We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value if a bit dated”
Review of Iseo Lago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iseo Lago Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Iseo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel's rooms are a bit dated, with old-school showers (I personally expect a lot from bathrooms when going to a 4- or 5-star hotel) and rather small total surface, but with a nice balcony. The staff were superb, very helpful and discreet. The pool is nice, but don't expect to read calmly with all the kids running around. The hotel gives you access to the Sassabanek lido a short walk away, where you can enjoy the lake shore and pools (even if it gets quite crowded). All in all, a good choice for a family vacation in a very nice region.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alexbeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 488 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked our trip with Inghams Lakes and Mountains and have to say their description of the hotel and grounds lived up to their description. It was decorated throughout very tastefully and was very comfortable. The pool area and gardens are excellent. It seemed there was one pool for the children to play ball etc in, and the largest mainly for swimming. They dont have any sort of matressess to put on the sunbeds if comfort is important to you in this area like they do in some other holiday places. There is a lido behind the hotel for the public next to the lake but you get a key to get in free from the hotel. This was open until 8pm. One of the things I would have liked to know beforehand is that you can't get down to the lakeside for an after dinner stroll without walking into town, which is 1 kilometre away. They provide a shuttle bus into town up until 4pm, which was a brilliant service with it being so hot in the day. There are free bikes you can borrow at the hotel. It seems a popular area for bikers with plenty of bicycle tracks around.

Myself and my husband felt that the food was not up to four star standard. Other guests had said the same thing. Breakfast is buffet style, the same every morning from continental to bacon and eggs, but they only provided boilded or scrambled with streaky
bacon. The evening meal was waiter service, apart from the appetiser which consisted of a buffet of salad, cold vegetables, one or two different meats and other bits and pieces, which you helped yourself to and you had a choice from 3 starters, main and desert menu.

Most people will know Italy is expensive, but for those who are perhaps contemplating their first trip here, expect to pay 5 - 6 euros for a medium sized beer. Good tip for a cheaper drink: go to the camping site bar/shop next door, less than half the price of the hotel. Don't expect any comfort or views though.

Overall, a very nice hotel, a little disappointed with the food.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice. We were in room 230 overlooking the pool and mountains. I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mavis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed for a week on an Inghams package holiday. The hotel is away from the town (15-20 minutes walk from the boat station), with the Lido (to which guests have free access) between the lovely gardens and the lake behind the hotel.

Although we were on a package I got the impression most guests were not. Reception staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful & all seemed to speak several languages. The waiting staff were also very good - not overly formal but not casual either. They cleared and re-set breakfast tables rapidly in the mornings to allow re-use although we never saw all tables in use at once. The breakfast buffet was good in quality and variety, broadly the same every day.

As part of our package dinner was a choice from a more limited menu that the full a la carte.

We had a room at the rear, which was a reasonable size, clean & comfortable.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank CheresX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Have just stayed at the Iseo largo Hotel for a week and found it very relaxing.
All the staff were very helpful at all times trying to make the stay as enjoyable
as possible. I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whitleywarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

on Sunday the hotel was overcrowded so they had a very poor service for breakfast,they didn't change the tablecloth, there were breadcrumbs. It was difficult to reach the SPA,too many people and the SPA is very little. The rooms are very small, but clean. The corridor smells, maybe for the carpet on the floor.

Room Tip: the rooms are quiet but very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisuccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Lake Iseo is an Italian lake visited by Italians, some Dutch and (when we were there) very few Brits!
We stayed at Iseo Lago Hotel for one week in early June and were not disappointed. This is a 4 star hotel which, whilst deserving of its status, has a relaxed, personal and friendly atmosphere sometimes lost in this grading. Furnishings in the public rooms are tasteful, with plenty of comfortable sofas and quiet corners. The dining room has a sheltered terrace as an option for your evening meal and there is a separate breakfast room.
The hotel boasts beautiful gardens which were scented with jasmine during our visit.
It is adjacent to a camping site which may prove to be a little noisy during July and August but, when we stayed we scarcely knew it was there and it was a delightful walk through the site to the lakeside.
There are very good, but compact, Spa facilities within the hotel (free for Inghams guests) and also free cycle hire. The latter is very useful as the hotel is about 1km from Iseo Town - flat road and dedicated cycle track.
Our room, on the second floor, overlooked the gardens and swimming pool and was quiet and more than adequate for our needs, with balcony, air-con, safe and fridge, plus a reasonable sized bathroom with shower.
The food was lovely - excellent breakfast choice (hot and cold) and a varied and substantial evening meal with three or four choices on each course (salad buffet, soup,pasta or risotto, main course of fish, meat, etc. and dessert) where the food was excellent. We did not feel there was any necessity to upgrade to the a la carte option.
All in all a great choice for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the rear gardens were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JW-ACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A lovely hotel in nice, quiet surroundings. Only stayed for one night, but would love to go back again and stay longer.

Couldn't find much to fault it! Excellent buffet breakfast. Not the biggest menu choice in the restaurant but the food we had was of a very good standard, well-prepared and good value. They traded off choice for quality, obviously, which isn't a bad thing.

Rooms very nice and the balcony for taking the morning air (read: having a smoke!) was lovely. It took a minute for the shower to get up to temperature, but when it did...spot on!

Staff friendly and helpful. The whole place nicely maintained and very well kept, and although I was only there for an overnight stay on a business trip, I imagine would make a nice base camp for a mooch around nearby Milan or as a staging post for walking or rock-climbing in the foothills of the Alps. Beautiful!

Room Tip: Can't comment about the best rooms. My room was first class!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Retrotecchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iseo
2.1 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
323 reviews
2.1 mi away
Relais I Due Roccoli
2.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella ...
#1 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Borgolago Suites Hotel
11.6 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Ambra Hotel Iseo
Ambra Hotel Iseo
#9 of 14 in Iseo
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iseo Lago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iseo Lago Hotel

Address: Via Colombera 2, 25049, Iseo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Iseo
Price Range: $122 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iseo Lago Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The aroma of the wine of Franciacorta, the green of the natural reserve "Torbiere del Sebino", the host of the historic center: in this contest rich in art and gastronomic traditions, borns the Iseolago Hotel. Thanks to the exclusive and privileged location the complex can easily open up to international tourism. On one hand, ends itself as an excellent base for who wants to visit the most touristic cities of the northern italy (Milan, Bergamo, Verona, Mantua, Venice), on the other hand the hotel is an ideal place for a holiday in one of the most beautiful natural areas. A large park, a dock on the lake, three swimming pools, the wellness centre "Le Ninfe del Lago", the congress centre and the restaurant "L'Alzavola", makes the Iseolago Hotel an ideal location for conference, work moments and leisure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iseo Lago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing