We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
57
144
39
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
144
39
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews en route porto maurizio top floor sea coastline
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 264 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Most rooms have a great view of the Mediterranean and wonderful breezes. The hotel has been completely renovated in a very modern style (too sterile for my taste). Our room was spacious and the bathroom was great. There is a one way street between the rear of the hotel and the beach. The traffic is almost constant and very loud. A strange "feature" of our room was there are no power outlets on either side of the bed. Because of our need for a CPAP machine, we had to borrow an extension cord from the front desk. The breakfast was just average. The staff were very friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Each year I stay at the Hotel Corallo and wake with a smile. This is a friendly hotel with an excellent customer oriented staff and even better ocean views! The beach is just 50 meters away. Best rooms with balconies are on the top floor and highly recommended. Air conditioned rooms are clean and well equipped. Breakfast is not to be missed - perfect Italian coffee is served with fresh fruits, bread, cheese selection, eggs, sausage, etc. Each year it is a joy to see the improvements the management has made. Definitely worth returning!!

Grazie mille!

Room Tip: 4th floor is worth the additional expense
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver_Vit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

ein sehr schönes hotel und freundlich mitarbeiter
special thanks for mister ANUAR av ery frindly person he have solution for every situation (big like)
also at the restaurant the staff in the breakfast are sooooooooo nice unfortunatily i dont remember the name thank you so much guys

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

I booked this hotel by telephone and found the person I dealt with, Anna, very helpful, friendly and efficient. I emailed a few times and got very prompt replies. The hotel is very clean and the room we got was spacious with a lovely view over the sea. We enjoyed breakfast in the lovely garden terrace facing the sea, though the orange juice was horrible.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

It's been a while since i've been here so time for another review. Stayed here for about a week. Staff still as friendly as they have always been, so that is actually quite good! Very helpfull and always someone available at the front desk.

As i had an issue with my room that i could not always open with my room key for strange reasons. It could only be opened by the master key then. When i pulled the door to tight behind me i could not open it with my room key. Happened twice but not after i knew how to 'handle it'.

The Wi-Fi has dramatically improved, to my knowledge they did not add any hardware but nevertheless it got better.

Also the corridors and as it looked like my whole room, was recently renewed. Looks were a bit modern, not too bad but in such an iconic old building maybe too much for some people (too modern). I liked it very much however!

Breakfast is served in a nice area (ground floor) overlooking the sea and with big glass doors/roof (for a part). Very nice. The best thing, is they make you a fresh Italian Cappuccino or what i always take: double espresso, great way to start the day and 100 times better than the watery coffee machine they also have (and nobody uses of course).

Breakfast is a little more than typical mediterranean, so speaking to those terms it is perfect. But if you compare it to breakfasts in the western part of Europe it is not much (to much sweet). But that is what they are used too here, so no complaints from my side on the breakfast either. There was toast, boiled eggs (sometimes cold) cereals (three types of flakes, only tow days muesli), milk, water juices, eggs, cheese, ham toaster, quite some different sweet pastries and croissants, rye bread, fruit, (no veggies though).

Room was, as said ok, but at night it could get a little noisy of cars driving past. Next time take a room with sea view and you won't run into this 'issue'. Most rooms have seaview anyway.

A nice reserved parking place is there for 10 euros a night, very close to the entrance. There is also plenty of public parking available, so you are definitely not forced into paying this.

Bottom line is: next time i need to do Business in Imperia Hotel Corallo can count on me!

Room Tip: Ask for seaside
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxPeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews