We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Villa Giada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Giada Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for one week. Two adults, three children. We had the Iris apartment with three bedrooms. We were lucky to be on the top floor with balcony and breathtaking views over the landscape and the sea. The room was light, clean and over all nice. Airconditioning was a welcome luxury that we appriciated very much. The pool is wonderful, kids loved it. The pool bar had friendly staff who was always smiling and serviceminded. We enjoyed our cappuccinoes and icecreams there. In the evening the pool area turned into a cosy restaurant. The food was ok. The kids could play in the playground or on the footballfield while the grown ups sat in the restaurant. We also enjoyed one of Imperias beaches. We payed 4 euros for two sunbeds with parasol for the whole day to stay at a sandy and lovely beach. The italian riviera is beautiful, friendlig and much cheaper than the french. We will come back another time to this place and to Villa Giada!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank ThereseKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Therese,
thank you very much for the beautiful review! We are glad to read that everything has been as you expected. We work hard every day to garantee the best holiday we can.
All our apartment have a garden or terrace with beautiful view on the sea or on the mountains and are all equipped with chairs and table, so you can enjoy the beautiful evening at open air.
The position of our Resort is perfect, away from the city noise but even confortable in service, since that the supermarket is only 800 m far and the city center and our Beach are only 2 km far.
Our 2 pools are created in order to garantee the best relax for all our guests, because there's a Solarium with sunbeds and suchairs, but also a little bar where you can find fresh and hot drinks, ice-creams, snadwiches and much more.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 413 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just returned from vacation - 14 days - with family and friends.
Was blessed with a stunning view at hills and sea.
The place has lots of offers, if you want to be active :-) It's just a pity that the rules, for example at the swimmingpools, aren't followed. This is not a complain to the staff, but I'm wondering why tourists can't follow simple rules, in respect of the place and other guests.
The staff was very helpfull, whenever we needed them.
The foot at the restaurant was ok, but not great.
The only thing that we was disappointed at, was the "Villa Giada Beach". There was stones everywhere. I know there are stones many places along the shore, but there were also plenty of sand-beaches. We were happy to pay some extra, so the children could play in the sand.
But all in all a great vacation at a great place.
Maybe we'll return another year ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rune27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Rune,
thank you for the comment you posted.
Our resort has been created to offer lot of possibilities to our guests. We have 2 pools, but also a sport field, the Minigolf and the baby Park. Thanks to the position, Villa Giada is a good starting point for daily excursions, but also to discover our beautiful inland with its villages, even with bikes.
The charme of our region dipends also on the alternation of classic and unique landscapes. This is possible to find even in our beach, partly with sand and partly with stones.
We hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

It is a beautiful place with a very pretty aerea around. The appartments is bright, clean and pleasant and there is also a very nice staff! It is a place were we like to come back to!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oddgsamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear Oddgsamu,
thank you very much for the beauiful review.
We are really happy everything has been as you expected; we work everyday with passion to make your holiday unforgettable.
We wait for you for your next holiday: you can try all the “new entry” of Villa Giada, as the City Trekking, the WIFI that covers the 99% of the entire surface of Villa Giada, the Happy Hour, a real aperitiv - dinner near the pool and the fresh bread service every morning.
See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Going back this year.....some lines to describe our last stay..
Reading the map up siden down :-) resulted in late arrival (02:00) but the personell had anticipated that we would arrive at som point. Readu at the office door were the envelope with keys and instructions allowing us to fall into our beds for some well needed sleep.Service were excellent through oput the entire stay. PS read instructions for the AC :-)

The facilities allowed for activities and comfort for all ages, 2 adults and 4 kids from 7-15 all found something at convenience. Even activities to burn of calories for those who wanted everyday at the pool as well as activities for the youngest (gave us adults some quality time).

There are several stores nearby, the closest one in walking distance however have someone to point i out...fasade is kind of descret.

At night we recommend either to have dinner at the pool in the Villa Giadas own restaurant as well as to visit some of the nearby "villages" by the sea.

This year we are bringin 4 other families with us and look forward to another 2 wonderful weeks in june/July at Villa Giada. (Bringing new software to the GPS this year)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Dear Pal 0,
thank you very much for your review. It’s a pleasure for us to see that all our efforts are appreciated.
We are pleased to hear that you liked our entertainment programm. We want to go on with it, according to the taste of our clients. We manage a resort, not a Holiday Village, that’s why we try to give an entertainment for the family, not only for children.
Surely, the City Trekking, a walking excursion in the most beautyfull place of mperia, is a new entry of this year: we think that this is the best way to make you know our land. Our region is not simple to discover, sometimes you need a guide to find out unique panoramas and details.
We really sorry about the beach in Imperia: anyway, in the main office our staff can give some suggestions about the best beaches, not only in Imperia, but also in the surrounding.
As you mentioned, we have only 2 km far from our Resort there are lot of shops. Moreover, only 800 m far from Villa Giada, there is the biggest supermarket of the city: there you can find not only food, but also clothes, souvenirs and electronical instruments.
One more time thanks and, hoping to see you again in Villa Giada, we send our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were a family from Norway with five kids. When we booked we were promised a nice new renovated tree bed aparment. When we arrived we got two small old and dirty aparments on the ground floor.

The doors were broken, the bathroom were small and ugly and the kitchen were just as old. Our tree older children had to stay in the apartment next to us and there were no table big enough to sit all together for breakfast.

It really destroyed our vacation. It was not at all comparing to the pictures from the web page.

When we tried to complain we were not heard even though in our contract we payed for an ibiscus apartment. The only offer we got was free pizza wich we offcause did not accept.

We will not recomand this hotel to a big family. And we will never come back.

Elisabeth Norway

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gro Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Dear Elisabeth,
we really sorry about what you wrote, but in this case this was not our fault but you travel agency omission. We had a contract with the TO you booked with, in which is well explained that the typology you ordered can be a single apt or 2 apt connected by a door.
The m square is the same, you have 2 bedrooms, 2 bathorooms, one livingrooms with the sofabed with orthopedic matrasses and the other kitchen-livingroom.
Even on our website is explained how IBISCUS apt can be. It’s also explained that all photos are demonstrative, since that all the apt are unique in disposition and fornitures.
All the apt have been renovated in 2010, we chanced even the kitchen and we also changed the garden plastic table and chairs with the iron ones.
We have a quality staff who checks the apt every week, so it’s not possible you found a dirty flat with doors broken.
We really apologize for the incovenience you had; if you want to come back again
you can try all the “new entry” we introduced to make your stay a pleasant as possible.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I spent here 4 days with my friends on new years eve and the first of january 2012. Very nice place, really helpfull staff. It' s a pity that in winter is a bit far from citycenter. I believe in summer would be a more lively place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeLLy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Dear HeLLy33,
thank you for the beautiful review you posted.
Our reception staff is always ready to help our Guests, that’s why we speak fluently Italian, German, English, French und Russian to facilitate your holiday.
The position of our resort guarantee the calmness and relax for all our Guests.
We have a shuttlebus service to/from the nearest sandy beach.
I remember you, that nearest Supermarket is only 800 m far from Villa Giada: there you can find not only food, but also consumer products.
We hope to see you again in Villa Giada, so you can try the novelties we introduced in Villa Giada, as the new WIFI, our entertainment evenings for adults and children and much more.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Major kudos to Dario, GianPierro and the entire staff at Villa Giada for making our stay not only wonderful but helping us feel at home and appreciated. The location was beautiful with exceptional views, 2 pools and a soccer sports court. The kids had plenty of room to roam and burn off energy and my colleagues and I were allowed unlimited access to "meeting" time in the restaurant...long after hours. We were a short walk from down town and the beach and yet felt tucked away from the hustle of city life. I will surely return!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jpickslay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Dear Jpickslay,
thanks you for the rewiev you wrote. Our clients satisfaction is the best reward for us who work with passion trying to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The position of Villa Giada, as you mentioned, is a basic point for us to garantee quiet and relax to all our guests.
Thanks for appreciating the efforts of our staff to keep the pools, the big park and all the area clean. This year, we introduces the quality staff, who checks every week the apartments and all the stuff.
We hope to see you again in Villa Giada, so you can try the novelties we introduced in Villa Giada, as the new WIFI, our entertainment evenings for adults and children and much more.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imperia
2.5 mi away
Rossini al Teatro
Rossini al Teatro
#2 of 14 in Imperia
357 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#3 of 14 in Imperia
237 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Anthurium
Best Western Hotel Anthurium
#1 of 3 in Santo Stefano al Mare
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#14 of 44 in Diano Marina
417 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Riviera dei Fiori
Hotel Riviera dei Fiori
#1 of 1 in San Lorenzo al Mare
484 reviews
21.4 mi away
Loano 2 Village
Loano 2 Village
#1 of 19 in Loano
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Giada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Giada Resort

Address: Strada Colla 103/18100, 18100, Imperia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Imperia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Imperia
Price Range: $51 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Giada Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Giada Resort family and sport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Giada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing