We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais I Due Roccoli
Nearby Hotels
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Resort Hotel(Clusane sul Lago)
$132
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aquarium(Clusane sul Lago)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Punta dell'Est(Clusane sul Lago)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
278
70
14
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
70
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast rooma lake view roomlake iseolago d'iseohotel restaurantstunning viewswalking holidaywinding roadsparkling winethree nightsmodern annexeuro taxi ridelovely balconywedding partiesroom was largefantastic hotelstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 368 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Can a Relais du Silence be located by a main road that's a favourite run out for Italy's numerous motorcyclists? It can be, and silent it was - even with a wedding going on in one of the hotel's other buildings.

The service was excellent everywhere - from reception to restaurant - and the view of the lake from the room was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staycati0ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

While hiking through Italy with some girlfriends we stayed two nights here and had the best time ever. It is very busy for weddings and receptions but they catered to our group just the same. The food is divine and there is a good variety. The place is an old estate so the regular room are not real fancy but they are definitely adequate. Our friend who was having her 50th birthday got upgraded and had a view overlooking the lake and from the balcony the sunsets were amazing. I would very much like to go back someday. The staff was so very nice and especially the servers in the resturants!!

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade although the view rooms are full sun so they get a tab hot...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travels4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Can't say enough great things about this hotel. Stunning views of Lago Iseo. Wonderful helpful staff, making reservations, explaining where I need to go to pay my parking ticket!, etc. Beautiful grounds. Excellent restaurant that deserves itshigh ranking. All for the price of a two star place.
Our room was large, largest yet on this trip to Italy, great views from the balcony. For sure get a lake view room, it is worth the cost. The rooms are very clean.
Their other business is weddings and they do about 90 a year. I suspect could get busy with a wedding going on but quiet and peaceful midweek for us. We loved Iseo and this hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guanacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I must endorse all the positive comments. We loved this hotel. It's not cheap but it's not expensive, and the quality is excellent. The owners are justifiably proud of thier hotel. The welcome is warm, friendly and yes with a glass of the local frizzanti. I think the hotel has shares in this stuff, a complimentary bottle, (the option to send it to be chilled for your aperitif ). It is excellent too.
A very good wine list, with a focus on local wines. Very good food, don't just eat the 'menu' the carte' is lighter if you have had lunch and can't take three courses and it's not expensive. Fresh fruit in the room every day.
Well decorated rooms, a very stylish restaurant. A spectacular breakfast room with superb views of the lake.
We loved it, and the place. Just keep it to yourself!
It is one of the best hotels we have ever had the privilege to stay in.

Room Tip: Treat yourself and pay extra for a room with view of the lake. Bring your binoculars! The pool was a bit chilly in September but the Jaccussi was lovely. Access to the hotel is a long way up a hill. a taxi or car (or bike?) is essential. Yes the hotel does lots of weddings, what a venue!, not a problem for us, though we were warned in advance.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryFn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A lovely and romantic Relais on a jewel like smaller lake in Northern Italy. The buffet breakfast is delicious and the restaurant serves the best food and nicest ambience in the area. Be advised that this place is not on the lake front but is on a hill over looking the lake.

Room Tip: Book a room with a lake view if you can afford it. It is definately worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews