We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovey food, and friendly people”
Review of Hotel La Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Villa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ivrea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel itself is fine, clean, well organised, good location and quiet, so you can sleep well. The rooms don't have a lot of character and neither does the dining room, but the evening meal was absolutley lovely. The english speaking waitress was very helpful, and all three courses I ate were delicious. I'd happily stay there again. The main thing I'd like to see would be english or french news channels on tv. The proprietors were very friendly and speak english.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tristanspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

We arrived at Ivrea from a long trip and found this hotel at booking.com. The price indicated for the deluxe double room was 65 € but, when we arrived at the reception the owner told us that the standard double room cost 90 € including breakfast and 75 € not including breakfast. When I told him that on booking.com his price was 65€, he replied that this was the price for the single room, while it was clearly not. This was a very unwelcoming start, so we did not stay at all. Maybe if he had the honesty to admit that they had not updated their rates on booking... Myself, I have also a hotel back home and I am very sorry to find such unprofessional
colleagues.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrismaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Breakfast is quite good. Strambino is a small place and a short stay is good. Hotel La Villa is reasonably priced. The hotel owner looks very stern but once you start talking to her, she is quite friendly. She also provides quite good explanation on how to get to town. One can even purchase bus tickets from her.

The nearest great attraction is the church in Turin displaying the "Shroud of Turin", so a 2-day stay is just nice, not a touristy place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkuankua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We were checked in very efficiently by the owner who speaks English. The room had a terrace with table and 2 chairs. It was all very well cleaned and a pleasing modern design. Curtains completely blocked out any light when drawn, which we liked.
There were some nice little touches in the room such as 2 pairs of travelling bedroom slippers in a bag, travelling toothbrushes and toothpaste, good toiletries etc. The bathroom, toilet and shower were very modern and worked well. The room had a very large double bed, a firm but comfortable mattress, flat-screen TV and fully filled fridge with snacks, drinks etc. The bottled water in the fridge(still and sparkling) is not charged - nice gesture.
We decided to eat dinner in the hotel - it was surprisingly good and they were more than happy to split the starters and main courses for us. The waitress was excellent - friendly and very professional. The buffet breakfast (included in the room price) had an enormous choice of cereals, varied fresh fruit, yoghurts and cold meats/ham and cheeses. The choice of biscuits and cakes was amazing. Probably the best breakfast we ever encountered in an Italian hotel over the years included in the room price.
There was ample parking when we were there; the car could be viewed from the room but the area was also locked at night, reassuring as we had left stuff on view in the car (a two seater soft top)..
I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stress-free place to stop en route between France, Switzerland and Italy, with reasonable prices and will certainly choose it again. PS Good to have a sat nav/GPS on board as the location is 3 KM. from centre of town, but on main road, and clearly visible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RF-Chiswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

This was a comfortable overnight hotel, quiet and with friendly staff, but with limited options for dining nearby. The breakfast spread was more than ample but rather spoiled by the extra 2 Euros required for a second cup of coffee!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJC1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

On our way from Paris to Ferrara we stopped at Ivrea for the night. We had booked the hotel on the internet and were a little surprised to find it in the suburb of Ivrea and by the austere outside when we arrived in the evening.
Inside every thing was different, nice and warm welcome, a nice and spacious room, a very good buffet breakfast.
On our way back we to France we stayed again overnight in La Villa.
Weekend rate for a double room, including breakfast was 70€, instead of 85€.
It seems that the WE rate is only available on the internet.
A very nice and family owned hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lessay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Pros:
- Clean rooms, quiet
- Good food. good prices

Cons:
- Awful lady at the restaurant

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Tuscany. So cannot comment about the localisation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vetaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivrea
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sirio
Hotel Sirio
#2 of 3 in Ivrea
156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 2 in Romano Canavese
159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banchette
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Castello di Pavone
Castello di Pavone
#1 of 1 in Pavone Canavese
638 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sina Villa Matilde
Sina Villa Matilde
#2 of 2 in Romano Canavese
182 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa d'Azeglio
Villa d'Azeglio
#1 of 1 in Albiano d'Ivrea
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa

Address: Via Torino, 334, 10015 Ivrea, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Ivrea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ivrea
Price Range: $66 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Villa 3 stars superior is placed to only 5 minutes of car by the Ivrea center, straight personally from the owners. Ideal stop for work and tourism, a comfortable reference for who travels on the A5 and who visits Turin or the zone of the castles point represents. The Hotel offers his guests an efficente and cordial welcome. The rooms you provide with all the conforts, allow the guests to enjoy an environment quiet, reserved and familiar and guarantee the maximum of the convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel La Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ni Hotel La

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing