We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Hotel Saraceno

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isola Del Giglio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Saraceno
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Isola Del Giglio
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days with my boyfriend in August 2012. We were really happy with the the room, which was very clean and spacious. We didn't get a room overlooking the water, but the view was very beautiful anyway. The location is also very convenient, as it can be reached on foot from the harbor. Even though it is located in lively Giglio Porto, it is very quiet at night. Given that prices are generally pretty high in the island during high season, this hotel offers a great value for the price you pay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saralusini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    104
    32
    3
    6
See reviews for
49
137
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, NV
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a beautiful hotel, about a 10 minute walk from the ferry/village along cobblestone walkways and the sea. It was magical.
The hotel is nice, make sure you have a sea view, that’s what makes is special. The balcony’s are small, barely room for one chair but the sound of the sea at night is perfect. The bathroom and shower were large and the staff was efficient but not overly outgoing or welcoming. We only stayed one night but would love to explore the whole island and would stay here again without reservation.

Room Tip: The sea view is what makes this hotel special
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landsbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a delicious hotel located nearby the sea, on the rocks, 2 minutes walk from the very center of Giglio Porto. The terrace, where breakfast and dinner are served, is fronting the sea: just beautiful. Very good cooking: fabouls at dinner, however better to have lunch elsewhere because they are not very well organized at 12. Take a room with sea view, unforgettable experience. The island is a small paradise, at least in May, when I went there. I'll return to Saraceno!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The room was brilliant with a lovely view overlooking the breakwater and then the port beyond it. Shower, Air-conditioning Good, Bed comfortable, Swimming -from steps cut into the rocks was great, although there was no easy access freshwater shower after swimming other than in the room. Just round the corner is a tiny beach which was - 2000 years ago - a Roman fish trap. Living history.

It's wonderfully peaceful - no traffic front or back, the only possible irritation could be if the seagulls get bossy. It is quite incredibly relaxing.

The staff were wonderfully helpful. We were loaned a car by a friend on Giglio and when we arrived back late one night - and there was no car parking space, the night concierge took the keys and parked the car. Simple as that!

Breakfasts were good but our only disappointment was the evening meal - we only ate once and wished we hadn't - it was simply an uninspiring meal. Its the only thing that prevented me from giving the hotel an excellent rating. With the harbour with all its waterfront cafes and restaurants only a 100 yards or so away its not a big deal to stay B&B!

We stayed for four days - next time I'll stay longer.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for the superior room with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yachtjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Our first time on Giglio just for 3 nights in the shoulder season mid-Sept. This hotel in a very convenient position with great sea and town views from the rooms and the restaurant. Giglio Porto is the place to stay on the Island in our opinion-more going on there and the best beach just around the corner at Le Canelle. We only had breakfast tehre as too many other places to try in the town. You can swim straight off the rocks below the hotel -stairs down but the final steps test your agility-otherwise the little cove nearby or the proper beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable, clean and functional

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JandSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola Del Giglio
1.0 mi away
Hotel Arenella
Hotel Arenella
#1 of 10 in Isola Del Giglio
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bahamas
#4 of 10 in Isola Del Giglio
97 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
#1 of 1 in Cala Piccola
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castello Monticello
Hotel Castello Monticello
#7 of 10 in Isola Del Giglio
145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Giardino Delle Palme
Hotel Giardino Delle Palme
#3 of 10 in Isola Del Giglio
141 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Baia d'Argento
Hotel Baia d'Argento
#2 of 5 in Porto Santo Stefano
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saraceno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saraceno

Property: Hotel Saraceno
Address: Via del Saraceno 69, 58012, Isola Del Giglio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Isola Del Giglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Isola Del Giglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saraceno Hotel is ideal for those who want a relaxing holiday in perfect harmony with nature and with the sea, in a place where the beautiful vistas and the quiet of Giglio's reef meet each other. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing