We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good to relax ....”
Review of Principe Di Lazise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Principe Di Lazise
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Italy
Level Contributor
135 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good to relax ....”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is not directly at the Garda lake and even not close to town. The lake is at walking distance (ca. 10 min), to reach Lazise you can walk along the lake (ca. 45 min) or take the car. I really appreciated the silence in the hotel (very rare in Italy) what increased the relaxing effect. They have a nice outdoor pool in the garden an downstairs is an indoor pool, different sauna, relaxing area with meditation room. I also really enjoyed the massage.
The breakfast was good with a lot of choice, the room was middle size and nice furnished. The only thing what could be improved was that the bathroom got overflooded when you took a shower. Very nice staff, very friendly and helpful!
If you want to go out for dinner you have to take the car, there are no restaurants in walking distance you can reach by night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SF1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    409
    76
    19
    9
See reviews for
188
835
24
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This has been the go-to for my husband every year for my birthday. Since we only live about 45 minutes away, we don't stay here but merely go for a day at the spa. They are open every day for 12 hours per day. The pool is lovely, the saunas are wonderful (5 different ones at different temperatures and humidities), and the extra touches make it special. We especially love the tea room, the sleep room, and the silent/meditation rooms. You can work out, take a hike, rent bicycles, or do yoga if you want a more challenging day, or you can lay in the sun, swim in the pools, and take treatments if you want a relaxing day.

The thing that impresses me most is the amazing customer service. Having lived in Italy for years, I am used to not having American customer service. But, I appreciate it so much when it happens. Everyone is lovely. Valeria helps my husband get me gift certificates. The ladies at the front desk were so kind, and even the masseuse was amazingly generous and lovely. I actually fell asleep during my treatment. I highly recommend it. If you are staying in the area and want one day to relax, definitely come here. (And then go wine tasting at Vantini.)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OverseasIowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalmar, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Principe the Lazise is an upmarket hotel and the personnel, breakfast and spa facilities are excellent indeed. However, the hotel is overrated and overpriced for what it gives. Our triple room had little space save for the beds. The closet had shelves only at the very top or very bottom, not where a normal human being would want to place his clothes. The internet barely worked. The balcony was very pleasant to sit at the warm nights if only it had any light. There's nothing to do for families here except for the pool, and the TV channels selection is very poor. Moreover, the hotel is located about 2km away from town, and parking in town is difficult at times (and you always need to pay for it). Walking on the road at over 30 degrees isn't nice and can be dangerous. We wouldn't complain about all of these if the hotel was priced 100 euro less per room per night, but at the current high season rates we wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family_from_Kalmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very nice hotel with a great spa- would be so much nicer if it was open until later - only open 2pm to 8 pm so we would have to rush back from the day trip for a quick spa and then go to dinner after that- would be nice if we could have dinner out and then come back and enjoy the spa. Also bad noise proof we could hear neighbors talking on the phone as if they were inside our room shouting. The double bed was two singles put together and one of the two mattresses was quite old and with a bump in the middle, the other too hard.
But still a very pleasant stay, if you go do visit the village nearby (Cola)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel had wonderful service and was about 4 km from Lazise in the Italian countryside which we love! It was near another quaint Italian village Colli. The breakfast was delicious and the room comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I really liked the hotel. The staff is very attentive especially the front office and if you want a good massage ask for Gusmang and you will not be disapointed. The food was also excellent - we had half board. The only downside for me were the beds too soft for my taste...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very nice hotel in the countryside. Ideal for a weekend treat.Rooms are spacious and clean. The spa is well equipped and the treatments are just fabulous. Very good buffet breakfast! I will not suggest this hotel if you are in the area for sightseeing. But for a bit of relax, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
1.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
3.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Villa dei Cedri
Villa dei Cedri
#2 of 4 in Cola
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
882 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
#1 of 27 in Lazise
531 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Corte Valier
Hotel Corte Valier
#2 of 27 in Lazise
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Principe Di Lazise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principe Di Lazise

Property: Principe Di Lazise
Address: Loc. Le Greghe, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lazise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lazise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lazise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Principe Di Lazise 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique, elegant and welcoming place.A place to relax and enjoy a true feeling of a wellness holiday amidst the vineyards and olive groves of Lake Garda. Rooms and suites with an Italian design and style, a big Wellness & SPA centre Aquavitae with heated inside pool, an excellent restaurant Convivium with its vegetarian and traditional Italian's menu. The hotel is the ideal place for a wellness holiday on lake Garda and is only 30 minutes far from Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Principe Di Lazise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Lazise Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing