We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Olimpia
Nearby Hotels
$95
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EuroHotel(Imola)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel il Maglio(Imola)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Mery(Imola)
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
103
130
67
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
130
67
16
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 339 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Made the right decisions when booking this hotel after seeing the reviews on booking.com. Lovely staff very helpful and did more than expected of them. Reception speak English and very accommodating.
Spacious rooms and good dinner service. Loved the "pasticceria" - nice atmospher for chit chat after dinner. Happy to recommend this Hotel to friends plus the price is fair.

Room Tip: Room 314 is my favourite ...very spacious and lovely decor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betiel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olimpiaimola, Direttore vendite at Hotel Olimpia, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest let me start thanking you for the feedback posted on Tripadvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, our staff and our "pasticceria" , where, every day, we prepair many fresh and delicious cakes for our guests.
Come back and visit us soon, we will be delighted to have you again as our guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I found the rooms sufficiently clean as well as the premises in general. Breakfast was scarce for a 4* hotel, just cold cuts, croissant, bread and the usual hot and cold drinks and that's it! Very disappointing!
We came and stayed here as a big group and expecting a bit of understanding for all the confusion and noise we have created, but i personally have never encountered such a reception from this woman in particular with short hair and eyeglasses at the front desk upon our arrival, she looked at us as if we didn't understand their language, she didn't make an effort to even hide her being irritated at us, well I just want this woman to realize that whoever she is in this hotel, her behavior in front of us can potentially have their hotel name removed from our list of priority hotels where we book for a yearly event. Our group is that big that we occupied the entire building, we all paid the right price, behaved as we were supposed to, and tried to be as kind as possible...just to receive her very rude and irritating comments and behavior. But i must say that the rest of the staff were sufficiently nice and never showed their being irritated at us if ever they were. Could it be that they have never had such a big number of guests all at the same time before? Well, that's a real shame on the rest of the reception's effort to accomodate people as gentle as they could with someone like that on their side. We don't intend to come back anymore nor reccomend it again to our society.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Rose Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We went here for a bike race weekend and honestly we were very impressed with the hotel and the service.
Considering it was a race weekend the prices were still very reasonable and breakfast was really good, especially the pastries.
There isn’t a lot of parking but because of the time of night we got there we managed to get the last space.

The entrance to the track was less than 5 minutes walk for us as we had tickets for that particular gate. It suited us just fine !

The room was clearly newly decorated and to a good standard. The bathroom was lovely - ( separate shower and a Jacuzzi )

The bar / café is open until whenever the last person leaves.

The hotel is on the main road so not particularly peaceful but we didn’t go for a romantic spa weekend, we were much more interested in location.

This is a great place to stay for 1 / 2 nights when there is an event and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: the new suites are really nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frogmella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olimpiaimola, Direttore vendite at Hotel Olimpia, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Guest, I was really pleased that you took the time to leave your fantastic comments about your recent stay at the Olimpia hotel.
I hope that you will come back and stay with us again .
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Although hotel is not located in the city centre, the centre and train station are reachable within 20-30minutes walk. The only restaurants in the hotel vicinity are PitStop which offers decent food, and the hotel restaurant which I did not dinner in (atmosphere was not really nice).

My room was cleaned very well every day, hotel reception staff was quite OK.

The Hotel has also a bar/Pasticceria, which was found the be of a very good place to have a drink and light snacks The staff where cahrming, very nice and welcomming.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlanor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olimpiaimola, Direttore vendite at Hotel Olimpia, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Dear Guest, many thanks for your positive review.We are sorry you didn't like the atmosphere at our restaurant, we really hope you'll try it during your nest stay with us.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here for two nights, and yes it is close to the track. However the only thing that was 4 star was the price! we paid 313 euros for 2 nights B&B. The downstairs was dowdy and dated, while the room was ok but small. If this is 4 star then a travel lodge must be 5!!!
By comparison for our last night we went sight seeing and stopped in the Best Western in San Marino which truly is 4 star and only cost 95 euros for 1 night B&B.
In conclusion I strongly advise anyone visiting the Imola track to stay somewhere else and take a taxi with the money they would save.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 332shooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olimpiaimola, Direttore vendite at Hotel Olimpia, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Generally we are always willing to customers who write reviews on our structure even when it comes to negative reviews.
In this case, however, is the only thing written about the price paid without mentioning that it was a period with a major event at the racetrack, that’s why the price was quite high (€ 313.00 for 2 nights).
We are very close to racetrack (3 minutes walk from paddock entrance) and as we know the position is one of the discriminant that determine the price of a room.
In any case when you have booked you have accepted the price without being obligated.
About other phrases in the review are insults and we prefer to go beyond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews