We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais I Due Roccoli
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Iseo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2012

What a lovely hotel and helpful and friendly staff! We were fortune to get Room 11, which was spacious and full of character with its wooden beams. It also had a balcony overlooking the lake. Most rooms are not as good as this. However, the grounds are magnificent and breakfast is taken in a delightful room with huge windows overlooking the lake. We chose to eat (twice) at a lovely restaurant about a kilometer down from the hotel. However, the hotel dining room looked superb (you need to dress up a little) and the breakfast was the best we had had on this trip. Just two observations: 1) The GPS will not take you to the hotel. If you are coming up from Lake Iseo, you need to programme in Polaveno. As you climb up from the lake, the hotel is on your left about 6 kilometers before Polaveno. 2) Our tablet only worked in the hotspot close to the reception desk. Nevertheless, a great hotel and excellent value.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBoyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 368 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful week in this hotel. Not your usual hotel chain type of hotel but a beautiful 19th century country hotel. The view from our hotel terrace was stunning, a view that one can only dream of. If you are looking for a place with a bar and plenty of local activity this hotel is not for you. This is a remote location and a car is needed but the journey is really well worth it. The hotel is somewhere to de-stress and unwind from the rest of the world or a busy working environment. My beautiful Wife thought she had arrived in heaven. This is a Champaign making region so on arrival everyone is offered a glass to enjoy after their journey and in our room they had a complementary bottle. At night in the beautiful restaurant you will again be offered a complementary glass before your meal. We ate here three nights during the week and all the meals were excellent. Not bad value either a 3 course meal for two and of course a bottle of Champaign €95. We don’t speak any Italian and very few of the locals speak any English but this in no way impeded our ability eat in the wonderful local restaurant and cafes along the board walk in Iseo Village. In the hotel all the main staffs have very good English and their customer service and their willingness to assist is excellent, particularly Adamo (Adam) in reception. Finally the €10 charge for breakfast is really worth the money and the pool is small but this was not an issue for us as we stayed in our room on the terrace and took in the view when we were in the hotel. We will defiantly revisit this hotel again.
There were a couple of weddings while we were there and the hotel kindly send us an e-mail in advance of our arrival informing us of the dates they were on. However to be honest we enjoyed the music in the evenings and they all finished up quite early in the evening. They are held in a separate part of the hotel so they don’t really interfere with your stay. Also at the weekends a lot of bikers use the mountain road up to the hotel so the noise from these all day could get annoying, again however it was not an issue for us as we were completely relaxed after been there 3 day already.

Room Tip: get a Lake View it's worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OFearghail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel situated on hilltop near Iseo lake is simply TOP.We had some problems with GPS till we found the wright way to the hotel,but it was realy not very complicated.It might be complicated to get back to hotel from Iseo city if you drink a bit to much during your dinner.
The staff friendly and profesional was very attentive.Special hi to Ado Arnoutovic,who was working at reception on our arrival day,he was very helpful,providing necessary information,eager to please-welcoming glass of franciacorta/exlusive sparkling wine from this region/- was very lovely touch.Everything around hotel is so beautiful.Our room was upgraded to room 22 with lake view.The rooms design is lovely and nice,but believe me the view from our balcony to the lake and mountains is simply something gorgeos.Definetely recommend to have dinner in hotels restaurant.The interior is unique and exciting,food is delicious, wide selection of wine,all in all -very good value for money.Very nice place for great breakfast.I have nothing to criticize about it.Absolutely sincerely-would I stay again? YES !!! Enjoy

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikisVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This was the one night on our tour of the lakes when we did not stay lakeside, opting instead for this secluded spot high over the town of Iseo. We booked "lake view" but, arriving in pouring rain, it was a question of "what lake view?". The friendly staff came out with umbrellas and got us and baggage inside with no fuss, then offered us hot chocolate (would have been bubbly, but we're teetotal). Spacious clean room with a big terrace, which came into its own as the rain cleared and the magnificent view below of Lake Iseo and surrounds unfolded. The view became subtly different in the early morning light, no less impressive. As another review notes, one corridor was wet during the heavy rain but it was under control and we didn't find that a problem. It's a lovely location, all the staff are quietly attentive, and the generous breakfast was relaxing - with that view again. A fair price for what is offered.

Room Tip: Lake view is essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is one of the moments that we say thanks that Tripadvisor exists, we saw all the reviews and we ended up in this beatiful secret place in the top of Lake Iseo.

If you are in a romantic getaway ask for room #8, it has been the most beautiful terrace view that we have seen. It is the boggest room with the biggest terrace. It is a pleasure to wake up and see all the lake below you.

The attention was perfect! defenetly no complaints.

Room Tip: Number 8, Number 8!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josearo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

A strangely laid out hotel. Our room was 100m from reception along sometimes dark and wet corridors. Good sized room overlooking the lake. The location is a double edged sword - beautiful views but a 15 euro taxi ride to Iseo. We enjoyed the restaurant both nights. Service was good. Quiet and tranquil surrounds.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFBtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

If you want some extra ordinary, visit this hotel.
The wonderful service minded crew, fantastic restaurant and peaceful surroundings are something that must be experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iseo
0.5 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
323 reviews
2.1 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 14 in Iseo
487 reviews
4.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella ...
#1 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Borgolago Suites Hotel
11.0 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Ambra Hotel Iseo
Ambra Hotel Iseo
#9 of 14 in Iseo
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais I Due Roccoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais I Due Roccoli

Address: Via Silvio Bonomelli | Strada per Polaveno, 25049, Iseo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Iseo
Price Range: $119 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais I Due Roccoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel and the Restaurant are opened in the period April - October and closed for the winter break from November to March but even during the closure period we organize wedding receptions. During the opening period our Restaurant is opened every day for lunch from 12,30 to 14,00 and for dinner from 19,30 to 22,00. Reservation is always appreciated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Relais I Due Roccoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais i Due Roccoli Hotel Iseo
Relais i Due Roccoli Iseo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing