We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hotel Splendor

Hotel Splendor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Splendor
Ranked #23 of 25 Grado B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel Splendor in Grado is a nicely located hotel in Grado. It is close to the beach and not too close to the city center, which is still walking distance. The rooms are clean and there are no shower curtains. Breakfast is very good for Italian customs, staff is very nice.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank pinta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

I took a city break to Grado, Italy, this past weekend, and booked a room at the Hotel Splendor. No glitz, glam or haute design awaits you when you arrive, but you will get a very nice family run hotel. You'll also get one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at in my life. From the bathroom to the dining room, this hotel must be scrubbed clean by a small army of dedicated staff day and night. The hotel is well located for anyone visiting Grado, less than a three minute walk from the beach or bay side, and a short 5 minute walk to downtown. There is free parking out front, and free use of a PC in the lobby to check your email or surf. Breakfasts are good, with fresh local bread, your choice of coffees made upon order. They'll also make any type eggs you desire. All in all, the Hotel Splendor is a great place for anyone looking to have a day at the sea in Grado.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SummitHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2arguments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grado hotels
1 mi away
Laguna Palace Hotel
Laguna Palace Hotel
#2 of 45 in Grado
403 reviews
7.4 mi away
Albergo Caneo
Albergo Caneo
#1 of 1 in Villaggio Punta Sdobba
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Residence Grado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Astoria
Grand Hotel Astoria
#3 of 45 in Grado
307 reviews
3.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#8 of 25 in Grado
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meuble al Sole
Meuble al Sole
#34 of 45 in Grado
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Splendor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Splendor

Address: Viale Argine Dei Moreri 75, 34073, Grado, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Gorizia > Grado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Grado
Price Range: $97 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Splendor 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Splendor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing