We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a fortnight's holiday”
Review of Hotel Tigullio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tigullio
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Lavagna
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a fortnight's holiday”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We found the atmosphere in the hotel very homely and friendly. The staff including the waitresses very willing to help with food problems. Our rooms were quite noisy because of the train and traffic, but we wanted an adjoining room so we had to accept it. The solanum had a fantastic view of the sea and area. We would definately go again but choose a room at the back. They had a variety of menu to choose from and we felt very priviliged at the attention to detail.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back and on the second floor possibily as there might be noise from the palestr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelini1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    67
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
126
65
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed in this family run hotel for 12 nights with my wife and two young children.

The hotel was clean and tidy, and the room we stayed in was both spacious and comfortable. There is a childrens room with toys, a gym and solarium.

The hotel is situated near to the beach, the train station as well the tourist harbour enabling you to take various day trips.

Food at the hotel is very good and varied. There is something for everyone.

Whilst I found the hotel to be very good, it was the people that made our stay even better. Everyone was welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful.

I would definitely use this hotel again and would gladly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRT106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

great place, great people, excellent value, food, location we took a trip with friends in may, and stayed at this hotel. besides the cleanliness, design, good food, good location the owners were really great i will not forget their welcoming, that continued every day of our one week stay. everybody had the same impressions...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crinami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yehud
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were 2 mature couples who choose this hotel for its location which offers good accessibility to Cinque Terre. However we were surprised by the quality of the hotel itself conducted by 2 persons who were constantly ready to help, serve and be available.
We should also mention the rich breakfast with much more variety than common.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaacovg944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here without a pre-booking and after looking at options in other bigger towns up the coast. The staff were very helpful and gave us choice of rooms. The bathrooms are old-ish but very clean and it is obvious the owners take pride in their hotel. We got recommendations of things to do and where to eat so all in all a good choice. It is close enough to do day trips to other towns along the coast, returning to their welcomed hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueO_RonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

After a long days driving Hotel Tigullio was the perfect overnight stay. The roms were clean & comfortable with welcoming, friendly staff. The beach was very close and several restaurants offering a variety of cuisines. Close to Cinque Terre & Genoa. Large sittijg room that appeared to be filled with friendly locals. Good breakfast and prompt service on departure, Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 361Mountainlaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 3 days.The owners make you fill like you stayed at their home, very warm atmosphere the location is good close to the beach and train station 2 min walk.If you really want to relax this is the place to stay.Me and my wife will definitely recommend this hotel.We hope to stay in this hotel longer in our next visit.Thank to owners for everything

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorisNaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavagna
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#1 of 17 in Lavagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ancora Riviera
Hotel Ancora Riviera
#3 of 17 in Lavagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#5 of 17 in Lavagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 8 in Chiavari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Rosa
Hotel Monte Rosa
#1 of 8 in Chiavari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lavagnese
Hotel Lavagnese
#6 of 17 in Lavagna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tigullio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tigullio

Property: Hotel Tigullio
Address: Via Giacomo Matteotti 1, 16033, Lavagna, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lavagna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Lavagna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tigullio 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tigullio is a 3 stars Hotel, near the beach, with excellent seafood’s typical italian restaurant, air conditioning, private car parking, WiFi internet connection.The rooms at Hotel Tigullio offer impeccable services:• private bathroom• hairdryer• telephone• private safe• 22 LCD TV with integrated digital terrestrial• heating throughout the winter and air conditioning for the summer• All rooms have air conditioning• Free WiFiFrom the Hotel Tigullio you can easily reach Portofino, Cinque Terre and Genoa.Hotel Tigullio is suitable for families and children since it has recreation areas dedicated to our small customers.Hotel Tigullio offers a special holiday in full relax, leisure and culture completely dedicated to the Third Age.For those who want to have relax ... keeping in shape, will be at their disposal a large and cool veranda and in the terrace they will find a solarium and also a small, but well-equipped, gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tigullio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing