We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 5 nights for a friends wedding in imerpia.. no complaints!”
Review of Rossini al Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rossini al Teatro
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Imperia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

i stayed here and so did pretty much all of the wedding guests for our friends wedding.
no complaints at all! hotel was spotless, rooms were spacious and cosy, breakfast was great and the staff were every so helpful (despite the excitable wedding guests!)
would recommend and would stay again!

Thanks to all at Hotel Rossini
maybe you guys might consider adding a swimming pool for the poor irish guest who cant handle the heat! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m04et03e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Rossini al Teatro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 330 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Only a few hundred yards from the Station and right in the centre of town. This modern,friendly hotel is perfect for a short stay to explore the town and surrounding area. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. Good internet ,comfortable room and nice breakfast all for €90.If i was to be picky i would like more English TV channels and the A.C to be cooler but all in all this is a very nice hotel and i will be going back

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manustu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Front desk people are very friendly for any questioins we had during a one week stay in Imperia. The hotel is in the center of the city. Walking distance to the train station and port. A lot of interesting small shops arround the hotel. The room is comfortable and some with good views.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorpoid69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We had a wonderful 4 day stay here recently. Pretty hard to find fault with anything during our stay. The room was immaculate, beds are comfortable and good quality, the staff is unbelievably welcoming, friendly and helpful and the breakfast is just terrific. You won't be disappointed. Great variety of fruits, cereals, dairy products, ham, marmelades... and plenty of it. The even offer gluten free products.

Overall great quiet place to stay. Wouldn't mind a repeat stay one bit!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_Livia_Cannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night here on a trip to Italy. Our room was clean, pretty and overlooked the plaza. The hotel also had lounge areas on several floors that were great to relax in. The staff may have been a touch less friendly than in other cities we visited, but were helpful just the same. The hotel has bikes that they will lend you to explore Imperia, and the hotel is well-situated for both the beach and some good restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rivkah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

The last time I was in Imperia was approximately 5 years ago. I was pleasantly surprised to see this town now feels more hip and young. It is definitely cleaner, less graffiti and has a different vibe. This hotel is right in the middle of town and has some awesome shops surrounding it.

The breakfast is to die for and although the hotel itself is quite small, it had a lot to offer. Unlike the previous posting the hotel staff was very friendly, spoke perfect English, and bent over backwards to assist us with any travel plans that we needed.

The only negative comment is that the rooms are quite dark and need additional lighting.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This place is quite bizarre, very reminiscent of Ian Schrager type hotels in New York where the staff think they are there to pose and posture rather than serve guests, although to be fair the staff at Hotel Rossini are generally delightful. It tries to be very cool and trendy but the best part is when you check out..

The location is great, in the middle of the main shopping area and 200 metres walk from sea front. Sadly this establishment just does not work on so many levels. A good boutique hotel can be minimalist but cosy, this is just cold. The hallways are dark and unfriendly, overall the place felt empty and hollow. We stayed in one of their junior suites which are essentially a normal room with a strange wedge shaped reception area, which has a small sofa and chair. These achieve a certain look but are a triumph of style over substance. The overall colour scheme is a series of variations on mustard yellow. The bed would not be good enough for a cheap B&B, hard with two single uncomfortable pillows. The bathroom would be reasonable in a Holiday Inn Express or similar budget hotel.

Lack of room service or any in house restaurant, other than for breakfast make me question how on earth they can claim to be four star! The bar does not stock the requirements for even the most basic cocktails. I asked for a Cosmopolitan and when the very charming barman looked at me clueless, I explained item by item how to make one, the problem was the only ingredient they had was the vodka. When we then asked if we could have the vodka with lemonade we were informed that they only stocked coke, no diet option available.

Basically they have no decent competition locally so the management can get away with murder and they do. It is a shame because if lead properly the staff would probably make a good team, they seem willing, but have been denied many of the tools necessary to do the job properly. Whoever owns this place either loves ripping off their customers or does not know the first thing about running a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ianx1london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossini_al_Teatro, Direttore at Rossini al Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Sir,
I read with extreme regret Your review but being since a long time on the hospitality business I am certainly aware that somethimes is not always easy to satisfy all customers and apparently Your experience with us did not match with You level of expectations and I note.
I am therefore responding to Your personal rating in regards to the Hotel Rossini al Teatro by telling You that part of the issues written in You evaluation, are sorrowfully non corresponding to reality and let me tell You honestly that I do not agree with Your general point of view about the Hotel.
Luckily looking most of other more positive and helpful guest comments compared to Your very bad one, gives me the opportunity to feel that compared with the higher percentage of approval written on this site, myself, the owner, the staff and the architect are always willing to join the more positive and constructive suggestion in order to proceed without losing their spirit while making the right changes, without destroying their level of motivation and desire to improve.
Being the person on the mentioned day that was covering the dresses of whom you described as the clueless barman taking care of your beverage order, i can assure that I am quite surprised trusting along your comments and honestly thinking I believe that most of issues did not went exactly as you reported in this review.

I just wanted to make this clear and i remain at your complete disposal.

Best regards

Alberto Tita - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imperia
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#1 of 14 in Imperia
300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#3 of 14 in Imperia
222 reviews
3.4 mi away
Albergo Dolcedo
Albergo Dolcedo
#6 of 14 in Imperia
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Anthurium
Best Western Hotel Anthurium
#1 of 3 in Santo Stefano al Mare
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#5 of 14 in Imperia
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kristina
Kristina
#9 of 14 in Imperia
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossini al Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossini al Teatro

Address: Piazza Gioacchino Rossini 14, 18100, Imperia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Imperia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Imperia
Price Range: $96 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rossini al Teatro 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in June 2004, this relaxing sanctuary is situated right in the town centre of Oneglia, where the historic Rossini Theatre once stood.As a tribute to its illustrious past, the hotel has preserved parts of the old theatre's sets and wooden columns, creating a unique and magical atmosphere known for luxurious accommodation and excellent service.Our aim is to transform any stay here - whether for business or for holiday - into pure pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rossini al Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rossini Al Teatro Imperia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing