We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fedt sted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
V.T.E. Villaggio Turistico Europa
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Grado
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed there for one week in a cabin right close to the waterland the cabin was clean when we got in there were 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms (one of them had a shower) and a outdoor terrace with a dining table. The waterland was great with a kids area a deeper area a river and two waterslides (one for 6+ years and one for 8+ years). Its just really annoying that when it opens a lot of familys just come rushing then taking there towel over some chairs and leave again and then they come 2 hours later. The beach was not the best it was a little crouded and the water was full of crabs and plants. They also had a gaming hall with this machine that you set money in and it returns 3 tokens per euro. A few times it dident work so we had to change in the bar. At last they had this very smart systym where you at the reception set money in on this armband that you can use to buy instead of coins.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolaj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 188 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Be aware that even though the camp spot is next to the beach, the sea level is so low, that you would not be able to swim. Camp is very clean and nice though. Reasonable price and english/german speaking staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ymmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We booked a Max-Caravan at this camp for two reasons:
- The pools for kids
- The position, to visit Trieste and Friuli region.
We spent a week here and I have to say that the place is well organized and worked great for us... the pools are really good and the pool staff really take care of what happens, they are somewhat rigid to apply simple rules both to adults and kids so you won't find people occupying deckchair with bathrobes for too much time or kids going crazy on water-slides... they do really a good job
Maxi-Caravans are all well equipped and well organized, we stayed well there.
Among the bads we find:
- market is overpriced, internet is overpriced (2 eur for 15 mins !!!) I suppose ALL is overpriced
- beach is a cry (after all they are on a swamp/lagoon)
- restaurant food is bad
- mosquitoes

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carlop_oOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Spent 2 weeks here in a 2 bedroomed bungalow. We were there with our infant son and my parents. The bungalow comprised of 2 good sized bedrooms, a large bathroom with shower and a small kitchen/dining room which had a fold up bed for 2 people. this bungalow is advertised for 6 people but really it would be a squash as you would have to step on the people in the dining room in bed to get out the front door. The surrounding gardens are very nice with plenty of loungers, chairs & picnic bench's for each bungalow. It is very private and was very quiet when we were there - maybe not so during summer months!
The pool was amazing with lots of nice features, slides, jacuzzi jets, underwater seats, etc. There are also tennis courts, amusement arcade and a playground with inflatables on site.
There is a supermarket on site but it was very badly stocked - probably because it was end of season. We used the Eurospar approx 2km on the road to Grado. The restaurant/pizzeria on site was good. We ate there one night and were pleasantly surprised. Unfortunately the gelataria and bar were closed which was bad considering there were still guests there. Surely all facilities should be available and if not we should be advised.
This property is 5km outside Grado so you really need a car unless you want to stay on site. During the summer when all facilites are available this would probably suit some people. There is also a private beach on site which is very nice and has pedal boats, sun loungers, etc.
The staff on reception were not particularly friendly. Another thing is that they have internet access but when I needed to print something, it has to be emailed to the reception and they print it. Not a problem except that the memory on the computer was too full to save the information on email and therefore i could not send it. I advised the staff and said that I needed to print my boarding passes for my return flights but they did not offer to print it from their own computer which I did suggest. I had to wait until I went to our hotel where we stayed on our last night to do it.
We would definitely return to this property but not in high season as I imagine it is very busy. It is a good place to use as a base for seeing some of the beautiful places nearby ie. Udine, Palmanova, Cividale and of course, the beautiful Grado.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eileen-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Reception.
There is always a queue in reception. They made a nice concept of a bracelet (they call it "a watch") incorporating an electronic wallet, so one doesn't need to have the money with him. But this bracelet needs to be "filled up", when the money is used up, and this can only be done in reception. Most places (if not all) only accept a bracelet payment, so basically everyone needs to put some money onto it. This is probably one of the reasons for the queue. The other is probably too few personel for the amount of guests.

Sanitary.
The toilets are constantly cleaned. I guess, on my visits I met the cleaners inside more times than I didn't.
Alas, there is no toilet paper or soap in the toilets, which is quite annoying and unexpected, considering the price.
The showers lack a proper temperature regulation - it jumps from cold to hot and back without the user touching the regulators.

Shop.
The variaty of goods is limited, though sufficient for survival. What surprised me more is the complete lack of water-related articles. Every caravan needs a water hose and a connector, but none are sold here. Other camping articles are also extremely limited.

Entertainment.
The evening shows are not quite. The only good one during the week we stayed was the one with visiting band. The "standard" shows included a "do-it-yourself" show, where publicum was heavily involved as showmen, a "star show", where the animators were impersonating music stars, and a set of sketches, of which more than half were not for children.

Swimming pool.
The pool itself is great. There is a kids pool, a medium-deep pool and a deeper one. There is a river, turned on twice a day. There are two water-slides (one for children from 6+, another one from 8+). But the amount of beds around the pool is rather limited, so every morning 15 minutes before the pool opens there stands a crowd in front of the doors, waiting to be let in and get a place. Beware not to leave your towel and leave the area - the towel will be removed within half an hour of unattendance.

Beach.
Rough-sand beach with plants in the sea and a lot of crabs, which can be cought with bare hands. The sea gets somewaht dirty in the afternoon. It pays off to rent a water cycle and sail a few hundred meters into the sea. You come to a very shallow water (5-10 cm), clean and nice.

Language.
English is not a common knowledge here - Italian and German are preferred.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaAnTraum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank martinP8416NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grado hotels
3.9 mi away
Laguna Palace Hotel
Laguna Palace Hotel
#2 of 45 in Grado
397 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Astoria
Grand Hotel Astoria
#3 of 45 in Grado
302 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mar del Plata
Hotel Mar del Plata
#9 of 45 in Grado
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Oche Selvatiche
1.7 mi away
Ai Pini
Ai Pini
#4 of 45 in Grado
89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#44 of 45 in Grado
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V.T.E. Villaggio Turistico Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V.T.E. Villaggio Turistico Europa

Address: Via Monfalcone, 12, 34073, Grado, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Gorizia > Grado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Grado
Price Range: $71 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — V.T.E. Villaggio Turistico Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grado, the sunshine island in the upper Adriatic, halfway between Venice and Trieste: sand beach and relaxing holidays, this is Villaggio Europa. Over an area of 220.000 Sq.M., Our guests can choose among a range of the most up to date accommodations - bungalows Classic, mini-villini and villini Laguna, holiday homes Garden and Exotic, chalets Colonial - or they may camp in the lush of the pine wood bordering the beach. You will find bars and restaurant, new Aquapark, play grounds for children, entertainment, sport and a supermarket. Green woods, the blue of the sea, the Grado lagoon with its magic atmosphere, all contribute to make Villaggio Europa the ideal setting where both adults and children can spend their holidays in a unique natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your V.T.E. Villaggio Turistico Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing