We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ristorante Milano
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Iseo
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Milano 5 nights during our summer holiday, and we enjoyed it very much.
The room was nice and clean, but a little bit worn out. We had a nice balcony with lake view, which was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpfull and the breakfast was good. Only little negative thing, was the noise from a bar next to the hotel. We would definitely come back some day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorgen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ristorante Milano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 102 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

Just come back from staying at the hotel restaurante milano, nice friendly hotel with wonderful views of the lake[ we had the balcony room which I would recommend paying extra for] breakfast was a continental cheese ham bread affair which was good and plentiful, they topped it up as necessary so it was always fresh, they are very helpful too, they booked restaurants lent glasses for a drink on the balcony and knives for a bread and cheese picnic. Few negatives lighting in the hallway was bad most of the bulbs had gone and the lock to our door was a pain to lock and and unlock, it also got a bit noisy outside some evenings as every gathered outside the bar next door but one and talked and talked, there was no drunken revelry just lots of talking, but you can turn the air conditioning on and close it out, that aside we will defiantly come back and stay there again, in fact hope to in the autumn.

Room Tip: All the balcony rooms have lovely views we had one on the 2nd floor,
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights over Easter and were very pleased indeed with the hotel.
The location is superb being almost in the centre of the town, and our balcony overlooked the lake (it is worth paying the little bit extra for a lake view).
The staff were very helpful - especially with the parking in the space at the front of the hotel.
Breakfast was very good and the whole place was very welcoming.
It got very chilly one of the days but the heating in the room was very powerful :-)
It is impossible to have a shower without getting the whole of the bathroom floor wet, but that was no big problem.
We didn't eat there in the evening, but had we stayed longer we would have done - the food looked good.

Room Tip: Do book a room with a lake view - the extra cost is not great and it is worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnlatvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We have stayed here twicw now. Both times have been great.
It is a very friendly hotel. We were made to feel very welcome. Our room was over looking the lake, what a stunning view! It was wonderful. The location is perfect for all the bars, shops and bistro's.
The rooms have been updated now since we stayed here but we found them comfy and clean prior to this. We found the breakfast to be basic but nice. Coffee was very good.
The bar area was cosy and friendly.
We found it to be a good little hotel to say it is only a 2 star.
We are looking forward to going back soon and staying there now it has been updated.
We would recommend to friends and family for a short break. In fact two couples we know have been on our recommendation already.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view it is worth the extra
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shellpetejacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I have stayed here several times whenever I am in Iseo. It's very good value, with a quiet central location, walkable from the station.
It is a typical small family run hotel, and I have always slept well and enjoyed my stay there.
I must mention the good breakfast, because for the first time ever in Italy, I was offered a freshly boiled egg!
For those of you who want all the luxury and facilities of a 4/5 star hotel then I suggest you pay the price and find somewhere more suitable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sthaycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We had 2 rooms with balconies overlooking the lake and the views, as mentioned in ealier reviews, were lovely. The hotel is in a great location on the lakeside and a few minutes walk to shops, restaurants, gelaterias and the ferry terminal for boats to all points of the lake. We ate in the hotel on a couple of evenings, and the quality of the food was very good, though there are also excellent restaurants nearby. I would happily stay here again, despite having 2 of the wheel trims stolen from the car whilst it was parked outside the hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TillyV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Stayed here for a long weekend and asked for room 44 as mentioned in other reviews.
Nice enough room with large balcony was ideal for a short break. Close to Train station and Ferry point. Staff were very polite and were happy to chat. Little bar was reasonably priced. Breakfast , as mentioned in previous review is a pretty basic affair - we just stuck with coffee , toast and jam. Good value acomadation with wonderful views of the lake and fantastic sunsets. Would recommend this hotel to other couples. We both thought lake iseo was really beutiful and had a lovely few days sailing around visiting the other little towns. Iseo town offers a wide selection of cafes and bars and is also very busy at weekends with people promonading until the wee small hours.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glasgowbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iseo hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambra Hotel Iseo
Ambra Hotel Iseo
#10 of 14 in Iseo
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 14 in Iseo
473 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Relais I Due Roccoli
0.3 mi away
Hotel International Iseo
2.4 mi away
Hotel Aquarium
Hotel Aquarium
#5 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Milano

Address: Lungolago Guglielmo Marconi 4, 25049, Iseo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Iseo
Price Range: $73 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ristorante Milano 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing