We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinky got to tell ya”

Terme di Saturnia (Spas of Saturnia)
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The pools park of Terme di Saturnia is a relaxing corner with four thermal water pools, falls, Jacuzzi, vascular courses having both warm and cold water, a Spa Boutique that caters for all health & beauty purchase and a Spa Cafe. The thermal water, at the costant temperature of 37°, allow people to have bath all year round
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
561 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Stinky got to tell ya”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Okay, so we are in the area and we hear about this place. We see pictures in the guide books and it looks lovely. Well, it was very busy with locals who come to partake. First of all, it is not easy to crawl around into these pools. Second they are barely warm not hot. Second, they smell so much of sulphur , yes I know but this is beyond smelly . And we smelled for 2 days with showers. Did not see the benefit of this place. Fun to see locals doing their thing but I will pass if ever in area again. Advice bring water shoes!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ms.go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    365
    225
    123
    95
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A MIDNIGHT DIP IN TERME DI SATURNIA”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

After a long beautiful drive through Tuscany, we arrived late to our agricola B & B, changed and went for a midnight swim in Terme di Saturnia hot springs. They flow into the Albegna River and the temperature is about 96 degrees. The temperature is a little cool for a winter dip, but great for the balance of the year. The sulphur odor is quite strong and stays with you, even after a shower and change of clothing.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank URHeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Don't miss it - we were in awe, looks like a man-made 5 star resort but it's a natural waterfall. Everyone is smiling and happy, can sit there for hours! 38 degree waters, fabulous Make sure you have your swimmers on as no-where to change but a small restaurant jujst outside for drinks etc and a toilet there if you're extra shy. Highlight of our trip!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TinaG1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worth a visit”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

the time relaxing the message and the springs the spring are there for the last 3millon years and the locals use them every day and they say it is great fro the skin i have to agree with them it did feel good

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank niall w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best free terme”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We took a day trip from Rome to relax at the terme. It took us about 1.5hrs to get there. The water was very warm and we stayed the entire afternoon. There weren't a lot of people maybe because it was a windy day but it wasn't cold. Be sure to bring a lunch or something to eat because there is nothing around.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank 0mMMmmMMm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terme di Saturnia (Spas of Saturnia) also viewed

 

Been to Terme di Saturnia (Spas of Saturnia)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing