We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh and local”
Review of Da Valerio

Da Valerio
Ranked #22 of 191 Restaurants in Giulianova
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $141
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: For the real fish eater. Fantastic experience, very honest service and prices, very fresh seafood. Adviseable
Reviewed June 6, 2019

it's fresh,it's local,
a party of many might share a big sea-caught fish ,cooked to perfection in the oven.
the starter selection ( raw,warm,cold) almost feels like a complete dinner.
unobtrusive and attentive service.
pair your food with a local wine and end up with a bill that won't make you cry.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fabriziom188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 262 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2014

Amazing fish dinner. I was in a small group and we ordered the starter selection: 20+ dishes of excellent seafood and fish (from plain grilled to more sophisticated dishes). We just had a bit of space left to taste a couple of delicious pasta dishes and dessert. Wine selection was also very good, same with the service (the owner clearly loves taking care of his guests). Such an unexpected great meal in Giulianova, do not miss this small cute place!

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orchid5a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I discovered Da Valerio, by a chance, when I was staying in Guilianova.
If you are a real fish lover, this is the local place to be. The family run restaurant treat you as a long lost friend, you will be fed and lavished very honestly and correctly with superior fresh seafood at very reasonable cost. It really made my night.
As i do speak Italian, I cannot speak for how you will do with a foreign language, yet I am sure that Valerio will use all his communication skills to help you .

Date of visit: March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CristalinaBruges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Valerio also viewed

Giulianova, Province of Teramo
Giulianova, Province of Teramo
 
Giulianova, Province of Teramo
Giulianova, Province of Teramo
 
Giulianova, Province of Teramo
Giulianova, Province of Teramo
 

Been to Da Valerio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing