We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
197
174
35
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
174
35
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floormodern hotelwalk in closetcentre of townenjoyed our staynice viewbreakfast was excellentrooms are bigfresh fruitcontinental breakfastlagoonbalconywellnesscheesetriesteaquileiamin
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 442 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2016

Great 4 star hotel, with big airy rooms, modern bathrooms, walk in closets, balconies with sea views, comfortable lobby. Breakfast is beautiful experience, with good choices of quality food, especially cheeses. Staff are friendly, but there wasn't concierge boy, so we needed to handle sloppy baggage troly by ourselves.
Hotel offers very good spa, with almost professional sauna area.
On the 6th floor is a excellent restaurant, not to be missed!

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LandOfTheFairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Excellent kitchen, an evening in the Sky bar is great
the staff is very helpful and polite, breakfast is good, miss local products
Rooms are pretty, large and clean.
Enjoy the Spa and the great view,
You can play Golf, also in winter and have the possibility to visit Triest
and Palmanova.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Astrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Wonderful accommodation, big rooms (2 TV, WiFi) and balcons. 2 Lifts
Excellent meals and drinks, good service.
City center, shops and beach within 10 min.
Laguna with docks for smaller ships vis-a-vis.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 550hartmutg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

We chose to go here as we wanted a location close to visit Aquileia and out of season we could enjoy the area no problems as we are not beach fans. Lovely big bed and bathroom and view over the small boats in the harbour from balcony. Fabulous sunsets and skyscapes
Half board a great value option but Some very carb heavy meals - we struggled

For a 5 night stay proper drawers are needed as our stuff was piled up on shelves. Spa needs to take medical history before giving treatments whihc were a big disappointment. Did not try the pool.

Room Tip: worth it to have a balcony overlooking the harbour
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

I recently visited Grado with my mum for a girlie treat. We arrived at the hotel in the evening and were greeted by friendly reception staff. Due to our visit being in October, out of season, we were upgraded to a suite with a huge bed, living area, dressing room and lovely bathroom. We had a balcony with views over the harbour and huge Windows covering almost half of the room. Perfect.
We had breakfast booked for each morning which was delicious, granola, fresh fruit, bread, as well as cold meat and cheese, eggs etc. We ate out every night, enjoying two small restaurants in Grado and one in Trieste. Because our visit was out of season we found Grado quite quiet, lots of restaurants were closed and others were open but empty.
Back at the hotel the pool area was incredible with breathtaking views, warm, clean water and a relaxing atmosphere. We didn't actually manage to use sauna and steam room but they were in the opposite area on the top floor.
The only problem was that the smell from the lagoon was very unpleasant and lingered in corridors and in the lobby. Thankfully our room was very clean and airy so it wasn't a problem once we were inside.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Faye T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews