We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Nefele

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Nefele
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Villa Nefele was a positive surprise, we really enjoyed our stay at this little hotel. The staff was nice and friendly, but we wished they would speak a little more English in this touristic area.

The parking situation in Giardini-Naxos is difficult but the hotel arranged for a private parking in a garden two minutes away for €5 a day. There is traffic on 3 sides of the hotel but it didn't bother us in the room.

The room was nice and more spacious than expected. The bed was good and there was a closet, desk and chair, and extra bed folded up like a chair and minibar. We used the minibar for our own drinks without problems. The aircondition was a bit noisy but it cooled well. Outside the room there was a terrace with table and chairs and sea view.

The bathroom was nice and the shower was very good. We would have wished some place to put our toiletries though. There was also a hairdrier.

The hotel pages confirms Wifi in room, but it didn't work either in our room in the 3rd floor or in the corridor, we had to go downstairs and sit in the reception area. The 12" television was really outdated and useless.

The breakfast room is in the reception area, nicely furnished and well kept. They announce an airconditoned area, but it was always switched off and instead they opened the windows and door It got quite hot and the smell of exhaust was disturbing.

The breakfast was continental-style buffet with various flavours of jams, honey, butter, bread, one type of cheese, croissants, cereals, juices, coffee, tea, milk and yoghurt.

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Nefele and would not hesitate to go back another time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ekbno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Nefele
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for the third year. It is a basic hotel, but the staff is very helpfull, the beach is around the corner, the rooms are airconditioned and are clean, the beds are good.

In my opinion it is a great bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Today in the morning i remembered Sicily..A nice breakfast in hotel Villa Nefele..I remembered it with pleasure.This hotel is small,very warm.I don't remember the name of that guy who was working in that hotel's reception when i was in this hotel..He wore glasses and maybe he was 28 years old.I want to say him THANK YOU.I had some problems in my life and he helped me listening to me.Thank You to all hotel and good people of Sicily.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ema74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

Unpretentious, unassuming little hotel at the nicer (and quieter) southern end of town near the harbour.
It's not right on the front so most rooms don't have views, but all seemed to have a balcony and were of good size. They even have a minibar and CNN! Double patio doors kept out any traffic noise. I did hear a TV within, though, but discovered it was turned up VERY loud.
Helpful staff, basic breakfast.
The only problem is parking - it's metered on most (but not all) nearby streets (unless you can get one of the few spaces right behind the hotel) and although the hotel has a private garage, they have to find someone to open it and charge extra.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyinhiscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

This hotel was a pleasant suprise when arriving in Sicily as one never knows what to expect. The location is fantastic could not have been better for us. We had a lovely view of the sea and beach from our large wrap around balcony. Rooms were average size but adequate value for money. This is basic accomadation but more than satisfactory and would reccomend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay while in Sicily.
Hotel staff were always very helpful and made our stay very pleasant. Drinks were made available throughout the day for us.
Breakfast isn't great but there are many nearby cake shops to enjoy a traditional italian breakfast so this never caused a problem for us. Rooms were clean and well kept and a pleasure to stay in. One of the best things about this hotel I must say is the central location, close enough but not too close to one of the best open air nightclubs on the island - Marabo (definitely worth a least one visit).
I can round up and say if you are trying to deciding whether to stay here my advice would be do. Its basic but that is reflected in the cost compared to other more pricey hotels. This hotel is clean, in a great central location with lots nearby, has nicely furnished bedrooms and very friendly and helpful staff.
One of my best holidays ever and part of that would be because we stayed here for two weeks in July. A highly recommended hotel.

Leila - Manchester

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManchesterPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

Stayed here for two weeks in July.
Excellent location right by the beach. Hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast basically bread, jam and coffee but then the hotel is budget. Still, for its price it was an excellent bargain.
recommended
Pete and Carrie

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iliad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Francesca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#6 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Linda
Villa Linda
#10 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tysandros
Hotel Tysandros
#12 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,631 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Nefele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nefele

Address: Via Vulcano 2, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: $67 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Nefele 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Nefele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefele Hotel Giardini Naxos
Hotel Villa Nefele Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing