We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Functional and well located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Corallo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Corallo
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Imperia
London
Level Contributor
151 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Functional and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Sat nav had little trouble finding this hotel but its signposted in town and it location by the beach at a junction made it easier to find. I picked this for its location next to the beach - wanted some where to sit out for a day after a lot of travelling. A dated marble clad reception wasn't the best of impressions, but the welcome was friendly and helpful. A lift the size of a coffin didn't help, but up in the rooms things got a lot better; we had a large room with balcony, overlooking the bay. Simple and unfussy decor, comfortable bed and good air conditioning. The bathroom turned up more marble cladding but it was clean, with shower and whirlpool bath. The toilet was a pig to flush...not ideal when you're sharing a room.

Breakfast was fine (cold buffet) and included in the price. Parking was free but with limited spaces. All in all not a bad hotel but nothing particularly elegant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    114
    33
    12
    10
See reviews for
30
93
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was there with my girlfriend in June 2013 with a GROUPON DEAL and i loved it.
The deal was for a Saturday night, a very good dinner and breakfast.
Its position is perfect for a good weekend at the sea (it is just in front of the hotel) and nearby the Imperia's train station.
The staff was formal and gave us every kind of information about the town and the structure services.
The dinner's quality was exellent also whether it was for a little quantity. Breakfast was a very rich buffet of evey kind of things, from the British breakfast style to the simple coffee and milk with croissants, cereals, biscuits, etc.
The restaurant is both internal and external. We have had dinner out, with sea like background.
I suggest also a quite tour after the dinner on the quay, where there is the Saturday night life.

Every way, this review is related to my journey there with Groupon.
I have looked at the price without it and it is more expensive, then "pay attention".

Room Tip: I suggest the room number 204 (it was our room) because there is a good sea-view and i loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year and had a such a pleasant trip that I decided to come back again this year with my finance and to look at it it as a possible wedding venue! I am not sure whether the hotel has been taken over by new management but it was totally a difference experience than last year and NOT a good one. It started when we arrived to reception they couldn't find our booking, eventually they found it and we were given the keys to our room. I had requested a room with a "nice sea-view". I assumed since I had a balcony last year it would be similar! When we got to our room I couldn't believe it. The room was tiny with a small little window which if you stood on your toes you could just about see the ocean! The bed covers were torn and the TV wasn't working!! I was shocked! I went to reception to complain and to say they couldn't have been bothered is an understatement! I mentioned I was there with the view to booking my wedding for the following summer and this was my finace's first time & I wanted it to be a nice experience, & that the room was not the "superior room " I had booked online. They offered me an upgrad for €100 extra a night!! even when I considered that they said Oh no they hadn't any available....I asked what I would loose if I cancelled my stay (6 nights) and I was told all my money..yet booking.com later told me they CANNOT take the full amount only one nights stay!! after an hour of getting no-where with the staff I got onto bookings.com and when reception saw this all of a sudden another room came free!! We got to see a wedding on the sat and that was the final straw it was a disaster with broken plates and food around reception and all along our corrider! None of the staff were helpful at any stage, breakfast time the guy on duty was too busy kissing his girlfriend to even notice any guests! And when we went to reception to book a taxi home they lady barely put her head up from the computer and remained seated as a desk a good bit away from the main desk. I would NEVER recommened this hotel to anyone and have to say that I have NEVER came across such rude/unhelpful staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Imperia hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Three adults stayed in one room enroute from France, no booking just enquiry at reception and as December wasn't a busy time, we had a good sized room for a good price.
The restaurant wasn't open but we were pointed in the right direction and had a lovely meal out.
Breakfast was included and quite reasonably stocked.
Off-street parking another bonus for us.
I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueO_RonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. There is a nice sandy beach across the road from the hotel, which you can access without paying the fees for a deck chair and umbrella and the hotel will give you towels to take to the beach if you ask. The room we had was basic, but had a fantastic view of the beach and marina, which is what really counts. The breakfast area also has a lovely view and the food was typical of European breakfasts. I agree with another review that the hotel needs a refurbish. A coat of paint In the rooms and some softer updated furnishings would make this hotel much more pleasant. The staff were relatively friendly, although understaffed for a hotel that was booked out. They seemed u der pressure and this showed in their efforts when assisting guests. We left the restaurant one night, as we did not receive service due to the restaurant being very busy. We also tried to contact room service after leaving the restaurant , but had no success. This is not necessarily a reflection on the staff, but perhaps due to the lack of staff on duty on such as busy weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianneba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night in August 2012 on our drive back home.

It was early in the evening already that we stopped at a different hotel which (thankfully) was fully booked and whose reception staff recommended the Hotel Corallo to us. The hotel was located right at the beach.

Positive: a very warm welcome by he reception staff, a spacious junior suite on the 4th floor equipped with modern furniture, a good bed and a balcony facing the ocean. A nice outdoor dinner served by young people who obviously enjoyed their jobs. The next morning equally nice breakfast outside.

Negative: if anything, the aircondition unit on the balcony. It worked well but it's rusty condition reminded us of the pictures Japanese trawler we which was swepped away by the Tsunami and was recently sighted off the Canadian coast a year later.

Conclusion: Had we known about this hotel and this place earlier, we may have planned our vacation a bit differently. We would like to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJL_Vienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This Hotel is Perfectly located on the sea front in this lovely little port. The location is great and this could be amazing but needs a refurb! The rooms are very tired and basic in decor but saying that the air con and shower was fine. Be sure to ask for sea view. Choice of breakfast was limited, coffee and service good though.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klokaugglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imperia
1.6 mi away
Rossini al Teatro
Rossini al Teatro
#2 of 15 in Imperia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#1 of 15 in Imperia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Croce di Malta
Croce di Malta
#4 of 15 in Imperia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Riviera dei Fiori
Hotel Riviera dei Fiori
#1 of 1 in San Lorenzo al Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kristina
Kristina
#7 of 15 in Imperia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#5 of 15 in Imperia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo

Property: Hotel Corallo
Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 29 | Porto Maurizio, 18100, Imperia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Imperia
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Imperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corallo 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Imperia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing