We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet off season”
Review of Lago d'Iseo

Lago d'Iseo
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.97*
and up
Franciacorta Outlet Village Shopping Tour from Bergamo
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Iseo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very quiet off season”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in Lovere which is a village on the north shore of the lake in October 2013. Unfortunately we had very bad weather, plus all the boats trips were running very reduced services or none at all.

Despite this, we still had a lovely relaxing break by the lake and I can imagine it is breathtakingly beautiful when the weather is great. If travelling off season make sure you hire a car, otherwise travel options are limited!

Lovere had some lovely restaurants too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dals1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    743
    488
    87
    15
    24
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DelIghtful day!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a very informative, fun day traveling around Lago d'Iseo with our guide, Marisa. We found her to be knowledgable of both the area and its' history. She provided enjoyable conversation that was stimulating and insightful. We would recommend her as a fun, reliable, informative tour guide. She can be reached thru www.bresciastory.it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurrieq, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful lake with wonderful views”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We visited this wonderful lake in September and to our luck weather was wonderful all through the 10 days of our stay in Italy. We stopped and Lunzano and since we didn't had much time, took a boat for a trip around Monte Isola which takes about an hour and leaves a 5 minutes to noon. It was like a village tour as the boat stopped on many lake stops raking up other people from other villages around the lake. Views were sprectacular. Price for this trip was just €3.75 adults and €3.10 for kids very worth it.

Laurence
Malta

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmarence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“panoramic and relaxing - good for experienced travellers”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A very nice relatively small lake in the north of Italy. Amazing panoramic views including water and mountain. Enjoyable small villages around the lake. Good place for tracking and hicking but also there are many good restaurants and bars around.
Less tourists traps than around Garda lake.
I will not suggest this place for the first trip in Italy, but for experienced travellers it can be a nice destination.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than Garda”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Beautiful, quiet location. Lots to do, walking, cycling, eating! The boat trips are very interesting & cheap. I think a preferable place to the more commercial Lake Garda.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lago d'Iseo also viewed

Iseo, Province of Brescia
Iseo, Province of Brescia
 
Iseo, Province of Brescia
Monte Isola, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Lago d'Iseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing