We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish family of 5 , parents and 3 teenage children”
Review of Gallo Nero

Gallo Nero
Ranked #34 of 135 Restaurants in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent restaurant in really nice location. Piazza has a lovely buzz in the evening. Run by wonderful couple who make us feel very welcome and this was our 3rd summer to visit this restaurant. We keep coming back for the food and excellent service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele406, Direttore at Gallo Nero, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013
Google Translation

grazie tante da tutto la staff del Gallo Nero Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had my reservations about eating on the square as it can generally be a rip off. But we ate here twice over our holiday and on both occasions I was impressed with the food, the service and the value for money. A great variety so that you can eat an inexpensive meal or go for something a bit more special.

Thank NiniBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michele406, Direttore at Gallo Nero, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013
Google Translation

Lo staff ed i titolari del Gallo Nero ringraziano per la vostra recensione augurandoci di rivederci al più presto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had lunch there on a recent trip. We had the sea bass (branzini). The fish was very good, and the prices were reasonable.

2  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Visited this restaurant during a day trip from Garda. Was a bit wary of trying seafood not so near the sea but was pleasantly surprised. Had a risotto which due to my dietary requirements, dairy products were omitted. It was great - the rice was cooked just right - tasty and the seafood ingredients were very fresh and juicy (the mussels slightly less so but still ok). We all really enjoyed our lunch - salads were also excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lizzie__C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Albi977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallo Nero also viewed

Lazise, Province of Verona
Lazise, Province of Verona
 
Lazise, Province of Verona
Lazise, Province of Verona
 

Been to Gallo Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing