We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay to remember - highly recommendable”
Review of Villa Daphne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Daphne
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed for 1 week at Hotel Villa Daphne together with my girlfriend during our vacation. The stay proved to be a very memorable one, at this very well-run and extremely clean hotel where everything just seems to be up to a very high standard: The rooms - albeit a bit on the small side - are really nice and comfortable to stay in, with air condition, comfortable bed and a safe box. The hotel as a whole has a very nice appearance and has a somewhat exclusive feel. The pool area is the best I have yet tried with very comfortable and fancy loungers to lie/sit in. In the opening hours a waiter is usually around to bring you drinks and fresh made Italian sandwiches.

The breakfast buffet is reasonably well assorted (at least according to Italian standards) and is recommendable to include in the stay. It is possible to eat dinner at the hotel as well. There's only one 4 course menu to chose from each night, but courses change every day. We tried dinner once, and the food was delicious.

The hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and is an example to follow for many other hotels.

The hotel location is in a fairly quiet part of town, located a solid 10 minute walk from the downtown promenade and beach. However there is a bus stop about 25 meters from the hotel with direct connection to the town center. The best beach is found at the promenade, but there are also two other beaches located closer to the hotel.

All together we can higly recommendation Hotel Villa Daphne. It is especially an excellent hotel for couples, who seek a smaller cosy hotel with few/no kids residing.

Room Tip: We recommend to spend the few extra bucks to get a room facing away from the road. The road can be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daneforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 279 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed for a week in Villa Daphne and have enjoyed it a lot. Rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. Staff is very friendly and helpful (not withstanding one single exception...)

The pool is very nice, well maintained, and has a very nice temperature. Only downside with somewhat older children is that the staff does not appreciate playing somewhat wilder ball games in the water.

Diner is served outside on the terrace, next to the pool, which makes it a very nice experience. Food is typically Italian/Sicilian and is absolutely nice.

I can absolutely recommend this place for anyone who appreciates the quietness and charm of smaller hotels with a personal service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Very very clean, tidy, efficient 3 star hotel with feel of 4 star+.
Lovely room , great location (bus stop to Taormina, Catania, Airport etc. just outside), super pool with lots of chairs/parasols, good breakfast.
Just 10 minutes walk to Giardinio-Naxos with nice beaches, cafes, bars, restaurants.
Most importantly ALL hotel staff were extremely helpful.

Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayarrscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

After travelling all through Italy this was fabulous accommodation. Location was excellent around the corner from the hilton hotel and the bus stop was located 1 min from hotel. Can purchase all your day trips from either the hotel reception or the bus stop attendant who was there all day. No need to pre book tours! Recommend to stay here rather than taormina as resteraunts great value for money and lots to choose from all within 5mins walk. Taormina is beautiful but another tourist attraction with high prices whereas Giardini Naxos is full of locals who are interested to know more about you and provide you with local cusine. The hotel/villa staff are very friendly and the bathroom has the best shower. Wide choice of food for breakfast. If we returned would definately stay here again and would recommend to all our friends. Thanks Villa Daphne for a great stay!

Room Tip: We booked 2 double rooms and both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Possum007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

this hotel is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. Rooms are beautiful and spacious. Bathrooms are equally just as large and extremely clean! The staff here feels like family and always willing to accommodate. This hotel has a lovely outdoor pool and seating area. It is definitely the best hotel that I have ever stayed at.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank m_traveler0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Me and my girlfriend have been at Hotel Villa Daphne in july 2010 and we love it! very professional and friendly staff, great genuine original food from the internal restaurant, spacious and confortable rooms with all you need, nice pool very clean and handy.
Definitely go there but try to not get "screwed" from the agencies then sell you the whole holiday package and the markup at least the 40% of what you pay.

Room Tip: try to ring directly villa daphne ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bongustai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Absolutely fantastic hotel - myself and my boyfriend spent a week here in August and I have to say I don't have a bad word to say. The place is spotlessly clean, the staff are really nice, friendly and knowledgeable. We stayed half board and the must say I was very impressed with the food - it was done as a sit down dinner and not a buffet which I really liked. We had tried to upgrade to one of the superior rooms but unfortunately there was no availability - this was after reading reviews which mentioned the standard rooms looked onto the main road. The road is a busy enough road, but the windows are fantastic as once the doors are closed you can't hear a peep from it - I slept like a baby the whole time. I would recommend 110% and will be looking to return for sure

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank carmon2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
931 reviews
2.0 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#8 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
236 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#6 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Daphne

Address: Viale Dionisio s/n, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#3 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: $104 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Daphne 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Daphne Hotel Giardini Naxos
Daphne Hotel Giardini Naxos
Villa Daphne Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing