We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Interesting”
Review of Bistrot 900

Bistrot 900
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 191 Restaurants in Giulianova
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bistrot 900 Restaurant in Giulianova: the idea of ​​a welcoming and intriguing place in which guests can find the pleasure of discovery exciting sensations for the palate and for all the senses. The highest aspiration of the Bistrot 900 staff is to pay great attention to good food and service. An aspiration that obliges everyone to turn into an unforgettable moment. The seal on the style and the kitchen line is entrusted to the desire and tenacity of the Chef Enzo Di Pasquale, enriched through a comparison with other cultures , their wealth of knowledge from which to draw in a wise and disciplined for his creations. Happy to share it all with the guests the Bistrot 900 restaurant in Giulianova and make them live, from time to time, new sensory experiences. Our restaurant, Bistrot 900, is intended to excite and pamper the client, thanks to the hospitality and enthusiasm of the staff that enhances every moment of pleasure through good food.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We heard about this restaurant thanks to a local friend and we couldn't be any happier with the tip he gave us. A lovely setting and atmosphere, well trained and discreet staff but the food was really the star of the night for us!
A world apart from the local cuisine (which we love btw), if you crave to try new dishes, eccentric food pairing but most importantly a flavoursome meal, this is the restaurant for you.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cucinaitalianalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel900_italia, Proprietario at Bistrot 900, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your beautiful review.
We are glad you appreciated the atmosphere and the staff of our Bistrot 900. And of course ,and most of all, the food.
You are right, the food is not exactly “local”food, but there are plenty of typical restaurants in our town where you can eat “ local “...
That’s why our choice was to make something different . Besides, the chef can’t help inventing and creating. That’s what he likes, wants to do and believes in.
Thank You again and....see You soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 214 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2017

A word to foodie's from around the world:

If you are in the area, you must absolutely treat yourself to Chef Enzo Di Pasquale's outstanding culinary creations.

Chef Di Pasquale orbits in the modernist cuisine realm without ever losing sight of the familiar and the traditional - every dish is a pure revelation of eclectically bold and hyper-refined flavours... he is definitely among those young chefs, skilled, confident and audacious who are reinventing Italian cuisine.
His creations tantalize the senses and provoke emotional responses, inciting intrigue and whimsy - a meal at the Bistrot 900 is both simultaneously evocative and provocative; it's an intellectual and emotional passage which mysteriously recalls the essence of the past, while confirming that the present is perfetto...

I believe the "Michelin Stars" are beginning to align themselves...

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel900_italia, Proprietario at Bistrot 900, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

What could we answer to such a flattering review?
Just THANK YOU, because it is so beautifully written that we' ll never be able to keep the same linguistic standard.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Great food with a perfect balance of good ingredients and creativity. Relaxed atmosphere created a perfect dining experience and we will definitely keep coming back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank FOOD12327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel900_italia, Proprietario at Bistrot 900, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank You for Your kind review.
A "dining experience" for all our Guests is exactly our goal that You've guessed right.
See You soon back for a new "dining experience".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

A friend of ours had been told about this place back in the UK and she was kind enough to invite us along for lunch (lunch by prior booking only and minimum party).

First impression of the exterior of the hotel was very good and upon enering the lobby, it seemed clear we were in for a treat and we were!

A pre lunch drink with some complimentary bites eased us nicely into the beautiful restaurant setting.

The 5 of us chose the four course tasting menu and each dish was interesting, well presented and the waiting staff had an excellent understanding of each course. An extensive reasonably priced wine list was very welcome, as well as the complimentary amuse-bouche.

We also could not resist looking at the dessert menu and all 5 choices were very tempting- Well, 5 of us, 5 desserts, so we had one of each and rotated our plates to get a taste of each. Brilliant idea and they were all super.

It's great to see this type of restaurant gaining a following in Abruzzo and we will definitely be back with friends. The hotel looks exceptional too.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrandeQuerciaAbruzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel900_italia, Proprietario at Bistrot 900, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear guest,
We were very pleased and flattered to read your kind review.
It doesn't happen very often to receive such a detailed review and that's why we thank you twice, as you must have spent a lot of your time writing it.
We also thank you for appreciating the atmosphere of our restaurant ( at night it is much better) and all the dishes and desserts you tasted: very good choice to taste them all!
You are right when you say that this kind of restaurant is something different and new in our region and we know it's a big challenge. But we do our best, every day, to win this bet.
Thank you again and see you soon for dinner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Hotel 900 four nights and chosed to enjoy dinner at the bistro on of them. Extremely friendly staff gave a good atmosphere. We chosed tasting menu with courses and the lamb and the duckbreast was the best. Finalised with the dessert sweet dream (or something close to that) made it a really good experience. Really to be recommended !

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mats M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel900_italia, Proprietario at Bistrot 900, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear guest,
We are glad you appreciated the dishes of our tasting menu and the dessert you chose . It was " sweet world" , we guess. But the way it is called is not important, is it ? It's the taste that matters and the fact that you liked it. Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot 900 also viewed

Giulianova, Province of Teramo
Giulianova, Province of Teramo
 
Giulianova, Province of Teramo
Giulianova, Province of Teramo
 

Been to Bistrot 900? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing