We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”
Review of Iseo Lago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iseo Lago Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Iseo
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent location”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice hotel, we enjoyed 3 nights half board as part of a coach holiday. Good all round hotel, food, service, staff etc. Would definately reccomend this hotel for a short break in a very quiet, picturesque and little known lake area of Italy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    206
    59
    10
    4
See reviews for
55
252
8
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We travelled with 'Inghams Lakes and Mountains' and spent a week at the Iseo Lago hotel on a half board basis. We felt the hotel was fine for a 4-star. Although the room and bathroom were a bit on the small side, they were more than adequate for our needs as we were out and about every day. We had nice views over the gardens and lake to the mountains on the other side. The room was quiet except for one night when live music from the nearby (second) restaurant could be heard. Breakfast was as we would expect with the usual choice of continental, cooked, pastries, juices tea & coffee. Evening meals provided more than enough quantity of high quality food. The daily self-service buffet provided a choice of salads, cold meats, quiche and sometimes fish. The rest of the menu gave three choices for each course: 1st course (pasta, risotto, soup); a main course of fish, meat or vegetarian, and desserts. No item appeared on the menu more than once in the 7 days we were there. The outside dining area was pretty. There was plenty of space in public rooms to sit, read or talk. Free Wi-Fi in the hotel was an added bonus. All the staff we had dealings with (reception, bar/restaurant, cleaners) were excellent and, despite busy mealtimes, we found the service to be faultless.

The location was great - although we did not use the lido it provided more choices of activities on the lakeside; water in the hotel pools felt cold, we only went swimming twice, otherwise the lovely garden provided plenty of places to sit and read in or out of the sun. A short walk took us into the small town where there were several bars/cafes/restaurants; access to the ferry services which sailed to towns around the lake and on the island; and access to the railway station for regular trains along the east side of the lake and up the valley. We did a couple of fairly strenuous (for us) walks, a trip up into the mountains and a trip to Bergamo. We were also lucky to be in Iseo during the annual festival at the medieval village of Bienno, where Inghams arranged an extra trip so we could stroll round the stalls selling a range of local food, drinks, art and handicrafts and watch some of the live street theatre.

Lake Iseo is more Italian than other lakes we have been to, with mostly Italian tourists, and less English spoken in the bars and shops. However, the language skills of the hotel staff were more than adequate. If we return to Lake Iseo we would certainly be happy to stay at the Iseo Lago hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, and if you find music disturbing, ask to be away from the 'Osteri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MaggiePreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Before booking this hotel I did not quite get it, how much of kids/sports activities the place has on offer. Three pools (with a reasonable priced self-service bar) and a large garden at site. On top of this, and propably due to location between two camping sites, there was an island (more of a penninsula separated by a supposedly man-made river) full of sports and waterrelated activities; several tennis courts, bech-volley, sand football, wind surfing, floating stuff for the kids in the lake, sorkling, kayaks etc. Good thing was, no motorised activities anywhere around. The beach side was all grass and the lake was shallow enough for kids. Another bonus, as hotel guest thety give you a key and you get in and out free whenever you like, as there is a fee to the area.
Rooms in the hotel were ok and the bar and breakfast serving were both good, if nothing very special. From hotel you have an easy 10 mins walk to the Iseo town. (for dinner, stop at Ambra Hotel. They do not have the best view of the lake, but service and food and wine beats all the others later on the road easily..)

Room Tip: For families, choose a room with separate bedroom. Additional bed thay prepared was basically as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DoubleX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel's rooms are a bit dated, with old-school showers (I personally expect a lot from bathrooms when going to a 4- or 5-star hotel) and rather small total surface, but with a nice balcony. The staff were superb, very helpful and discreet. The pool is nice, but don't expect to read calmly with all the kids running around. The hotel gives you access to the Sassabanek lido a short walk away, where you can enjoy the lake shore and pools (even if it gets quite crowded). All in all, a good choice for a family vacation in a very nice region.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexbeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on trent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked our trip with Inghams Lakes and Mountains and have to say their description of the hotel and grounds lived up to their description. It was decorated throughout very tastefully and was very comfortable. The pool area and gardens are excellent. It seemed there was one pool for the children to play ball etc in, and the largest mainly for swimming. They dont have any sort of matressess to put on the sunbeds if comfort is important to you in this area like they do in some other holiday places. There is a lido behind the hotel for the public next to the lake but you get a key to get in free from the hotel. This was open until 8pm. One of the things I would have liked to know beforehand is that you can't get down to the lakeside for an after dinner stroll without walking into town, which is 1 kilometre away. They provide a shuttle bus into town up until 4pm, which was a brilliant service with it being so hot in the day. There are free bikes you can borrow at the hotel. It seems a popular area for bikers with plenty of bicycle tracks around.

Myself and my husband felt that the food was not up to four star standard. Other guests had said the same thing. Breakfast is buffet style, the same every morning from continental to bacon and eggs, but they only provided boilded or scrambled with streaky
bacon. The evening meal was waiter service, apart from the appetiser which consisted of a buffet of salad, cold vegetables, one or two different meats and other bits and pieces, which you helped yourself to and you had a choice from 3 starters, main and desert menu.

Most people will know Italy is expensive, but for those who are perhaps contemplating their first trip here, expect to pay 5 - 6 euros for a medium sized beer. Good tip for a cheaper drink: go to the camping site bar/shop next door, less than half the price of the hotel. Don't expect any comfort or views though.

Overall, a very nice hotel, a little disappointed with the food.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice. We were in room 230 overlooking the pool and mountains. I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mavis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed for a week on an Inghams package holiday. The hotel is away from the town (15-20 minutes walk from the boat station), with the Lido (to which guests have free access) between the lovely gardens and the lake behind the hotel.

Although we were on a package I got the impression most guests were not. Reception staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful & all seemed to speak several languages. The waiting staff were also very good - not overly formal but not casual either. They cleared and re-set breakfast tables rapidly in the mornings to allow re-use although we never saw all tables in use at once. The breakfast buffet was good in quality and variety, broadly the same every day.

As part of our package dinner was a choice from a more limited menu that the full a la carte.

We had a room at the rear, which was a reasonable size, clean & comfortable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank CheresX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Have just stayed at the Iseo largo Hotel for a week and found it very relaxing.
All the staff were very helpful at all times trying to make the stay as enjoyable
as possible. I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whitleywarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iseo
2.1 mi away
Relais I Due Roccoli
2.1 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella ...
#1 of 4 in Clusane sul Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
2.1 mi away
Empire Resort Hotel
Empire Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Clusane sul Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iseo Lago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iseo Lago Hotel

Property: Iseo Lago Hotel
Address: Via Colombera 2, 25049, Iseo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Iseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iseo Lago Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The aroma of the wine of Franciacorta, the green of the natural reserve "Torbiere del Sebino", the host of the historic center: in this contest rich in art and gastronomic traditions, borns the Iseolago Hotel. Thanks to the exclusive and privileged location the complex can easily open up to international tourism. On one hand, ends itself as an excellent base for who wants to visit the most touristic cities of the northern italy (Milan, Bergamo, Verona, Mantua, Venice), on the other hand the hotel is an ideal place for a holiday in one of the most beautiful natural areas. A large park, a dock on the lake, three swimming pools, the wellness centre "Le Ninfe del Lago", the congress centre and the restaurant "L'Alzavola", makes the Iseolago Hotel an ideal location for conference, work moments and leisure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Iseo Lago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing