We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Fiorita Hotel
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Giulianova
Certificate of Excellence
cornwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here as a base to visit the out lying villages and to visit family. From the moment we arrived the reception staff were warm and very friendly.
The hotel was spotless and we were also upgraded which was a very unexpected surprise.
The room was smart and immaculate and the air conditioning worked well. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well.
The hotel is a very popular Wedding venue, and understandably so; as the garden and the covered area that the weddings are held in is rather gorgeous. That said you can hear the music playing later in the evening. You are informed of weddings on booking and if this is likely to spoil your stay - you may wish to ask for a room facing away from the garden?
It certainly wouldn't stop me from going back.
The breakfast is fairly typical, cakes and cold meats, fruit cereal and so on but nicely presented and you can eat well. I did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipsqueak67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    210
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
161
268
15
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Was staying here for a short holiday to visit my family, we had two rooms. Both were gorgeous, very spacious, clean, and the air conditioning just hit the spot :) had room service on one of the nights. I ordered a seafood pasta which wasn't what I was really expecting. The presentation was perfect and it came with bread and bread sticks which was nice it was just the taste that was dissapointing. It tasted exactly like the cheap chicken noodles you get. But still my overall stay was still amazing the rooms are cleaned everyday usually while your at breakfast which is just the perfect typical Italian breakfast with cakes and cereals and bread, cheese and ham. There is an egg type machine which I checked out but couldn't understand how it worked so just left it.
The swimming pool is really good. Perfect tempature and a good length to swim just a shame there was no small paddling pools for children as i was travelling with my two year old goddaughter who is not quite confident in the water yet and there is no levels in the swimming pool, only a few steps.

Would definteley reccomend for a peaceful stay, as long as you are renting a car because the towns are quite far and wouldn't be very nice to walk to in the heat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinaJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for a week in June 2013. It was just by chance this hotel, but we weren't disappointed. The hotel is really easy to find, and has a really rural and relaxing feel even though it's only 30 seconds from the main road (not exactly busy though). Wonderfully elegant buildings and setting. Rooms are clean and well decorated and all the stall bend over backwards to help.
My wife is "ceoliac" (has a gluten intolerance), but this was no problem at all, Carlo the head waiter deserves a special mention, "brilliant". Our Italian is rubbish, at times non-existent, but Carlo was attentive and only too pleased to help and he can't speak English!!! He even used our language translation phone app to describe the dishes. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We came for the new year party and came away very happy! Price for the stay was extremely fair and honest, new year party was well done with dinner in the main restaurant and dancing afterwards in an external area that was heated for the occasion. Dinner although plentiful was average. I presume that the usual kitchen staff was away on holidays as well. Breakfast a typical plain Italian set up. Rooms and hotel very clean. Staff were all very friendly and cordial and even came out at midnight! Buildings are separate so from our room to the check in and breakfast area we had to go outside across the open patio area - uncomfortable in the winter! Short drive to Pescara and Giulianova - a car is a must as it is in the open countryside. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dario954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conversano, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

On our long trip from Bari to Piacenza, my girlfriend and I stopped at Villa Fiorita for one night.

What a nice surprise!

We found a 39 euros rate for a big and comfortable room!

The staff and service are fantastic. We had a very good breakfast.

The place is relaxing, there is a big private parking. And for the summer, there is a pool too.

I'm sure you won't be able to pay so little in the summer time, but the hotel is big, clean and beautiful.

It's perfect for a layover, because it's so close to the highway.
For that reason, it's not close to the sea, but I think it's a short drive.

I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cossato_Canadese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Victoria
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We travelled via Hire car from Roma Airport to a pre arranged booking at Villa Fiorita, after a stressful trip on the opposite side of the road to Australia and in the dark (we left Rome around 2100 due to plane delays) when we arrived at 0100 hrs the gates were locked, thankfully with a night porter who welcomed us in. The Villa was wonderful and the staff most helpful, the room was very spacious and quiet especially after what I had in central Rome, beautiful buildings, grounds, secure car parking, pool and a lovely Buffet breakfast (not cooked). very reasonable rates, just off the Autostrade freeway, definitely a must for anyone travelling through this area to the coast.

Room Tip: We had rooms overlooking the carpark so you could see the farming land, but a nice outlook over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neclyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in August 9 nights in family. 3 rooms, 5 children and 3 adults. The bedrooms are very large as well the bath room. But you can hear your neighbours and also the maderoom and sometine at 7.30 am its annoying.. Anyway the hotel is very nice, friendly staff and hepfull, excellent breakfast (until 10.00 am), very good value for money.
You can go to the other hotel near the beach but you have to pay : 5€/adult/day & 2.5€/child/day a bit expensive when you are 8 !. Then you can use the carpark, the beach and the pool. Unfortunately you have to buy a hat if you want to go to the pool and it's 3€/hat !
Each week end there is a wedding and sometimes you have to leave free the pool at 12.30 ! We choosed to go to see a lack...nevermind and finaly it was great.

Room Tip: Ask to be far from the room where the made put theirs things.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petiniot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giulianova
3.3 mi away
Hotel 900
Hotel 900
#6 of 23 in Giulianova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sea Park SPA Resort
Sea Park SPA Resort
#1 of 23 in Giulianova
5.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Breaking Business Hotel
Breaking Business Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mosciano Sant'Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Don Juan
Grand Hotel Don Juan
#13 of 23 in Giulianova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#9 of 23 in Giulianova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Europa
BEST WESTERN Hotel Europa
#8 of 23 in Giulianova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fiorita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fiorita Hotel

Property: Villa Fiorita Hotel
Address: Via Ripoli s/n, 64021 Giulianova, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Giulianova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Giulianova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Fiorita Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Fiorita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing