We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You dont get what you ordered” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Giada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Giada Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Drammen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You dont get what you ordered”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were a family from Norway with five kids. When we booked we were promised a nice new renovated tree bed aparment. When we arrived we got two small old and dirty aparments on the ground floor.

The doors were broken, the bathroom were small and ugly and the kitchen were just as old. Our tree older children had to stay in the apartment next to us and there were no table big enough to sit all together for breakfast.

It really destroyed our vacation. It was not at all comparing to the pictures from the web page.

When we tried to complain we were not heard even though in our contract we payed for an ibiscus apartment. The only offer we got was free pizza wich we offcause did not accept.

We will not recomand this hotel to a big family. And we will never come back.

Elisabeth Norway

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gro Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Elisabeth,
we really sorry about what you wrote, but in this case this was not our fault but you travel agency omission. We had a contract with the TO you booked with, in which is well explained that the typology you ordered can be a single apt or 2 apt connected by a door.
The m square is the same, you have 2 bedrooms, 2 bathorooms, one livingrooms with the sofabed with orthopedic matrasses and the other kitchen-livingroom.
Even on our website is explained how IBISCUS apt can be. It’s also explained that all photos are demonstrative, since that all the apt are unique in disposition and fornitures.
All the apt have been renovated in 2010, we chanced even the kitchen and we also changed the garden plastic table and chairs with the iron ones.
We have a quality staff who checks the apt every week, so it’s not possible you found a dirty flat with doors broken.
We really apologize for the incovenience you had; if you want to come back again
you can try all the “new entry” we introduced to make your stay a pleasant as possible.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    121
    31
    8
    8
See reviews for
155
74
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Robbiate, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

I spent here 4 days with my friends on new years eve and the first of january 2012. Very nice place, really helpfull staff. It' s a pity that in winter is a bit far from citycenter. I believe in summer would be a more lively place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeLLy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear HeLLy33,
thank you for the beautiful review you posted.
Our reception staff is always ready to help our Guests, that’s why we speak fluently Italian, German, English, French und Russian to facilitate your holiday.
The position of our resort guarantee the calmness and relax for all our Guests.
We have a shuttlebus service to/from the nearest sandy beach.
I remember you, that nearest Supermarket is only 800 m far from Villa Giada: there you can find not only food, but also consumer products.
We hope to see you again in Villa Giada, so you can try the novelties we introduced in Villa Giada, as the new WIFI, our entertainment evenings for adults and children and much more.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

Major kudos to Dario, GianPierro and the entire staff at Villa Giada for making our stay not only wonderful but helping us feel at home and appreciated. The location was beautiful with exceptional views, 2 pools and a soccer sports court. The kids had plenty of room to roam and burn off energy and my colleagues and I were allowed unlimited access to "meeting" time in the restaurant...long after hours. We were a short walk from down town and the beach and yet felt tucked away from the hustle of city life. I will surely return!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpickslay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Jpickslay,
thanks you for the rewiev you wrote. Our clients satisfaction is the best reward for us who work with passion trying to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The position of Villa Giada, as you mentioned, is a basic point for us to garantee quiet and relax to all our guests.
Thanks for appreciating the efforts of our staff to keep the pools, the big park and all the area clean. This year, we introduces the quality staff, who checks every week the apartments and all the stuff.
We hope to see you again in Villa Giada, so you can try the novelties we introduced in Villa Giada, as the new WIFI, our entertainment evenings for adults and children and much more.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

As far away from the big holiday centers that you can get, still offering both pools, tennis and football.Wonderful restaurant. Views excellent. Staff very friendly and service-oriented. This is not an exclusive resort, more simple, but very, very charming and genuine.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NetaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear NetaSveden,
thank you very much for the rewiev you wrote.
We are very happy gave you the stay you expected.
Our reception staff is always ready to help you and we speak fluently italian, english, french ad russian to make you feel at ease.
Thanks for appreciating the efforts of our cleaning and upkeep staff, who work hard every day to keep the apartments, the big park and the 2 pools clean.
The restaurant is our basic point: we always offer fresh products and dishes, respecting the culture and taste of our region. In 2011 we started also a new Take Away service very appreciated especially for pizzas.
We hope to see you again in Villa Giada, so you can try the novelties we introduced in Villa Giada, as the new WIFI, our entertainment evenings for adults and children.
We suggest also to try our City trekking, a walking excursion that allows you to visit the old part of Imperia and its surroundings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

We have just returned from a mini-holiday at Villa Giada which included a day trip to Monaco for a pre-race feeling. I had booked an 'organic' one bedroom-apparment. There was a (very) confortable sofabed in the lounge, a nice diningtable and a little kitchenette with hob and microwave but no oven. The Holiday Club offers great value and a nice setting with great views, but you definitely need a car as there is nothing within walking distance. They offer a shuttlebus to the beach, which is handy. When we were there the season had not yet officially started, so the playground was still under 'construction' and the pool-bar was closed (but nobody mentioned that on all the emails we had back and forth). There are two pools but not a lot of sunbathing space around if all the appartments are occupied. All in all, a nice place with a friendly atmosphere. They are not very forthcoming with providing information, so just aks. The cook Gianpiero and Rossella from reception where very helpful even by offering lifts in their private cars!
In total: a good choice for an easy stay with young kids.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHsalentoGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear ChSalentoGB,
thank you for your kind email. We are really happy everything has been as you expected.
Our Reception Staff always pays attention to all details to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
The position of Villa Giada is a basic point for us. The position of the highway, as most of our guests refers, doesn’t disturb the stay and it’s well compensated by the beautiful view on the see and on the hills. As you suggested, our resort is not far from France and the Staff of our office is always ready to to give information regarding the villages or the cities to visit.
We are really sorry about the problem you had with the bar and the space near the pools. This year, we icreased the bar timetable and we enlarged the Solarium and all the areas near the 2 pools. Now, all our clients have enough space to enjoy the sun and relax.
This summer we will have available fresh bread every morning at the pool bar and some basic foods for children at our restaurant; also the biggest supermarket in town is only 800 meters far.
We hope to see you again in Villa Giada, so you can try all the “new entry” we introduced: the Happy Hour, an aperitiv near the pools, where you can taste delicious cocktails and appetizers and the Wifi, that now covers the 99% of the entire Villa Giada Surface.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2007

We've just returned from our holiday at Villa Giada, on top of a hill overlooking the Italian hills opposite, and the valley below. The accommodation was very good - clean and bright with cooking facilities. There is a nice restaurant on site, where they will happily prepare you something which is not on the menu. You can eat inside or at one of the two pools. They offer a courtesy bus six days a week, and rescued us when we could not get a taxi late on Saturday night. Not much English is spoken, but this adds to the italian holiday. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We were aware a car was recommended, but did without, and enjoyed the walk downhill to the coast and the varied restaurants - we then asked the restuarant to call us a taxi home, or yomped back up with our supermarket buys. The train service along the coast is cheap and reliable - nearest airport is Nice.

Helpful?
2 Thank yvonne42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagiada, Responsabile reception at Villa Giada Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Ivonne42,
thank you very much for the beautiful review you wrote.
The position of Villa Giada, as you mentioned, is a basic point for us to garantee quiet and relax to all our guests. we are 2,5 km far from the center of Imperia, to guarantee the calmness and relax for all our Guests. We are happy having shared with you the beautiful view on the sea and the mountains. The highway, as most of our clients report, doesn’t disturb the stay and it’s well compensated by the fantastic panorama. During clear days it’s also possible to see directly from your apartments or from our big park the Corsica Island.
Thanks for appreciating our F&B Staff efforts to satisfy your requests: our restaurant is very important for us; we always offer fresh product and dishes, respecting the culture and taste of our region.
We hope to see you again, so you can try personally the novelties we introduces: for ex the City trekking, to allow our guests to discover the hidden part of the city, the new WIFI, that covers all the surface of Villa Giada and the new restaurant, that offers fresh and tasting dishes of our tradition. Moreover, from 2010, we renovated all the furnitures and the flats of Villa Giada, to make your stay as confortable as possible.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imperia
2.5 mi away
Rossini al Teatro
Rossini al Teatro
#2 of 15 in Imperia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#3 of 15 in Imperia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
21.2 mi away
Ai Pozzi Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#1 of 15 in Imperia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Riviera dei Fiori
Hotel Riviera dei Fiori
#1 of 1 in San Lorenzo al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.4 mi away
Albergo Dolcedo
Albergo Dolcedo
#8 of 15 in Imperia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Giada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Giada Resort

Property: Villa Giada Resort
Address: Strada Colla 103/18100, 18100, Imperia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Imperia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Imperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Giada Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Giada Resort family and sport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Villa Giada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing