We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
34
33
14
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
33
14
10
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

August 14'
We visited this hotel as we previously had been really excited, we've been here 4 times around But we are doing so never again. After a morning on the roof of relaxation, we eat lunch in the room, we sit on the balcony and in the meantime we got stolen 1000euro from bag and safety deposit box which should be safe. When we discover that we are in at the front desk as large view much just laugh at us and say we are lying. We ask them to contact the police, and the whole thing ends with the says that it is impossible and that we even have saved the money, also they will like that we are paying for the stay we have already had. Stay far away from this hotel

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ksj91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights - very clean, great room with sea view.
Rooms very large and comfortable.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
They catered for my "Gluten Free" food problem and supplied a good selection of products for breakfast and special cooked meal in the evening.
Would definitely recommend staying here.
No pool but you can sun bathe on the roof if you don't want to walk to beach (5 mins) and pay for the sunbeds which are quite expensive if not sunny all day.
Great location - short walk into very nice town.

Room tip: Go for higher floor to get sea view
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A hotel of the very superb standards, good location for a beach and old town as well - not too close to the a few discos that are there. All guys at the reception: Cristina, old man and the other lady are like from the 5 star hotel, always smiling, helping and encouraging to contact. Definitely I will be there again.

Room tip: Take the 4th floor, the highest, from there you will have a nice view other the roofs of other houses. Sometimes you will see mountains which are about 50 km away and from some balconies a see. This is of course for thouse who don't mind waiting for a lift or walking stairs.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank przkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We spent two weeks in this hotel, and enjoyed our stay. The staff were excellent, helpful and obliging, and our room and balcony were a good size. The hotel is in a quiet location, just a few minutes walk from a sandy beach and approx a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. The hotel is ideal for people with mobility problems and wheelchair users as is Grado itself. It is a shame that more British visitors don't come here, but English is not widely spoken. A knowledge of Italian or German is useful.
A little word of warning - the mosquitos are out in force in October!
( The review from kmg62 must be for a different hotel!!)

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The carpeting in the rooms was stained and the halls and rooms were in great need of updating. The staff at the front desk and restaurant were less than pleasant. The location has pro's and cons. Pro, if you want to be close to things. Con, if you like to battle crowds everytime you try to enter or leave the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews