We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Savial in many respects is very inviting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savial

Savial
Ranked #7 of 143 Restaurants in Grado
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vienna
Level Contributor
178 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Savial in many respects is very inviting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Many respects means: Very good, sometimes outstanding food- excellent fish and mussels,
interesting variations of the famous pasta , friedly service,prepared to talk with you about
special wishes- a "go" recommendation

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ratpackvienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    110
    30
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
161 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A mile stone in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Every year we do pop in this nice place. For sure, the good average quality/price topped by an extremely polite service, it's their main issue. The front outside tables are very scenic(comparing to the small back garden); so, be sure to get a good reservation in front.
NOW: overall i'm happy to confirm the 4points rate, but if we really need to be honest the food(straight talking) it's just good, not very good. Of course, you cannot expect to have top quality dishes, in a place offering big variety from row fish to pizza. And, I'd just like to mention it because it'd would be unfair for specialized places where the food is really very good. But, in general 4 is my rate...at least, because they have Lis Negris, which is one of my favorite brand of wines(and this is a real tip for all you guys). We had(after quite long time since my last) the one called Gris, which will make every bite a little bit more supreme....try and let me know: if not true i'll pay the bottle back to you, whoever you are

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alessandro s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“One of the best in Grado”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice atmosphere - eating inside. Located in historic area of Grado. Staff very helpful. Grado resturant prices are high and this place is above average price. Whenever I eat in this establishment it is always good quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CrocodileRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“unbeatable spaghetti”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I often go to Grado in spring an summer, and this is one of my favourite place to eat.
In a small, cosy square of ancient Grado, this trattoria offers very good fresh seafood.
IMO it is one of the best restaurants in Grado.
The "spaghetti coi sardoni" is a real must-try, a masterpiece of italian food.
The staff is friendly and smiling, even when the rastaurant is crowded.
I do not agree with some previous review, and I suggest to go to the "Savial" and order some seafood. If you want to try lasagna, tortellini etc. Grado is probably not the best place to go.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fabioemonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No value for money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

The restaurant is over-average priced and its offers are far from this. Pizza is average, lasagne is ridiculous in size and specially in taste - I have rarely eaten that poor for such price in northern Adriatic.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo M, Proprietario at Savial, responded to this review, May 1, 2015
Google Translation
Caro Signore, mi dispiace che i piatti offerti non abbiano soddisfatto le sue aspettative...la nostra porzioni di lasagne e' davvero abbondante, mi sembra strano che per lei non sia stato così...Spero voglia tornare a farci visita .. Gentili saluti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savial also viewed

Grado, Province of Gorizia
Grado, Province of Gorizia
 
Grado, Province of Gorizia
Grado, Province of Gorizia
 

Been to Savial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing