We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Iseo”
Review of Ambra Hotel Iseo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ambra Hotel Iseo
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Iseo
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We first stayed here 2 years ago I would have described it a tired 3 star. Since then it has undergone a change of ownership/management. The place has been rejuvenated. It is still a work in progress, but the attention to detail and motivation to be better is evident everywhere. New kitchen, reopened restaurant, great breakfast, comfortable room, efficient and friendly staff and the bonus ....... WiFi. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traiteurdelonnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staiano, Proprietario at Ambra Hotel Iseo, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2014

Dear "Traiteurd",
a review like this is a reward for our efforts and we are very happy that you shared your experience with the TripAdvisor Community.

This year we renewed part of the rooms and also added minibar and larger lcd tv on the rooms with balcony and view, additionally we renewed part of the dehor and refreshed the restaurant menu (now you can find also lake food and other local recipes).

In a building running hotel, restaurant-pizzeria and bar there is always something to do so we will be always "work in progress" to keep doing better and better.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Raffaele Staiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 112 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

when arriving at the hotel we were met at the desk by a very unhappy looking receptionist who later turned out to be the owner.she was very unfriendly the four days we were there.except from one elderly gentleman who was very courteous the staff seemed to adopt the same attitude as the owner.Rooms were a bit tired but comfortable. We paid extra for a lake view,but right in front of the hotel is a beautiful large tree that made it impossible to see the lake. But nice view of the marina. Good selection at breakfast and good meals.lovely little village.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank scotsman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staiano, Proprietario at Ambra Hotel Iseo, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2014

Dear "scotsman5",
I apologize for your bad experience with the reception staff. I can assure you that we always try to do our best and encourage the staff to do the same, so we are disappointed when we read complaints about this.

We are also glad that you enjoyed everything else of your stay. Now in rooms with balcony and harbour view you can also find a larger LCD TV and minibar. At the moment my father (the elderly gentleman) is the only owner of the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in Iseo at Ambra Hotel, we are sure that you will receive a nice welcome next time.

Best Regards,
Raffaele Staiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel_cor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La stanza 7 dà su una stradina laterale molto frequentata durante la notte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_T05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista lago .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Franco l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _jean_noel_charton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Iseo hotels
0.6 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 14 in Iseo
488 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
323 reviews
1.5 mi away
Relais I Due Roccoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Borgolago Suites Hotel
2.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella ...
#1 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
213 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Aquarium
Hotel Aquarium
#5 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambra Hotel Iseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambra Hotel Iseo

Address: Porto Gabriele Rosa 2, 25049, Iseo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Iseo
Price Range: $83 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambra Hotel Iseo 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambra Hotel is 3 stars hotel in Iseo, on Lake Iseo. Unique in its class, the hotel has a very central position in historical center, lakeside on the harbour.The hotel has 29 rooms, parking, lift, free internet wi-fi, a lovely dehor on Iseo harbour and many other services. The breakfast-buffet is very rich and delicious, our bar and room service are open 24h/24h. Ambra Hotel has also a restaurant-pizzeria called "Idrovolante". The night porter service guarantees complete freedom of arrival and departure.In the surroundings there are many shops, restaurants, pizzerias, bars, ice-cream shops and pubs.Just outside our hotel you find the harbour, departure point to Monte Isola, you can go for a walk on the lakeside promenade or visit the historical centre. The train station is 5 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ambra Hotel Iseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing