We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais I Due Roccoli
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Iseo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Best steak my husband has had out of Scotland - cooked to perfection and white chocolate mousse to die for.We were on a walking holiday and really appreciated cool drink offered on arrival as it was very hot. The view from breakfast is beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Relais I Due Roccoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 360 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

The good points were:
- Outstanding restaurant – Good choice on the menu (allowed one choice from each of the four courses on half board), really exceptional/memorable food, lovely setting and ambience, and excellent service. Clearly a popular restaurant and deservedly so.
- Extensive and well-kept grounds, with lots of greenery and roses.
- Amazing views from our ‘lake view’ room & balcony, and also from the breakfast room and parts of the grounds.
- Reception staff were helpful.
- The breakfast buffet was good, with all the expected things, including a nice selection of prepared fruit and a fresh orange-juicing machine.
- The room was spacious, with elegant décor, and clean.

However, we felt the hotel was slightly let down by a few less good points – individually minor points, but collectively sufficient for me to rate this 4/5 rather than 5/5.
- The safe in our room didn’t work. We reported this straight away on the afternoon we checked in, and they were only able to confirm it wasn’t working (but not actually repair it) the next day – meaning that we were without a functioning safe for our two-day stay.
- The over-bath shower looked promising, with both fixed and hand-held showers. However, there was only a partial shower-screen, with no additional cutain, which made it difficult to avoid water going on to the bathroom floor while showering. It was quite difficult to get a steady temperature from either shower. But the most irritating thing was that the bath drained very poorly, resulting in standing in water round the ankles while showering. (To be fair, we didn’t mention this problem to reception because we were only staying two nights, so we were half-way through by the time we could have reported it, and we didn’t want to be disturbed from someone coming to look at it.)
- There was no luggage rack provided in the room. Bathrobes & slippers are not provided. (Pool towels available from reception.)
- The pool area looked a bit neglected – When we went there, there were no cushions on the loungers, and the loungers looked like they needed a wash. I didn’t think the pool looked very inviting.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank MrsABear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The best place we stayed by far on our walking tour round the lake. From the moment we arrived and were greeted with our welcome drink, this was a really great hotel. It is an old building that has been sympathetically restored and enlarged, with real character. The grounds are beautiful, perhaps a shame there is no bench or seating at the front by the beautifully manicured lawns. We had a lake view, this is definitely worth paying the extra for. Room comfortable, possibly could have been a bit more personality in it, but spacious. Pool area really sweet, not large but secluded at the back of the hotel. Restaurant food really good, brilliant loca produce, helpful and knowledgable staff, great wine list. Just sit back, have an appetite and enjoy! The breakfast is served in a lovely bright room with views of the lake. Really recommmend this place, and lake Iseo. Lesser known lake and all the better for it!

Room Tip: Lake view is definitiely worthwhile
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We selected this hotel based on reviews posted on Trip Advisor and other review forums - well , it was as described and as tranquil and stunning as in the pictures. The views from our Room (9) were breathtaking and superb.
From arrival to departure the welcome from the staff was first class and we felt genuinely welcome and "special" .
We ate in the restaurant on one night and this too was delightful and worthy of the reviews , again the service and attention was excellent.
If you want a peaceful and dare I say "Romantic" break in the Italian Lakes then look no further than this Hotel - we prefered this location to Garda as it is not as commercial.
In summary a great hotel in a great location with great staff who are truly excellent.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are worth the extra Rooms 8 , 9 or 10
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 221,964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

What a lovely hotel and helpful and friendly staff! We were fortune to get Room 11, which was spacious and full of character with its wooden beams. It also had a balcony overlooking the lake. Most rooms are not as good as this. However, the grounds are magnificent and breakfast is taken in a delightful room with huge windows overlooking the lake. We chose to eat (twice) at a lovely restaurant about a kilometer down from the hotel. However, the hotel dining room looked superb (you need to dress up a little) and the breakfast was the best we had had on this trip. Just two observations: 1) The GPS will not take you to the hotel. If you are coming up from Lake Iseo, you need to programme in Polaveno. As you climb up from the lake, the hotel is on your left about 6 kilometers before Polaveno. 2) Our tablet only worked in the hotspot close to the reception desk. Nevertheless, a great hotel and excellent value.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the lake
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBoyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful week in this hotel. Not your usual hotel chain type of hotel but a beautiful 19th century country hotel. The view from our hotel terrace was stunning, a view that one can only dream of. If you are looking for a place with a bar and plenty of local activity this hotel is not for you. This is a remote location and a car is needed but the journey is really well worth it. The hotel is somewhere to de-stress and unwind from the rest of the world or a busy working environment. My beautiful Wife thought she had arrived in heaven. This is a Champaign making region so on arrival everyone is offered a glass to enjoy after their journey and in our room they had a complementary bottle. At night in the beautiful restaurant you will again be offered a complementary glass before your meal. We ate here three nights during the week and all the meals were excellent. Not bad value either a 3 course meal for two and of course a bottle of Champaign €95. We don’t speak any Italian and very few of the locals speak any English but this in no way impeded our ability eat in the wonderful local restaurant and cafes along the board walk in Iseo Village. In the hotel all the main staffs have very good English and their customer service and their willingness to assist is excellent, particularly Adamo (Adam) in reception. Finally the €10 charge for breakfast is really worth the money and the pool is small but this was not an issue for us as we stayed in our room on the terrace and took in the view when we were in the hotel. We will defiantly revisit this hotel again.
There were a couple of weddings while we were there and the hotel kindly send us an e-mail in advance of our arrival informing us of the dates they were on. However to be honest we enjoyed the music in the evenings and they all finished up quite early in the evening. They are held in a separate part of the hotel so they don’t really interfere with your stay. Also at the weekends a lot of bikers use the mountain road up to the hotel so the noise from these all day could get annoying, again however it was not an issue for us as we were completely relaxed after been there 3 day already.

Room Tip: get a Lake View it's worth the extra money
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OFearghail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel situated on hilltop near Iseo lake is simply TOP.We had some problems with GPS till we found the wright way to the hotel,but it was realy not very complicated.It might be complicated to get back to hotel from Iseo city if you drink a bit to much during your dinner.
The staff friendly and profesional was very attentive.Special hi to Ado Arnoutovic,who was working at reception on our arrival day,he was very helpful,providing necessary information,eager to please-welcoming glass of franciacorta/exlusive sparkling wine from this region/- was very lovely touch.Everything around hotel is so beautiful.Our room was upgraded to room 22 with lake view.The rooms design is lovely and nice,but believe me the view from our balcony to the lake and mountains is simply something gorgeos.Definetely recommend to have dinner in hotels restaurant.The interior is unique and exciting,food is delicious, wide selection of wine,all in all -very good value for money.Very nice place for great breakfast.I have nothing to criticize about it.Absolutely sincerely-would I stay again? YES !!! Enjoy

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony facing the lake
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikisVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iseo
2.1 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 14 in Iseo
473 reviews
4.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella ...
#1 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel International Iseo
1.5 mi away
Ambra Hotel Iseo
Ambra Hotel Iseo
#10 of 14 in Iseo
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais I Due Roccoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais I Due Roccoli

Address: Via Silvio Bonomelli | Strada per Polaveno, 25049, Iseo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Iseo
#1 Best Value Hotel in Iseo
Price Range: $110 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais I Due Roccoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel and the Restaurant are opened in the period April - October and closed for the winter break from November to March but even during the closure period we organize wedding receptions. During the opening period our Restaurant is opened every day for lunch from 12,30 to 14,00 and for dinner from 19,30 to 22,00. Reservation is always appreciated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Relais I Due Roccoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais i Due Roccoli Hotel Iseo
Relais i Due Roccoli Iseo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing