terrible experience for us all and I would seriously not recommend this place to anyone to stay for even €10 cost. We were on holidays to italy first time with 2 teens and 8 yr old and all of us agree he was the most ignorant man and this hotel way out of town and no friendly athmosphere as no-one to be seen around it or in it. STAY AWAY! Swimming pool dirty...grass overgrown around it...very dull place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IrishWelcomeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    3
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
35
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Well located quiet property. Immaculately clean, quiet and large rooms. I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 13 has a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebe48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We spent a night at La Tinassara on our way home from Croatia. Guiseppe gave us a wonderful warm welcome and his breakfast is to die for. The garden and pool area are like an oasis in a busy area. The room we had was big and the restoration of the old building has been done with taste and in the flavour of the era. Only downside is the busy road that the B&B is on. Really lovely.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squeeze74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The house was originally built in 1895 by the church of Verona as a seminary and a summer residence for the bishop. The house was converted into a guest house in 1988 without loosing the natural warm enviroment.
La Tinassara is very near to Lazise but it is in a very quiet location. You will need a car to go down to Lazise, to visit the lake side or to drive to restaurants nearby.
There is free parking space in front of the guest house. When you walk towards the entrance you will smell Jasmin all around you and you will never forget that smell.
The rooms are not spacious but still cozy. Every room is differently furnished. Expect no frills! There is no TV or radio in the rooms. Guests are expected to be outside. The beds are very comfortable thought at first sight they don´t look like it. You will find fresh towels every day which are soft and smell nicely.
Breakfast is served throughout the morning. Giuseppe makes the best eggs! Savour Italian cappuccino, fresh tomatoes with mozzarella, self made jam, fresh bread and rolls, freshly squeezed orange juice and Italian cheese. The seating area is outside as soon as the weather allows it. It is not the typical hotel environment you would expect, more like the seating area in a private summer house with the smell of roses and Jasmin all around you.
There is a swimming pool in the garden, not very big but clean and big enough to cool down on hot summer days. Enough sun beds are available and they are very comfortable. You will find fresh beach towels every day.
In the breakfast room you can find free natural and sparkling water all day long.
You will need to go out for lunch and dinner. There is a very nice trattoria nearby, which is called La Collina. It is family run and the quality of the food is great. On some days though Giuseppe cooks for the guests in the evening. Than you can savour real Italian spagetti or pizza in a very warm and friendly environment together with all other guests.
Kids and peds are welcome as long as they behave. The house is old and therefore all guests expect a respectful behavior throughout the day and especially at night.
La Tinassara is a hidden Gem near Lazise which I would always prefer over a hotel in the city. We made good friends during our stay at La Tinassara and will definitely come back to meet Giuseppe and his dog Cappucino again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayat1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lazise hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
0.7 mi away
Hotel Corte Valier
Hotel Corte Valier
#2 of 27 in Lazise
627 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Venezia Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Villa dei Cedri
Villa dei Cedri
#1 of 4 in Cola
963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mary Rose
Hotel Mary Rose
#22 of 27 in Lazise
25 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa Camporosso
Villa Camporosso
#3 of 4 in Cola
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tinassara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tinassara

Property: La Tinassara
Address: Via Vallesana 8, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lazise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Tinassara 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your La Tinassara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tinassara Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing