We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
12
21
16
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
21
16
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This hotel gives you what you need in Grado. A place to park your car, walking distance to the beach and the old town, aircondition and wifi that can stream what you want. The rooms are simple and clean. What you can expect from a 3 star hotel. So if you are not going to sit in your room the hole holdiay, it’s pefect. Remember to ask them for ticket to the beach, then you will save some money.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank TravelingEivind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Hotel has a great view over the laguna and the inland mountains. Close to the beach. Spacious and clean room with big bathroom and a large balcony. Good italian breakfast. They arranged to park our car at a location nearby. Nice and helpful personnel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mar9791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

If you're in a budget and want something near the public beach, this is a nice choice. 400m from the public beach, there is a supermarket nearby and just 10m walk from historical center. Ask for a room with a view to the lake. The bedroom is not so big, simple small bathroom, but good for one person, small table if you need to work and stable free Wi-Fi. Lady in the reception is very nice, happy to give tips about the city. I would come back for sure. Also, very clean and it seems new.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Liziane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were there in the middle of August. It was very hot, the hotel was cool, the parking was terrible. We where there for 3 days and 2 nights. The hotel was right on the lagoon, easy to find, even thought we had never been there before. They served dinner for 20 euros with breakfast included. There was an elevator, and an in-room controlled air-conditioner. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a small veranda on the ground level. We had sliding glass doors which opened onto a veranda which faced the lagoon, cool spot. Once the car was parked, it could not be moved. I did not see a single parking spot on the entire island. And I thought Atlantic City was crowded. Wow! Not a spare piece of sand was sitting in the sun.
The folks on the beach seemed a lot less conscience of their appearance than folks on theJersey beaches. Very old men and women, very obese men and women wearing speedos and bikinis. I loved their viewpoint, whatever you got, let it all relax. It is nobody's business but thier own.
Walked the entire length of the beach, including the free and paid. Then walked in-land through the old city, thru some of the nooks and cranys and some of the histocal buildings.
Although the car was unmovable, there is a free bus that goes all around the island. People take this bus with all of their beach equipment on the bus from the hotel to whatever beach they are headed to. We circumnavigated the entire route several times. Got a good feel for the island. Camping was at one end and the bus picked up quite a few passenges from there.
On our trip througout norteast Italy, we found that local businesses close from 1 to 3 or sometimes later. Dinner usually started at 7:30pm. This was totally different from the shops in the US. It made planning to spend a day of some event difficult. So we behaved as some vacationers did an hung out in the afternoon at a Gelateria until the dinner our.
Only met one nasty young woman on the bus because I did not speak the language and did not know which exit to use, she and her friend was talking, laughing while looking in my direction. Another passenger was kind enough to show us what we needed to do to let the driver know when wanter to stop. Other than these 2 rude ladies, it was a great visit.

Room Tip: I would never go back in August tho'. Way too crowded ad hot!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brenirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

A nice hotel close to the public beach in Grado. A 15-minute walk will get you into the center of town, old Grado. Newly remodeled rooms - ours was on the south side and was very quiet. The breakfast was not the most generous but otherwise it was a perfectly satisfactory, economic hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suonolaviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews