We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent customer service. Staff very nice and accomodating. Traveling with American and Brazilian family and staff catered to everyones needs. The woman in charge of the restaurant was extremely polite and helpful. She shared some great advice with the Brazilians and where to go with some other portugese speaking people in the area. Overall great experience with the hotel. The breakfast very hearty and tasteful. Would definitely recommend hotel to people who want to feel taken care of and stay in a friendly and happy hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

I attended a Congress held at this facility in September, 2013. The meeting space, networking areas, and sleeping rooms were very nice and comfortable. Great layout and location for a Congress/Conference. The food was good, definitely for a large group. This facility obviously works with a lot of large gathering, as it seems to be their specialty.

I was there for a couple of extras days. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful throughout my stay. It's close to the Verona airport and very, very close to all the area attractions, although the grounds are peaceful and set in the middle of vineyards.

I checked out the feedback on TripAdvisor before this trip and I agree with the typical feedback. I'd go back anytime!

Room Tip: Although I didn't have any problems, one person in our group recommended getting a room away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildPlum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareHpdg, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Parchi del Garda, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We thank you for reviewing Hotel Parchi del Garda and sharing your positive experience. We look forward to have you soon with us again.

Elena Scala
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The area is very nice, surrounded with vineyards. The Hotel is clean and rooms are very modern and spacious. It’s a 5 minute drive from the Centro Storico of Lazise. By the way Lazise is one of the loveliest villages on the Lake Garda. There are ample places where you can have a drink and eat excellent food.

I highly recommend it for families wanting to visit the parks (Gardaland, MovieLand etc). These are in walking distance.

The only minor drawbacks of this hotel are
1. Free Wi-Fi is not accessible from the rooms, the signal is very low if any.
2. In the evening the hotel offers a buffet dinner which is quite expensive. Other options are very limited. In fact we also went to eat in the villages where the food is fresh and not too expensive.
3. You need a car because public transportation is not very accessible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJVella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareHpdg, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Parchi del Garda, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here. We inform you that free wi-fi is available in the common areas. Unfortunately, as the property is so big, we cannot guarantee 100% connection in all the rooms; consider that connection depends also on your device. We invite you to ask the Reception if necessary, we will find together the best solution. If you are not interested in our dinner buffet, you can try our Preonda Cafè, where you will find different solutions for light lunch and dinner with different prices. Did you try our bike to move around? Our surroundings are so beautiful to be explored by bike. Just ask the reception for more info, we will show you all the possibilities. We wait for you soon.

Elena Scala
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and very clean whether in the rooms or the hotel overall.

The room was very roomy and almost all the basic amenties you need you will find. However, their beds are so hard (not very comfortable) and the bathroom towels did not smell nice.

The location is near to almost all of the parks in the area. Also, it is situated near the A4 motorway so if you go to Verona a lot it will just take you 15 mins only but it is not directly on the lake and you will not see the lake directly from your room.

Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareHpdg, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Parchi del Garda, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We regret you didn’t appreciate our anatomical and hypoallergenic mattresses. About the towels, the aim of the industrial laundry is to clean and disinfect. Therefore they might not have the most pleasant smell but they guarantee total disinfection. Definitely at home laundry smells better. We are surprised by your comment on Hotel Parchi del Garda position. Our Hotel is not actually on the lake but just in front of it, as shown in every picture of it, just 900 meters from the shore. The lake view is available in most of our rooms and can be specifically requested at the moment of the reservation. We hope to see you again.

Elena Scala
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a lovely time! The hotel is very modern and well maintained throughout, with excellent outdoor pool facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful with our needs. I stayed with my wife were on our own but saw that the hotel really catered for families with young children as well. The only downside is the published address for the hotel - the hotel is not in Lazise but in Pacengo (district of Lazise), approximately 3 to 4 kms from Lazise. Unfortunately this inaccurate address detail meant we lost 3 hours (and €20 taxi costs) trying to get to the hotel, which put a bit of a damper to the start of our break. I informed the hotel who said they would advise the various booking sites accordingly. To date the main sites still show the incorrect address.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareHpdg, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Parchi del Garda, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here. About the address we invite you to check our position and the best way to reach us directly on our web site. Actually we are located in “Via Brusà n° 16, Pacengo di Lazise”. We invite our guests to inform us about those booking sites that show a different address in order to correct it. We hope to see you soon again!

Elena Scala
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from our second stay at this hotel and I must say we really enjoyed it once again. Hotel is very new and modern set on beautiful grounds and very well maintained. Our room had a balcony with a lovely view of the garden. Room size is very,very good and really recommend it for families travelling with kids. Having said this, hotel never felt crowded or noisy so would really recommend it to other types of travellers. Another determining factor which made us return to this hotel is the level of cleanliness in the room which was maintained during the entire duration of our stay and all throughout the hotel . Entertainment is also provided for the kids and it is always varied. It is also very close to Gardaland, the parks and other villages on the lake. Breakfast consisted of a very large buffet with a varied selection of cold cuts, pastries, fresh and tinned fruit, eggs, bacon etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Av15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareHpdg, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Parchi del Garda, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here. Keep in touch with us by surfing our website. We hope to have you and your family back again to Hotel Parchi del Garda!

Elena Scala
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here because we were looking for a hotel on Lake Garda. The hotel is not on Lake Garda and barely has a view of it. The hotel appears to be "the place to stay" if you're bringing your 8 and under kids to the nearby amusement parks. If you're an adult without kids, it's not a place you'd want to stay. The dinner buffet was mediocre, consistent with a place you dine with children. The room is comfortable enough and the internet is good. No fitness center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoom1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerCareHpdg, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Parchi del Garda, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are surprised by your comment on Hotel Parchi del Garda position. Our Hotel is not actually on the lake but just in front of it, as shown in every picture of it, just 900 meters from the shore. The lake view is available in most of our rooms and can be specifically requested at the moment of the reservation. Thanks to its position near the most famous Italian theme parks, Hotel Parchi del Garda is chosen by a lot of families as location for their summer holidays. Lake Garda is also wonderful in Spring and Autumn, when the hotel and its restaurant are less crowed with children. If you are interested in sport activities, our reception staff will give you all the information you need about sailing, swimming, windsurfing, hiking, mountain biking…We wait for you soon again, it will be a great pleasure to show you all the opportunities offered by the beautiful surroundings of the hotel.

Elena Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
1.7 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peschiera del Garda
974 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa dei Cedri
Villa dei Cedri
#1 of 4 in Cola
1,034 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Palazzo Della Scala
Palazzo Della Scala
#5 of 27 in Lazise
244 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Venezia Park
8.2 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#13 of 49 in Garda
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parchi del Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parchi del Garda

Address: Via Brusa' 16, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lazise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lazise
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lazise
Price Range: $122 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parchi del Garda 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Lake Garda's main theme parks and just 500 metres from Gardaland, Hotel Parchi del Garda looks like a typical Garda hamlet, with 5 buildings set around a large courtyard garden, with 233 modern rooms including 15 suites and 4 "Experience Rooms", 3 restaurants, an outdoor Biodesign® swimming pool and a conference centre of over 2,000 sqm. Young and old, families and tour groups, companies and event planners ... Everyone will find what they're looking for whether it be an unforgettable vacation or a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parchi del Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parchi Del Garda Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing