We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Corte Valier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Corte Valier
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed for a week in May 2011 and I have to say it was the most fantastic experience,
the Hotel is new and has every facility you could think of, the rooms are excellent with views of the lake. We stayed on Half Board and again the food was top notch, 4 course evening meals washed down with some great local wines.
We will definately be back soon.

Room Tip: Top floor have high ceilings with mood lighting
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    141
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
134
327
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We have just returned from Lake Garda where we stayed at the hotel Corte Valier. The location of the hotel is beautifull, right on the lake with stunning views. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the pool and lake, there are a few rooms that are on the side which then has limited views of the lake. the hotel has only been open about a year, and the restaurant manager told us that we were the first english people that he had served, the guests are mostly German, or Dutch. The staff were pleasant, and do speak a little broken English, we had no problem, we would get there in the end. The breakfast was buffet, and lovely, the evening meal was salad buffet and then waiter service for the next 2 courses with a choice of 4 options, and then dessert buffet. The rooms are comfortable and the beds were changed every other day and the towels, daily. The hotel through out is spotless, and when we were there very quite. Some days there would only be about 6 people arond the pool which was lovely. There are 3 different saunas, Finish, Mediteranian, and Turkish, there are jets in the pool as well as the jacuzzi, absolute heaven. We would go back to this hotel tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthWalesSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall, england
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

5 stars is not enough. A beautifully designed and laid out modern hotel with stunning views. Helpful staff, good food, great facilities.

Tip: avoid restaurants in the area that aren't italian

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel on the shore of the lake. It's only been recently built so quality of rooms was great - modern fittings and no scuffs etc that let some rooms down. We paid for a lakeside view and it was worth it. The hotel has both indoor and outdoor pools - the indoor one being quieter and so great if you want to swim laps. Only slight niggle is that the restaurant caters to those on half board packages. So if you're looking for decent Italian cuisine, you'll need to take an easy 10 minute walk along the lake to the charming town of Lazise. (There is a gate that opens directly onto the lake path from the hotel grounds.)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rls35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

New modern hotel right on lake with underground parking, indoor pool and spa, restaurant and bar. This is a beautiful hotel, the view to the lake is wonderful and it has access to path to Lazise which is so romantic. It is picture postcard to the max. Great food and wine and you could linger for a few days here. It is somewhat pricey but we had the best breakfast of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quicktraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed for one week with little children at the hotel. Great location, barely 5 minutes walk along the lake to Lazise. You can walk next to the watter all the way to Bardolino, even Garda. The view from the rooms at the garden with pool and behind it the lake are breathtaking. Very clean hotel, beautifil modern design, friendly staff. Cheap prices for drinks. Free towels at the pool as much as you like. Pools are great, both indoor and outdoor and have built in jacouzi's. Food is delicious, even have a BIO buffet. Free indoor garage, free internet in the rooms. Large rooms, very luxury with plasma TV and big closets. You can't find an other hotel like this around that area as beautiful and next to the watter.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BelgiumKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
1.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
#1 of 27 in Lazise
552 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Castello San Antonio
2.7 mi away
Villa dei Cedri
Villa dei Cedri
#1 of 4 in Cola
961 reviews
5.2 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corte Valier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corte Valier

Property: Hotel Corte Valier
Address: Via della Pergolana 9, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lazise
#3 Family Hotel in Lazise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lazise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corte Valier 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Hotel Corte Valier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corte Valier Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing