We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and drink at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Osteria Dai Pippi

Osteria Dai Pippi
Ranked #10 of 221 Restaurants in Imperia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salies-de-Bearn, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and drink at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great osteria with friendly staff and dog friendly! We ate outside until a shower, then moved inside for a final coffee. Good local food and wine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bruce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    130
    38
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Real Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

On enquiring if there was a table for four available our waitress,thinking we were tourists said that they did not do Pizza. This was exactly what we wanted to hear. The short menu was full of interesting dishes with the accent on fresh and local.
The Ricotta Gnocchi with Beetroot was delicious,followed by slow cooked Rabbit and Coffee Panna Cotta to finish. The service was very fast and very friendly and the House Wine is €18 a bottle. Complimentary Limoncello completed a memorable meal which I could not fault. This is a little gem in the back streets of Poro Mautitzio and I urge you to try it if you are tiring of the usual Pizza/Pasta places. This is real Italian Food

Helpful?
Thank manustu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly with outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is a fantastic place. We had the most divine ricotta gnocchi, seared tuna, tortellini in a magical clam broth and slow cooked rabbit. This was the first time I had eaten rabbit and I was most pleasantly surprised....tender and flavoursome The food and friendliness / service was so good the first night we went back for a second meal. Not much english spoken but the waiter went the extra mile to make sure we had what we wanted...even got a dictionary out to explain the truffle sauce!! This was by far the best place we ate in Italy, taking everything into account.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PepePablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I love this place, and always return when visiting Imperia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Three words: Gnocchi al Castelmagno.

I dream of it when I am not in Imperia, and make sure I go each time I return for a visit. The gnocchi are a special item, I believe, so you might ask for it when you call to make your reservation. But even if they don't have it that night, everything else I have eaten here is fantastic, especially the deserts!

The restaurant itself is quite cute and small, tucked away, but not hard to find. After your meal, you can enjoy a lovely walk around Porto Maurizio's harbor. At Pippi, life is beautiful, or as they say in dialect, "A vita a l'e bella!"

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Returned after a year or so. Was not disappointed and the overall rating is excellent. The seating is sparse, so reservations with Chef Ivano are warmly suggested ahead of time.
The de-hors is now even more classy but casual, and the menu is off the board and strictly with fresh catch and produce (fish and meat).
One of my favourite places.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giles Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Dai Pippi also viewed

Imperia, Italian Riviera
Imperia, Italian Riviera
 
Imperia, Italian Riviera
Imperia, Italian Riviera
 
Imperia, Italian Riviera
Imperia, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Osteria Dai Pippi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing