We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate property, very attentive host”
Review of La Tinassara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Tinassara
Ranked #15 of 53 Lazise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Well located quiet property. Immaculately clean, quiet and large rooms. I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 13 has a terrace
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebe48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for La Tinassara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2010

We spent a night at La Tinassara on our way home from Croatia. Guiseppe gave us a wonderful warm welcome and his breakfast is to die for. The garden and pool area are like an oasis in a busy area. The room we had was big and the restoration of the old building has been done with taste and in the flavour of the era. Only downside is the busy road that the B&B is on. Really lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squeeze74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The house was originally built in 1895 by the church of Verona as a seminary and a summer residence for the bishop. The house was converted into a guest house in 1988 without loosing the natural warm enviroment.
La Tinassara is very near to Lazise but it is in a very quiet location. You will need a car to go down to Lazise, to visit the lake side or to drive to restaurants nearby.
There is free parking space in front of the guest house. When you walk towards the entrance you will smell Jasmin all around you and you will never forget that smell.
The rooms are not spacious but still cozy. Every room is differently furnished. Expect no frills! There is no TV or radio in the rooms. Guests are expected to be outside. The beds are very comfortable thought at first sight they don´t look like it. You will find fresh towels every day which are soft and smell nicely.
Breakfast is served throughout the morning. Giuseppe makes the best eggs! Savour Italian cappuccino, fresh tomatoes with mozzarella, self made jam, fresh bread and rolls, freshly squeezed orange juice and Italian cheese. The seating area is outside as soon as the weather allows it. It is not the typical hotel environment you would expect, more like the seating area in a private summer house with the smell of roses and Jasmin all around you.
There is a swimming pool in the garden, not very big but clean and big enough to cool down on hot summer days. Enough sun beds are available and they are very comfortable. You will find fresh beach towels every day.
In the breakfast room you can find free natural and sparkling water all day long.
You will need to go out for lunch and dinner. There is a very nice trattoria nearby, which is called La Collina. It is family run and the quality of the food is great. On some days though Giuseppe cooks for the guests in the evening. Than you can savour real Italian spagetti or pizza in a very warm and friendly environment together with all other guests.
Kids and peds are welcome as long as they behave. The house is old and therefore all guests expect a respectful behavior throughout the day and especially at night.
La Tinassara is a hidden Gem near Lazise which I would always prefer over a hotel in the city. We made good friends during our stay at La Tinassara and will definitely come back to meet Giuseppe and his dog Cappucino again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayat1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lino b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank MvT_GVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Daniele Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lazise hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castello San Antonio
4.7 mi away
Hotel Venezia Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Corte Valier
Hotel Corte Valier
#2 of 27 in Lazise
638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Tecla
Albergo Tecla
#24 of 27 in Lazise
63 reviews
2.1 mi away
Principe Di Lazise
Principe Di Lazise
#3 of 27 in Lazise
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tinassara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tinassara

Address: Via Vallesana 8, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Lazise
Price Range: $81 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Tinassara 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Tinassara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tinassara Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing