We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel International Iseo
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Iseo
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This small hotel is perfectly situated within easy reach of shops ,restaurants , shops , and lake shore walks
It is also beside the lake boat , which lets you visit all the surrounding area.
The hotel is very clean well maintained , bed and breakfast only, but there are lots of local retaurants
The view of the pre Alps from the hotel bedrooms is stunning.
Worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeM321-321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    94
    25
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
82
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A great find in Iseo, only a couple of minutes from the lakeside and a few more to the town centre. Friendly staff, lovely bright air conditioned room, comfortable bed and spotlessly clean bathroom. Modern flat screen TV with channels in several languages. Wonderful buffet breakfast in bright and clean room. Good indoor pool which was great after a warm day sightseeing. Good recommendations from the front desk for restaurants, boat trips etc.
The only downside was that our balcony was too small to sit on. There is no restaurant but many good options are within an easy walk. All in all, an excellent hotel at a reasonable price in a lovely town not overrun by foreign tourists. The railway branch line is fairly close but the infrequent trains did not bother us at all. We shall return !

Room Tip: A room opening out on to the terrace facing the lake would give good scope to read/sun bathe on a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor65London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iseo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel is a great gem excellent service, clean and great value for money.
I would 100% recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Clean and good hotel, nearby Iseo center. Pretty okay breakfast, airconditioned rooms with nice view, friendly staff. Bit overpriced though (~100e/night). Free car park/garage. Nice pool inside. Peaceful location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hvaarala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in June. The hotel is clean and spacious and we had a huge balcony with our triple room. The staff were friendly and efficient and the location is a very easy 5 minute walk to the centre of a lovely town.
The air conditioning wasn't great at first but the reception staff sorted this willingly for us and it was fine after.
I was pretty impressed for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I spent one night at the International Hotel in Iseo. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the lake and the city center of Iseo. Its location is perfect to explore the city.
The room and bathroom are spacious and very clean and have all the modern comfort. The breakfast is a buffet with a great choice. The staff is very nice and helpfull, I really recomand this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmine78brufr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed there in end of June 2010 - for just one night and have to admit it, it was a very pleasant stay! The hotel with 3* is actually worth all the stars (might say it could be easily 3*+).

No problem with the staff, friendly and always smiling - was actually quite surprised that they spoke English so well.

We travelled by car and they gave us a free parking (thank you again for your kindness)! Anyway it's better to use their parking and pay than leave your car somewhere outside.

Room was clean, quite modern with AC, TV and nice little bathroom. Bed was comfortable. It was peaceful, though there is a railway right next to the hotel.

Amazing breakfast continental style in the hotel.

Lovely place to visit, but if you don't like humid weather...I suggest you visit Iseo in spring or autumn. The hotel was a suggestion of my friends from UK, who came at the same time in the same hotel. If they will ever come back to Italy, we are going to meet there again for sure!

No complaints, all was good!

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floors r better because of the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamaratea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iseo hotels
0.9 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 13 in Iseo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.0 mi away
Empire Resort Hotel
Empire Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Clusane sul Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ambra Hotel Iseo
Ambra Hotel Iseo
#10 of 13 in Iseo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais I Due Roccoli
2.9 mi away
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella ...
#1 of 4 in Clusane sul Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Iseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Iseo

Property: Hotel International Iseo
Address: Via Martiri della Liberta' 9, 25049, Iseo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Iseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel International Iseo 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel International Iseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing