We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning boutique hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais I Due Roccoli
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Iseo
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning boutique hotel!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were fortunate stay for 2 nights in this hotel while on a hiking holiday in the region.The gardens,grounds and lake views from this hotel are stunning. The room was well appointed with a nice garden balcony.The breakfast room has wonderful views overlooking Lake Iseo and the restaurant is formal dining in quality surroundings. The menu is high quality and the staff very professional. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collectandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    62
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
192
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Reading a journalist's review of the I Due Roccoli about 9/10 years ago we promised ourselves we would visit one day. That day came in June when we spent four wonderful days there and we were not disappointed. On arrival we were were greeted with, " you must be ready for a drink", and glasses of cool sparkling wine appeared in minutes, which set the tone of our visit.
Everything about the hotel--situation, our room with an amazing terrace, gardens, food and especially staff all came together to make our stay memorable. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: In our room, number eight, the sun arrived on our terrace mid/late afternoon. This meant we could d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a great time. This place is as good as a lot of people have written in their reviews. The most striking thing was our room: we had booked a park-view room , but were upgraded to a lake-view room, which is normally 20 euros more. My advice to you is book straight away a lake-view. It is worth it. We had room 8, and our balcony was twice the size of our room and we had a million-dolar view on the lake and the mountains. Lovely. This and the welcome drink, and the great food in the restaurant mad it a great stay. It could have been perfect if the guys in the breakfast room had been a bit more active in refilling the plates with ham and cheese. But let us forget this: great place, strongly recommended.

Room Tip: get room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Martins, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here in may for 3 nights This Hotel is perched high overlooking Lake Iseo We had a room with balcony overlooking the Lake it was a lovely warm en suite bedroom The reception we received from Francesca was lovely including the offer of a hot or cold drink or wine The restaurant food was delicious with a very good choice and very good reasonable wines and excellent service
The breakfast room is at the top of the Hotel with panoramic views of the Lake this buffet had a very good choice of foods bread and eggs The service throughout the Hotel was excellent and everyone smiled warmly at you and nothing was too much trouble The two brothers who work there were excellent and always engaged in friendly conversation
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so lovely We will recommend you to our friends and hope to visit you again if in the area
Sue and Richard Brooks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suebroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

There is a lot to like about this hotel but a few niggles would stop me giving it an excellent.
The hotel itself has a beautiful setting high above Lake Iseo. It has views over the Lake and it is easy to see why it is a popular venue for weddings, the photos would be stunning. We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and there was a constant stream of people looking at it as the venue for their important day. The reason it has such beautiful views is its location up a long and winding road. We drove to Italy and anyone staying here would need to either have their own car or hire one. There is little by way of motor traffic on the final climb and it becomes obvious that the hill is a favourite of the local lycra clad cyclists who plough up and down it all day.

The hotel is individual and the staff could not be nicer. You are greeted by a friendly face and nothing is too much trouble. Coffee is provided the moment you arrive and we had complimentary wine and fruit in our room during our stay. We had room 11 which had a small balcony and magnificent lake views. There are some things not to like about the room. The hotel is obviously older and things like the bathroom although clean and nice to look at could do with a bit of improvement. The shower is over the bath and had the habit of changing temperature whilst you were using it which I find very annoying. There were lots of towels but nowhere to put them where they were easily accessible. The cleaning was done to a high standard in the bathroom and the bedroom. The TV was very hit and miss. I am not sure if this was due to atmospheric conditions as it was unseasonably cold and wet or if it is always like this. There seemed to be only Italian TV when it was working which is ok if all you want to watch is the sport, which was the case for my husband.

The evening meal is very good and reasonably priced. The restaurant had plenty of guests and was very pretty mainly lit by candles at night. If you were staying a number of nights the fact the menu didn't change every time could become annoying. Breakfast was served in a room with lake views. Breakfast is perfectly adequate but not a feature in itself. The coffee was very good. The hotel does allow dogs which is fine by me, but I guess some people might not like them in the breakfast room.

Wifi is available in an area just off reception. This is not a particularly comfortable area and tends to be where people come to talk about their potential wedding receptions so not that quiet. It would have been better if it was also available in the much more comfortable looking lounge on the first floor of the old building, which I did not see anyone using. There was no wifi in our room. There is phone reception despite the monutains.

The hotel is split into a few sections and you reach the section with the lake views down a long corridor. We were there at the end of May and it was not warm. The corridor was very cold at night and you needed a cardi at the very least to feel comfortable.

I can't comment on the pool as the weather was not good enough to use it, but it looked very nice.

The hotel is for those who like peace and quiet and are not too fussed about modern communication. It is a unique establishment and the guests represented a cross section of nationalities. There were no young families or younger guests during our week but it was not the school holidays. It is a bit of a trek up and down to the main road if you are there a few days but for those who like a view and a bit of peace with some very good food in the evenings it is an ideal location. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a lake view and it was glorious
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lulurose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This property features outstanding views of the peaceful Lake Iseo. The rooms are fastidiously kept. They feature regional antiques including original oils. We stayed in one of the suites. There was a king sized bed in a fairly large bedroom that opened to a lovely deck with a table and chairs. The suite also included a livingroom with a couch that was a sofabed as well. the furnishings are not pristine (there were scratches on the oils). The housekeeping staff are courteous and thorough.
The hotel offers half and full board options. Breakfast is included at 10 Euros per person (fresh fruits, excellent pastries, eggs, sliced meats and cheeses, etc). We opted for full board and were able to eat multi course lunches and dinners. The food is excellent. Many Europeans use this venue for weddings and special events. It is very romantic and an excellent place to unplug and fully relax.
Notes: This is not an appropriate setting for individuals with mobility issues...many stairs. The linens are worn. The towels are rather scruffy and the sheets are mended. It is best to have the hotel arrange for transportation to and from the airport (about 100 Euros each way from Linate Airport) as the property is fairly difficult to find. A trip to town will cost about 15 Euros each way.

Room Tip: They have Garden rooms which overlook the front of the property. These are perfectly fine rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Some of the best service we have ever experienced starting with the welcome glass of sparkling wine to the great waiters to the unexpected extras like a bottle of wine in the room our first night and a huge plate of fresh fruit the next afternoon. The room was large and clean with a spectacular view and a big balcony to enjoy it from. Be sure to eat at the restaurant. Not a big menu but very good and surprisingly reasonable. We asked for a recommendation of a bottle of local red wine and enjoyed one of the best wines of our six weeks in Italy for only 18 euros. Excellent all the way around, especially for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: We asked for room 8 but it was taken and they gave us room 23 instead. Excellent view and it was tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iseo
2.1 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 13 in Iseo
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
282 reviews
4.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella ...
#1 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Empire Resort Hotel
Empire Resort Hotel
#2 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel International Iseo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais I Due Roccoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais I Due Roccoli

Property: Relais I Due Roccoli
Address: Via Silvio Bonomelli | Strada per Polaveno, 25049, Iseo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Iseo
#1 Best Value Hotel in Iseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais I Due Roccoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel and the Restaurant are opened in the period April - October and closed for the winter break from November to March but even during the closure period we organize wedding receptions. During the opening period our Restaurant is opened every day for lunch from 12,30 to 14,00 and for dinner from 19,30 to 22,00. Reservation is always appreciated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Relais I Due Roccoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais i Due Roccoli Hotel Iseo
Relais i Due Roccoli Iseo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing