We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackie”
Review of Hotel Corte Valier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Corte Valier
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Jackie”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

I absolutely loved the hotel, great quality, friendly and helpful staff, fabulous pool and generally brilliant. Just a perfect walk from hotel into town 5 to 10 minutes, with enough restaurants to give you choice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    140
    15
    8
    1
See reviews for
130
316
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great views as located directly on the lake, a modern and well equipped hotel in all aspects (room, grounds, restaurant and spa). Rooms on the Ground floor have direct access to the Gardens and Pool area.

Staff were very helpful and friendly suggesting places things to do and places to go, Also as a birthday surprise my partner requested a surprise cake and the Hotel over delivered with not only the best cake of the entire holiday but also a bottle of Prosecco.

Lazise was smaller and quieter than some of the other villages in the area but pretty with beautiful flowers and lovely place to relax and unwind, not only would i recommend this hotel to others but i would stay here again myself!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very good hotel with good service. Close to the city centre but in a quiet area (ideal if you travel during holidays when the city is extremely crowded).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc_Bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We loved our stay at the Corte Vallier! We had a junior suite with our baby and could not have asked for more...Great rooms, extremely clean, quiet, view on the lake, nice spa and greaaaaat breakfast! Also try the dinner, we did it on our last night with room service and were very surprised by the jummy choice and quality (although why surprised?everything else in this hotel is excellent as well...) We will definitely come back!!!!!!!!!Funky, hip, modern, comfy, clean, what else do you need!?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights during Vinitaly. Nice staff, nice location, very good spa, excelent breakfast. I will come also with my family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

On the lake, almost all rooms have lake and distant mountain views. Incredible 100' pool between the hotel and the lake. Excellent facilities and spa. New hotel within the last 3 years and all rooms offer full ameneties. Restaurants (2) have very good food and offer in and alfresco dining, heavily German influenced menu. Included breakfast is spectacular. We spent 3 weeks in Italy and this was our most varied/best breakfast during our trip. Highly recommend Corte Valier, great experience and location

Room Tip: 90 % have lake view, any of those are fine. First floor lets you walk to the pool out your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heislog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here from 22 - 29th October 2011 in a lake view room on floor two. The service both in the hotel and in the restaurant was very good. We were on halfboard and really enjoyed the dinners. Four courses, with starter and dessert buffets of an excellent quality. Our room was spotless and the bedding was changed every other day! The spa area is very nice and the garden well cared for. The position of the hotel can't be beaten in this area.

Yes, it is still very new and does in places have a corporate feel. Our feelings were that the management, whilst excellent, need to be more visible [in a friendly casual way]. Front desk staff have good English and German skills and are most helpful. A great stay and we hope to return again next year!

Room Tip: 225 is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tessie028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
0.6 mi away
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
#1 of 27 in Lazise
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
17.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
2.7 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
0.7 mi away
Palazzo Della Scala
Palazzo Della Scala
#9 of 27 in Lazise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corte Valier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corte Valier

Property: Hotel Corte Valier
Address: Via della Pergolana 9, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lazise
#3 Family Hotel in Lazise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lazise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corte Valier 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Corte Valier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corte Valier Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing